Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 21

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Audrey O Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Derek has vastly improved the quality of life for both our dog and our family. Our three year old lab mix, Sadie, has always been a sweetheart but seemed to suffer from anxiety and would spend most nights barking, pacing around the house, and panting. We tried everything from thunder jackets and CBD oil to actual anxiety medication and nothing seemed to help. Upon arrival at our house Derek made us all feel completely at ease. He explained to us in great detail what was going on with Sadie and gave us easy tips on how to correct the behaviors in a calm and assertive way. We have followed all of his recommendations from training to food change and have even started brushing her teeth and she is a completely different little girl. She is so calm, happy, and obedient. I can't even believe it's the same dog! It has only been two weeks and we noticed an immediate difference. She is still her playful and energetic self, just without any anxiety or barking fits! It has been the difference of night and day and we could not be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
suzzanne B Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
One session with Lisette has changed the way we communicate with our pup, Ozzie, for life! We were amazed at how well he listens now! Lisette left comprehensive materials for us, including a training chart, to continue his training daily. He is stubborn but he is responding excellently to the ongoing training. Ozzie is a much better canine citizen after just one session and some ongoing homework, so Bark Busters definitely works! If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy M Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Gina & Rob M
Gina & Rob M Palm City, Florida | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable, loving, patient and great job at teaching us to work with our sweet pups :) We are super excited to see the changes :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
John R
John R West Palm Beach, Florida | August 06 2018
Very, Very, informative. We were highly impressed with the method used and how well Tex responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sandra & Dean C
Sandra & Dean C Port St Lucie, Florida | August 06 2018
I was highly skeptical until I saw the training in action.Every dog owner should and must do this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julia W
Julia W Plano, Texas | August 06 2018
Simple, but very effective techniques. Really liked how Jim educated us on how to "speak" Trixter's language. I feel very confident that I can practice on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Murphy, Texas | August 06 2018
Thank you Jim for making it seem easy and like we can learn to do this on our own. Thank you also for being so sweet to Dusty & Deano. We appreciate you help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Erica B Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | August 06 2018
Patrick is a phenomenal trainer! He’s extremely knowledgeable about training techniques and dog behavior. You won’t find anyone better! He helped correct my dog’s dog aggression and distraction issues. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to iron out any type of pet behavioral issues. You’ll see major changes in just one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling