Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pat H Ellicott City, Maryland | March 20 2017
My family was skeptical that behavioral therapy would work but wanted to try before medicating our dog. Gabby had bad separation anxiety and would break out of her crate and destroy furniture and woodwork. She also was a bad puller on leash and would hurt my shoulder. Marsha Engel came for the first lesson and by the end of two hours we could see a difference! It's been several months and Gabby has continued to improve. She doesn't need to be crated at all, she just sleeps while we're gone, and she walks beside us with a loose leash. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend Bark Buster methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Valerie B Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 20 2017
My labrador was very unruly and didn't listen to commands. After one lesson he was calmer and more attentive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Arnold B Washington DC, District of Columbia | March 20 2017
We moved to the city last fall and our dog did not adapt well to having neighbors and being walked on a leash. She lunged at people passing by and barked excessively when we left the apartment. All these behaviors changed after the first lesson! We will continue to exercise our leadership to maintain these changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Donald S Silver Spring, Maryland | March 20 2017
My 9 year old cockapoo was never really housebroken and I found myself in need of in home care, so this embarassed me. Since the first lesson she has only had one accident and that was because I neglected to let her out! You can teach an old dog new tricks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Toileting
Kenneth K
Kenneth K Crosby, Texas | March 20 2017
Bob is a great trainer! His proven techniques really work. Bob teaches and reviews with pet owners so that they can keep the training going and reap the benefits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Ted A Prospect, Connecticut | March 20 2017
Rich Horowitz did a great job educating us and training Zee. Patience and persistence is our assignment for the next two weeks. Zee will only do good if we follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Emily M
Emily M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 20 2017
Jeri was very easy to understand and showed us how to communicate with our dog. Her suggestions on changing her diet were helpful as well. She was responsive to emails when we needed additional guidance. Our dog's behavior (especially on the leash) has improved drastically! I also think the harness she showed to us really helped. Definitely would recommend her to anyone who needs help with any behavioral change their dogs, need no matter how big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melissa K
Melissa K West Des Moines, Iowa | March 20 2017
As first-time dog owners, we had a lot to learn about what was appropriate behavior for our dog. Before Bark Busters, Scout attended puppy obedience classes at a local pet store where he learned to sit, stay, lay down, and roll over. He's a quick learner but we couldn't figure out how to teach him basic obedience and appropriate social behaviors like no jumping, no counter surfing, and no running into the backs of our legs as we went down the stairs. We researched several options for obedience training and ultimately chose Bark Busters because Deb would visit us in our home where all the problem behaviors occur. We wouldn't have to try to explain and replicate our issues, Deb could witness the problems where they take place. We also liked the fact that all members of the family (mom, dad, 8th grader, and 5th grader) could participate in the lessons and all be on the same page about what we were trying to accomplish with Scout's behaviors. We saw immediate results as Scout sat next to me on the couch instead of sitting on my head and waited in his kennel to be released. Deb left us with detailed instructions on what to practice and within two weeks he was consistently waiting for his signal before going outside or coming back in, walking next to us instead of pulling on his leash, and waiting his turn on the stairs instead of bowling us over. Deb came back after six weeks of practice and gave us pointers on how to be more consistent in handling the jumping and counter surfing problems. I wish we had contacted Deb earlier instead of waiting until our pup was 18 months old to start seriously training for better behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa F Las vegas, Nevada | March 20 2017
I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Lisa F Las vegas, Nevada | March 20 2017
I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling