Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anna P
Anna P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen P Cheshire, Connecticut | May 16 2017
We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Charice S Naples, Florida | May 16 2017
Different and it worked. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rachelle B Littleton, Colorado | May 16 2017
We were in need of a dog trainer and obedience...Called to inquire of their service and received a reply QUICK. We spoke to someone who detailed the service they provide. She was very nice...We were VERY impressed with Dan upon arrival and he immediately made us feel like we aren't alone with the issues we are having with our dog. The psychology of our dog made us realize how we weren't making him feel safe so he took it upon himself to protect us when it should be the other way around. The technique WORKED IMMEDIATELY and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use BarkBusters and Dan. Many thanks Dan. We are excited to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Adam C DSM, Iowa | May 15 2017
Deb was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the issues we have been having with our pup. She offered practical, proven techniques to start us on our training journey. We would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tory W Ellicott City, Maryland | May 15 2017
I wish I'd contacted Marsha Engel years ago! I put up with my bad dog's behavior for years not thinking it could change. No more pulling on leash, constant barking or stealing my clothes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
David C
David C West Palm Beach, Florida | May 15 2017
I was very satisfied with the training methods Karen showed me today. Brady responded quickly and I saw a noticeable improvement in his behavior at the end of the session. No more pulling on the leash, racing down the stairs or charging out the door. I would definitely recommend Bark Buster to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam L Spotswood, New Jersey | May 14 2017
Working with Keith was an enjoyable and enlightening experience. He got 3 very skeptical adults to get on-board the BAAAA Bus! By the end of our first session we saw a remarkable change in Tito, and with little effort he has become a well-mannered pet. The method is simple and the tools are within ourselves. It was also great that all members of the household were able to participate, which most training classes do not allow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Pam, family and Tito!
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Philip S Miami, Florida | May 13 2017
Incredible system. My family is thrilled with the results and we look forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have wonderful dogs and with the right timing and consistency I'm confident you will have the response you were looking for.