Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meredith B Oak Forest, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been so great to work with! We have been working with her for less than a year but our dog has shown major improvements with her help! She is so kind and knowledgeable and always leaves us feeling so motivated and optimistic that our rescue can live a confident life! Vicky’s techniques are kind and easy to learn for both pet owner and dog! Would recommend Vicky to anyone who needs an encouraging word and help getting their dog back on track! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle L Lemont, DuPage, Illinois | February 13 2019
I love Vicky! She is a wealth of information and provides great applied hands on training. She is warm, flexible, and professional! She is an amazing teacher! My puppy Nala and I were very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Carol N
Carol N Naples, Florida | February 13 2019
Colin is phenomenal! My first alone day practicing Lily stops after my "BAH!" UPS came - she did not bark. This is incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely adult female who had been rescued by this kind and caring couple - well done, folks! :-)
review image
Melanie W Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | February 12 2019
Keith and I really appreciate all the training we received from Bark Busters! Leigh Ann Falconer, you are amazing. It was great watching Tank learn so fast. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : He did learn so fast! Such a sweet boy.
review image
Susan A Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | February 12 2019
Mr. Roundtree was very professional and confident. He explained the concepts behind the training strategies concisely and clear. To the point. He was very patient and informative with my questions. I was quite skeptical when he anticipated the results we would see in my dog Charlee in a matter of 15 minutes. We tried the strategy for getting Charlee to stay in the kitchen when the door bell rang and remaining there as Doug and I talked. First time through the process, Charlee, a very aggressive dog (she will attack a strange person or dog) stayed in the kitchen. I was amazed and very hopeful my very loving and affectionate dog with me might one day not get so agitated and aggressive around strangers. I'm very impressed with our first day and am looking forward to learning even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Mike W
Mike W Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | February 12 2019
I have trained large dogs, however our 15 lb. Italian gray hound would not listen! we contacted bark busters and Mark came to our house Saturday night at 5:30. Coco barked her head off, groweled n was bad. Within 1 1/2 hrs our dog had a personality change. calm nice n obedient. We r very happy n can hardly believe the change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Taylor D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | February 12 2019
Robert was amazing. He addressed all of the issues my family was having with our new puppy. He explained to us our puppy's thought process. I was shocked to see the immediate change in my puppy's demeanor. As a first time puppy owner this was a big help in our household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I loved working with you guys. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jim S
Jim S Delray Beach, Florida | February 12 2019
Very good & thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Margie Z Boynton Beach, Florida | February 12 2019
It was excellent! I love the philosophy of teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting
review image
Gary K Chicago, Cook, Illinois | February 11 2019
Bark Busters saved our dog. We adopted a 110-lb Newfoundland to discover it wouldn't go down the stairs. If she couldn't go pee, we would have had to find another home for her, for her own safety. That's assuming we could relocate her! We had to rig up an emergency litter box. That's not good for anyone involved. Even though it worked, she was cooped up inside all day getting bored and antsy. We were still afraid she needed a new home. BarkBusters spent an extra hour in a sweaty stairwell to make sure we fixed the behavior. When we were done, our dog was parading up and down the steps just to show off. All five of us were downing water and crowding around the air conditioner when we finished. We signed up for the lifetime benefits on the spot. In addition to normal training, even if we move or if it's a year later when the dog has a problem, they'll be back. We talked about a move across the country, and they already know the name of the person who can pick up our case. If BarkBusters can get my 110-lb Newfoundland up and down the steps, they can help your dog with their problem too. They also taught us simple tips to get immediate control of the dog's attention, plenty of literature and homework to extend the training, and even a sign to hang on the door to let our neighbors know we're training. It's an all-inclusive deal, from getting you a leash if you need one, to making sure you can lead the training when they're gone. We had a perfect experience. I would have paid the lifetime fee just to see the dog go down the stairs, but toss in further visits and I'm a lifetime convert. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling