Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Paula E Richmond, Texas | October 13 2017
Explained very well and quickly. Saw results immediately. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Deanna K Denver, Colorado | October 13 2017
Dan is awesome. Super easy to work with, down to earth, and knows and LOVES dogs. He was able to zero in really quickly on what our dog, Kahlua, needed. She has been anxious around other dogs and some people, sometimes lashing out to bite (even in a few cases, with little kids). In our first lesson, he gave us a ton of tools and techniques that showed immediate results. It was a total shift in Kahlua's behavior. After the second lesson, the results have been even more dramatic. He has been really helpful and responsive via text too, with any questions we've had. We're way more than satisfied with his ability to help us train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle C
Michelle C Buckeye, Arizona | October 12 2017
Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!
review image
Sherri C Boyton Beach, Florida | October 12 2017
Although I was not sure what to expect, I saw remarkable behavioral changes! I am looking forward to more improvement and being able to have both my dogs live happily together with me. I wish I had discovered Bark Busters SOONER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jean C
Jean C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | October 12 2017
We were very excited to see Riley respond so well to training and we saw noticeable improvements in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Leslie B
Leslie B Vero Beach, Florida | October 12 2017
Very caring and understandable method of teaching an actually simple method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lindsay S Naples, Florida | October 12 2017
My mom and I both enjoyed the training and found it easy to understand. Colin and June made a great team! Fergus was already walking better (less barking) after the first training session. I have already recommended June and Colin to my sister. :-) I am excited for us to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old Westie enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Maureen W
Maureen W Spring City, Pennsylvania | October 12 2017
The techniques we are learning from Jeri are working - we are seeing Zoey become more obedient and responsive to commands. We are move aware of how our entire family's behaviors affect Zoey and of the importance of consistency. We do understand that the changes won't come overnight, but because we have seen improvements it is giving up patience to trust the process and stick with it. Jeri has been extremely responsive and has explained everything to us in a straight forward, easy to understand way. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Anthony M Denver, Colorado | October 11 2017
So I was connected to Dan upon my arrival from Virginia as I had adopted a dog from the Denver Dumb Friends League. Dan and I met through friends who were mutual buddies. He detailed the first time I met him how his method worked and I decided to hire him to train my newly adopted Mix breed boxer Willie. Well.......Dan is all that was advertised. His knowledge of dogs is incredible and his patience in answering questions about how we work is like nothing I have ever seen. He is very detailed and takes time to outline how dogs think and why behaviors form. His technique is PAIN FREE......no shock or prong collars. (which two other trainers I spoke with said would be the only way we could train my dog to listen) We saw immediate results within minutes my dog was done barking and jumping on visitors and I was able to claim spaces, boundaries for myself which made Willie feel so relaxed and calm. I waited to write the review thinking too good to be true. Not the case. Dan has returned one other time in the following months and even more progress has been made with leash walking. Willie stays right beside me ignoring anything and everything that would normally caused him to become anxious. When I leave the house Willie's anxiety is totally gone as I find him in the same spot I left him most days.All with minutes of practice per day. I would recommend Dan to anyone who has any issue of any kind with their dogs. Amazing results. Last point...Dan is very prompt in returning calls and text messages even on days off. Very impressed and Dan MANY MANY THANKS for making our lives so much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carolyn S Palatine, Illinois | October 10 2017
Brad was simply amazing! My husband and I were beginning to feel hopeless with our dog Oliver's behavior. He would bark incessantly at home at anything that he pleased. He would play way too rough with his canine housemate. Within a few minutes of Brad being in our house and working with Oliver we began to see a difference and that Brad was challenging him to think and to respect us as authority figures. Oliver is a very stubborn and strong bulldog and he is not perfect yet, but we are very hopeful that we are headed in the right direction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up