Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 21

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ronald M
Ronald M Longwood, Florida | April 30 2018
Very nice session, Lilly is getting much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Alison A
Alison A Longwoof, Florida | April 30 2018
Pleased with the early results. Looking forward to seeing how she picks up on the commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Donna D
Donna D Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 30 2018
Lynne was amazing and she gave us a demonstration of her 'magic' in the first few minutes she arrived. Our dog is so beloved but she can sure get wild. She was a barker before Lynne arrived. We live in a multiple dwelling housing situation so it was very disruptive to others...it had to end. After Lynne gave us the proper tools we can settle her right down and avoid the 'please be quiet struggle'. Lynne is very professional and knowledgeable. Well worth the investment in such an important member of our family and we enjoy her even more now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Linda G
Linda G Mercer Island, Washington | April 29 2018
We have a challenging, 78 pound, 1 year old, powerhouse of a male German Shepherd named Wil. We are learning, having fun, and progressing forward as DAVID WILEY IS THE BEST! Several of David's characteristics contribute to his excellence. He listens and thinks of specific ways for Wil to succeed. He's respectful to all and his methods are very humane. He prioritizes our goals, for example, first, be a leader. He explains that good dog manners at home lead to good dog behavior in public. (With good behavior Wil will be welcome many places.) David asks the right questions. Also very important, David clearly, concisely writes the training instructions, with bullets, to be followed. He reminds us our goal is "voice control". Another especially valuable feature of his training: he coordinates with "BarkBusters' training exercises handouts with descriptions. This acts as a reminder and as a reference for the home work. There is endless variety for us to do, so it's never boring. But David's crowning glory was when he walked to the baseball field with us, (a public place with some distractions), and demonstrated calling "Come" to a reluctant Wil. David worked quickly, stooping down, calling cheerfully, then the firm but gentle refocusing, and a quick check on the leash, then loose again. It all happened so quickly and yet included so many parts......Wil was not confused. He knew what was asked. He simply trotted to David and sat down. This demo inspired me to practice more and more, and to understand more the other lessons as well. The demo was slick! And it worked! It was also the "attentiveness training" demo that made sense and inspired me to start out each morning with that exercise to get Wil's focus. And we have, most every morning since. Lately, Wil walks with me from start to finish, while checking in on me too. You and your dog will enjoy training, and progress forward more quickly than expected if you are fortunate enough work with David Wiley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kelly W
Kelly W Naples, Florida | April 29 2018
June and Colin did an exceptional job explaining this program and the way a dog thinks. Very informative, personable and thorough. We look forward to working more with them throughout the coming year. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely Aussie Doodle puppy is enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee).
review image
Linda S Wesley Chapel, Florida | April 29 2018
Joanne was wonderful. She was professional, thorough, and trained me well! My dog now knows what I want and obeys most commands. He does great until people are around and he gets excited and forgets some of his training. But he was quarantined for 3 weeks, so that will be resolved as we get him around more people. I was thinking about returning him until Joanne showed up with her magic! Thank you for helping me keep my pet...I am thrilled with the outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Fred S Riverview, Florida | April 29 2018
Joanne was great and helpful. Our dog really responded well to the training. His behavior has already improved. We are very grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Merabeth R Rockville, Maryland | April 29 2018
Within the first visit Glenda was able to immediately connect with Radar to show him the tools he needed to respect certain boundaries in the home and on walks. Immediately, he responded to waiting at the door rather than run up and jump on guests and controlled walking without pulling. We had tried various methods of training and Glenda was the best. Her approach truly is based upon what dogs understand and can respond to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Mary Anne B
Mary Anne B Naples, Florida | April 28 2018
June and Colin have amazing knowledge as to the principles of a dog's reaction to a human command. After only two hours, our fur babies were actually listening to us! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : This brother and sister really needed our help in understanding their owners, and we are really looking forward to our first follow-up visit with them in May.
review image
Suzanne C Reno, Nevada | April 27 2018
Katherine has worked with us and our 16 month old chihuahuamin pin mix. After only two sessions, we are noticing very positive changes in our dog. The Bark Busters Program DOES involve the owners working with your dog daily and consistently, while reinforcing what the trainer teaches. Katherine is an excellent trainer. She is knowledgeable and patient. She actually makes training fun. I would recommend her and this program to any dog owner who is looking for positive behavioral changes in their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other