Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Angela G Oakville, Connecticut | May 19 2017
The trainer is polite and friendly. He is always on time and very accommodating. He works well with my dog I, and has a lot patience. He is easy to understand and learn with, and is very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Keiko G Redmond, Washington | May 19 2017
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for visiting us today. This evening, we went for a walk to Marymoor as usual. I have to tell you, this was the first time he didn't pull the leash since we adopted him in February. We even passed other dogs but he didn't rush toward them. It's unreal. We will keep practicing and I can feel that one day soon he will do this without effort. I'm so proud of him. Thank you again. K.G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jenny & Jordan : This was the first training session for K.G. who took ownership from a previous client who could no longer care for the dog. She struggled (she endured falls and bruises) with this large dog for 4 months and then reached out for help. The Guarantee of Support transferred to K.G. from the previous owner and, within a few minutes, we were able to refocus the dog and stop the jumping and pulling. JK
review image
Scott N Missouri City, Texas | May 18 2017
Fascinating and effective session. I can't stress enough how impressed we are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Thank you. You and your family did great. Henry is a 3 month English Bulldog puppy that was head strong and very demanding. The family had scratches and bruises on their arms. The daughter was totally avoiding Henry. In two hours, they all were sitting on the floor playing and loving Henry without all of the nipping and playing too rough.
Alexx S
Alexx S Charleston, South Carolina | May 18 2017
Michelle and James can both attest - I was skeptical. At the time, my pup was 10 months old and, entering her puppy teen phase, making me feel bad for rebelling against my own parents once upon a time! She began testing me, pushing the boundaries to see what she could get away with, and showing signs of fearfulness on leash and out the window. Michelle and I had a great conversation over the phone. It ended with me saying, "it all sounds great, but I really need to see it to believe it." We set up a first meeting, and James walked me through the details of their philosophy. Again, it all sounds great but: no treats? Are you kidding me? My dog is the most food motivated of them all, and you're telling me we're not going to utilize that tool in training?! James quelled my fears, said look, let's get through this first training session, if you don't like what you see, no charge. Deal! He backed up his confidence with results - Nala almost immediately responded to him just how he planned, and as soon as I started getting my tone and timing right, she started responding to me, too. I signed up officially that day. Since then, Nala and I have been working hard together. Honestly, training ME to train her properly was harder than training HER to behave -- that's the one thing I think people need to consider. This form of training is about YOU being the leader and YOU being consistent. If YOU aren't interested in committing to that and to your dog's progress (which won't happen overnight, but will happen quicker than you expect), then you're not going to see results. If YOU commit, your relationship with your dog will blossom in ways you didn't even know possible as you both gain confidence in your communication with one another, you'll feel a whole lot of pride as you watch your pup grow, learn, and start making decisions right in front of you, and you'll end up with a well-trained pup! And everyone knows a well-trained pup is a safer, happier one! Thanks, James and Michelle, for convincing me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nancy F Buckeye, Arizona | May 17 2017
We scheduled Michelle to train at our home because we felt that is where the problems are happening the most. Michelle was prompt to the appointment at our house, which we really appreciated. When she entered our home, she started accessing our dogs from that point. She was able to tell us right away some of the reasons our dogs acted they way they did, she was running the show from that point without being aggressive to the dogs. She showed us and helped us understand the animal mind and how we take back, being the leader. We had two sessions with Michelle and it has made such a huge difference in our house. I feel we do less talking to the dogs (which they didn't understand anyways) and get a quicker response from them. We have not had fight between the two since, which was adding a lot of stress and cost. If you love your animals to the moon and back, call Bark Busters, they do so much more than training your dog not to bark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Nancy for this lovely review. I am happy we were able to resolve your sibling rivalry issues between your dogs and bring some much needed peace to your home. It was such a pleasure to meet you, your husband, and fur-babies. Thank you for choosing me, it was a joy to help!
Pamela D
Pamela D Tampa, Florida | May 17 2017
Jeff and Cathy quickly gained a good understanding of our issues. They were patient and helpful. The methodology is logical. Hopefully we will be successful in its execution. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks for the review! We thought you did great and remember we are here to help if you get stuck. Jeff & Cathy
Heidi G
Heidi G Urbandale, Iowa | May 16 2017
Deb was just wonderful and helped us so much with Sophie! We noticed an IMMEDIATE improvement in her barking and front door behavior. They were our two biggest issues, she would go crazy when someone even walked by our house! We learned great strategies and ways to respond to her behavior - we were doing everything wrong! Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Sarah G
Sarah G Kalamazoo, Michigan | May 16 2017
Pam is a wonderful trainer who is easy to work with. Pam does not judge and make you feel incompetent, rather she guides you through the training, using the skills that she has talked about. Pam is very knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior and has unique trainings/tips to address any dogs naughty behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Robert J Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2017
Fantastic and very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety