Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Charlotte Q
Charlotte Q Cape Coral, Florida | October 10 2020
Patrick was the 4th trainer we retained for our almost 2-year old Lab Mix. I know that the trainer's job is to teach the pet owner how to train their dog. Bark Busters' way is not complicated and it gives immediate results which makes it so much easier to follow through with repetition and consistency. An obedient and well-mannered dog is not only a joy for everyone but ensures that both the pet and human stay safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly & Claude L
Holly & Claude L Delray Beach, Florida | October 10 2020
Great examples, execution adn first step results, feels doable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Valeria S
Valeria S Boca Raton, Florida | October 10 2020
Unexpectedly effective. My puppy understands the commands right away. Very happy with the experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jackie M
Jackie M Boynton Bwach, Florida | October 10 2020
Marc was very precise and clear about his instruction and the underlying reasons. The program itself is excellent and marc ia an excellent trainer. We have a great expectations that our session will be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jean F
Jean F Summerville, South Carolina | October 10 2020
Bark Busters is AMAZING!!! In a matter of days they helped us transform our spoiled little 15wk old Yorkie puppy into the dog of our dreams! Everything they told us to do has worked!!! Unbelievable! If you have a dog you owe it to yourselves and your pet to help them be the BEST they can be! Bark Busters and our puppy are two of the best things that ever happened to us! We are GRATEFUL!!!U Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Lynn D
Lynn D Winter Garden, Florida | October 10 2020
Sophie went from pulling/jumping to perfectly walking next to us in a manner of hours. The clear and concise process and amazing guidance by John made things so easy to follow! We can't wait to continue with Bark Busters process and help Sophie become the ideal Samoyed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John : Beautiful Puppy
Kim F
Kim F Naples, Florida | October 10 2020
I was so impressed with June and Colin the minute they walked in the door. As a teacher, education is very important to me and June and Colin are excellent educators. I learned so many things about communicating with my Max and understanding how he communicates with me. Our evening cuddles on the couch are now bark free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Kim, and we look forward to seeing you again soon for Max's first follow-up lesson.
Mark H
Mark H Vernon Rockville, Tolland, Connecticut | October 09 2020
Scot was phenomenal - Penny responded immediately and has been an absolute pleasure since her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
James S Denver, Colorado | October 08 2020
My girlfriend and I met Scott in person for a session to go over some of Ben and Bear's bad habits. Scott provided us with an understanding, approach, and long term process to help our dogs head in the right direction. Within minutes our dogs were attentive and eager to learn and please both us and Scott by following commands and listening. This is the most control I have had over our dogs since we adopted them and the sense of comfort is mutual between us and the dogs. Scott did a great job helping us be proactive and goal-oriented to keep our dogs on the right track. I would recommend Scott to anyone looking for quality training for any type of behavior. We appreciate and value his help and service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim S Fennville, Michigan | October 08 2020
Hi Sheri; Just getting back to you. I swear Kate has had this training before. She is doing well with it, as I am. I think she is happy with me being pack leader. The simple things are becoming normal ,door manners, not pulling when walking, simple commands without explaining things to her...a real turnaround. Tim Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tim - that is great to hear! She is a sweet dog. Since our system is based on how dogs interact, you do see those immediate results "like she had training before" Sheri