Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to hear feedback from my clients. So glad you guys are seeing such great results. Please call me when you are ready to schedule a follow up lesson.
Kim C
Kim C Cornelius, North Carolina | July 22 2017
We recently got a new puppy and was concerned about how our 6-year-old terrier mix would accept him. We had thought about training but kept putting it off until Clemencia accidentally met John and Diane immediately bonded with them so we gave it a try. Best decision ever! In just our first visit our older boy Cole was already following our commands (he was an excessive barker). KC, our Jack Russell/terrier mix puppy, is well on her way to training with the leash, barking, biting, and all those other things puppies do. We are two very pleased clients of Bark Busters Lake Norman. Thanks for all you do Diane and John and most of all thanks for making it fun! We are now a relaxed family of four.- Kim Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Maria B
Maria B Appleton, Wisconsin | July 21 2017
Ruth came today to train my sweet Lucy. She is a very shy/nervous dog who I rescued a month and a half ago. I am so happy I called Bark Busters for help. Lucy responded to the training right away, and I learned so much that I didn't know! Ruth is very knowledgeable, and experienced. She answered all my questions and concerns. There were so many "aha" moments for me. Everything she said made sense. After her 1st session, Lucy is already listening so much better. I have new hope that she will become the best dog. It's important to me that Lucy feels safe and comfortable in my home, and Ruth assured me that with this training and time that she will. The training tactics are simple and they work! Calling Bark Busters was a great decision for me and Lucy. Couldn't be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Latoisha L Houston, Texas | July 21 2017
Donna Smith was very helpful for the training and behavioral issues we were experiencing. Within 20 minutes of our first session, my dog was calm and receptive to the training methods she introduced. We were given easy to follow techniques and instructions that have made a significant different in our everyday lives. She is always readily available via email and telephone to answer any questions or concerns that may arise. Thank you so much Donna for all of your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Emily A Austin, Texas | July 20 2017
Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.
review image
Tom H Houston, Texas | July 20 2017
Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Pat R
Pat R Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | July 20 2017
We have made great progress in just 3-4 days. We still have much work to do, but I am thrilled by our progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Amy H
Amy H Tallahassee, Florida | July 19 2017
We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds! Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sara V West Springfield, Massachusetts | July 19 2017
I was so skeptical to hire a trainer as I expected to get someone who only taught basics like sit and stay. My dogs both have behavioral issues. Scot walked in my door and within 3 seconds he stopped my female from barking which would typically continue for a full 30 minutes. Not a peep out of her for the entire 3 hours. Scot takes the time to listen and assess your needs and teaches you how to change your behavior to illicit the responses you desire in your pets. He's been gone for an hour and a half and I haven't had to reprimand them once since he walked out. I am aware that we have work ahead of us but it's clear that I've gained their attention already! I highly recommend Scot. He was professional and focused and never once promoted hurting or fear based training. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Scot : Thank You Sara. I had a blast working with you and the girls. Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything.
Amy V
Amy V Estero, Florida | July 19 2017
Thank you, Patrick, for saving my dog's life. I know that sounds dramatic, but it's what we were facing. We recently rescued a senior dog (8 y.o.) who was found as a stray in Miami. After a few weeks, however, we began to notice concerning behavior, including some aggression. Aggressive dogs are not adoptable, and in most case, they're euthanized. I called Bark Busters after having seen the positive reviews, and after a phone conversation with Patrick, I was hopeful he could help me rehabilitate our dog and return order to our home. Within moments of arriving at the house, Patrick identified the issues, and within two hours, both of our senior dogs were responding well to the ‘programming exercises.' There's a lot of work ahead to train us all. We've been working hard every day, and I believe we're well on our way. A few weeks into the program, and we're seeing positive results; I look forward to what's to come as I learn how to 'speak dog,' and we rebuild our mutual trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling