Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Taylor R
Taylor R Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 29 2021
Robert is a dog whisperer! From the minute he starts working with you, you will see just how knowledgeable he is about the subject of training dogs. Kipper has severe anxiety and struggles with separation anxiety, and with the techniques that Robert taught us, we are already starting to see great improvement. I like how he taught us exactly how to train Kipper and the reasoning behind it rather than just doing it. If you're looking for great results and positivity training for your dog, I definitely recommend Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Taylor. Kipper really is a sweet pup. He is a nervous guy but I was really happy to see how he warmed up to me. You did a great job.
Sue O
Sue O Canandaigua, Ontario, New York | July 29 2021
This is our 1st experience using a trainer for our dog and we are beyond pleased with the experience!!! Lee is always so calm and reassuring around Eddie, which helps us too!! We are very happy with the improvements in our dog in just a couple of months!! Lee brings a lot of experience and teaching methods!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lee : Thank you Sue, and I am so glad that Eddie's social behavior has changed, from nervous to happy with the kids as well as others at the park!
Bella A
Bella A San Clemente, California | July 29 2021
It was a amazing to see the change in them through the different lessons. I loved it and we are so glad we went through with the training! 10/10 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great lesson, Rocky and mlowgli are really catching on quickly. We have a little bit to work on with there leash walking and barking. I will follow up with them in the coming weeks to check on there progress.
review image
Meredith B La Mirada, Los Angeles, California | July 28 2021
I have an 18-month-old Aussiedoodle that I call my giant fluffy monster. Between moving around a lot, an unexpected health crisis, and lockdown, I wasn't able to be consistent with his training. His anxious behavior came off as aggressive and his barking felt out of control. After the first session with Johnny, not only did I notice a huge improvement in my dog's behavior, but I felt more capable as a caretaker and leader for my dog. I highly recommend Johnny to any dog owner who feels out of their league in training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Avalon F
Avalon F Austin, Texas | July 28 2021
Amanda completely met and exceeded my dreams about training. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect honestly, my dog being as crazy as he is. He is my first dog, and he wouldn't listen to me for anything. Amanda came in and IMMEDIATELY (I mean immediately) got him to stop barking. She taught me the psychology behind training a dog and explained everything in a way that made complete sense. My dog is a new dog now, and the progress we are making is incredible. My love for him grows every day as the frustrations have evaporated. My favorite part is that at no point did I feel judged for being honest about things I had given up on out of frustration. Amanda's response was always supportive, and rather than lecturing me (which I sort of expected and dreaded) she let me know we would handle it, and we have. Plus she's just super duper cool and 100% someone you want to be around. My dog, myself, and my cat (who comes out for snuggles now that the dog listens when I say "leave the cat alone") are so very thankful. I can't wait to see the progress in a couple of months if this is where we're at in only two weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim A
Kim A Hampden, Hampden, Massachusetts | July 28 2021
We are so grateful for Bark Busters and our trainer Scot Masamery. Scot was extremely knowledgeable and helped us to understand our dog. After learning some simple techniques and consistency, her jumping, barking and anxiety have subsided and she looks to us for direction. After our first session, our dog is so much happier not being the one in control! We look forward to showing you her progress! Thanks so much Scot! Kim and Mick Aldrich Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jeffery S
Jeffery S Laguna Woods, California | July 28 2021
Working with Josh just one day has made a difference. I feel like we got the tools we need to help with her aggression. Just after a couple of house Blanche has shown great improvement and a reduction of aggression by at least 50 percent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Blanche was doing great today we were able to enter the home today. Jeffery had great success refocusing her and getting her back under control when normally she would react very aggressively. Going to be following up in the next couple weeks really looking forward to seeing the progress they are making.
review image
Lu Y Rochester, New York | July 28 2021
When someone rings the door bell the dogs do stop barking with the correction and go back to the other rooms away from the door. Also as you know I was unable to walk Destiny on Saturday due to rain, but I did walk her yesterday. The exciting news is we were able to walk Destiny and Myah together late last evening. It is so nice to be able to walk the dogs together without Destiny pulling and biting at Myah. I walked Destiny all the way around the block with no pulling even when we passed other people walking. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Larry S
Larry S Bellaire, Texas | July 27 2021
Mason arrived on time for our appointment. Our dog Tex was immediately at ease with him, and drawn to his friendly, yet commanding voice. His instruction for us was so simple, but so effective..... almost immediately. We couldn't believe it! One of the issues that we were having with our dog Tex, was corrected that same day! It was amazing that just by saying things in a certain tone and our mannerisms, would get the quick results that we did. We had requested another pamphlet of instructions from Mason the day of our appointment, but he didn't have an extra with him. A day or two later he took the time to drop one off at our house, and stayed to find out how the training was going! So kind and professional. We would highly recommend Mason and Bark Busters! Mel and Larry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Eric S Brooklyn, New York | July 26 2021
Robert is an exceptional trainer. He is knowledgeable, patient and easygoing. My puppy exhibited improved behavior after the first lesson and continues to get better. Robert is also accommodating and is flexible about working around your schedule, which is important to me as I have long work hours. In general, I highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Eric. Thank you! I can't wait to see your pup's progress on our next session.