Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nicole A
Nicole A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 26 2021
Let’s start with a brief history of my baby. He’s a 8yr old 90lb+ shepherd with a biting history (due to him being a guard dog in the past). He was obedient with commands but I needed help transitioning him to the island life (he was upstate before). He was showing a lot off aggression towards dogs and people, I consulted with many trainers most of which told me my dog had no chance and wasn’t trainable and there was nothing I could do with him. Robert helped me understand that it wasn’t aggression it was simply anxiety, he helped me get my baby to a point where I’m able to walk past people and dogs comfortably. My baby is very stubborn so it takes time and patience, which Robert has helped me with as well. I highly recommend Robert, even if you have a very powerful dog, Robert will give you the tips and assistance you need to have a happy pup and a more relaxed atmosphere. Plus he provides equipment that will help (how awesome)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You're doing a great job!
Phil B
Phil B Vero Beach, Florida | March 26 2021
Extremely well prepared & presented to us as new dog owners with no experience. Looking forward to partnering with Marc & Karen to train Cali. Great Job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Linda W Laurel, Maryland | March 25 2021
Kelly was on time and friendly. She took her time to explain Sweet Pea's behavior and then she took her time to teach me how to speak "dog". When the lesson was over, I was able to ask questions without getting a hurried response. Sweet Pea is a calmer more obedient dog thanks to Kelly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Andrew B New Windsor, Orange, New York | March 25 2021
We had our first session with Michelle and our dogs are doing great. Great training, very helpful it really helps you make sense of what your dog is thinking and how to get them to listen to you. 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Andrew! I love helping families understand their dogs better and providing them with the tools they need to communicate more effectively and to earn their dogs trust and respect. You guys did great and I am looking forward to your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Sarah R
Sarah R Okeechobee, Florida | March 25 2021
Marc was great! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Marianne P
Marianne P Port St Lucie, Florida | March 25 2021
I realized the importance of being th e authority figure in my interactions with my dog. I saw amazing results almost immediate with Marc as the instructor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Desiree Q
Desiree Q Port St Lucie, Florida | March 23 2021
We are very pleased with the amazing training we received today. Odin responded immediately. We no longer have a puppy that bites. Thank you marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Laurie S Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | March 22 2021
After 1 month of virtual training we have a different dog. He is paying attention to us, happier, and more relaxed. Lynne gave us tools as well as examples on how to correct the inappropriate behaviors. She watched us on video to make sure we were following directions and doing it correctly so as not to confuse the dog. I was amazed at the difference in one month. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : I am so happy that things are going well! Thank you very much for the feedback!
Toni V
Toni V Delray Beach, Florida | March 22 2021
Insightful, unexpected, loving & effective. I need a better "bah". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bruce & Bridget A 34982, Florida | March 22 2021
A whole new language. Extremely informative & encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall