Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Akosua M
Akosua M Austin, Texas | March 21 2018
Working with Lori was such a pleasure! She is clearly on top of her game as a dog trainer. You can see instantly that she loves dogs and wants the best for the dog and the owner. It was very exciting to see her implement the Bark Buster's techniques and pass them on to me in such a clear and easy way. I would recommend her to anyone who needed dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mike A San Diego, California | March 21 2018
It's been a while since I posted a review update for Justin. I rescued this little lady 4 years ago, and man was she naughty. To make matters worse, she HATED other dogs. Couldn't stand them. I was honestly ready to give up, but I found Justin and he became our savior. 4 years later, and Nakita not only listens to me, but can now go to the dog beach, the snow, and even have play dates at the house. I may have rescued her, but in reality, she rescued me...and Justin rescued us! I could NOT imagine my life without my daughter now. Thank you Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Amy V
Amy V Naples, Florida | March 21 2018
We are amazed at how well Wrigley responded after just one session. It's such a relief to feel like we have control again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 8-month old, male Yorkshire terrier puppy enlisted on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Alex G
Alex G Boynton Beach, Florida | March 21 2018
Being able to experience what Marc and Karen are able to reach my dog Sunny was incredible! Super excited for Sunny's new awesome behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alaina S
Alaina S Boynton Beach, Florida | March 21 2018
My dogs were extreme barkers! I was super impressed with the sudden difference in their behaviors. Cleo was a puller and always ran circles around me on lead tangling me up, not anymore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Todd & Helena R
Todd & Helena R Parkland, Florida | March 21 2018
The training exercises were very thorough and worked great. Whiskey responded to the exercises and is behaving. We are very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kaitlin T
Kaitlin T Vero Beach, Florida | March 20 2018
Marc can over and within an hour I saw an improvement in barking, recall and separation anxiety. I can't wait too "show off" how much better Winsten is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda S
Linda S Naples, Florida | March 20 2018
June and Colin are superb! Very, very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and solutions. We couldn't have found any better trainers to help us with our little Maggie. We feel fully confident in their skills in helping to correct our dog's behavior. Thank you, June and Colin. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Chihuahua mix rescued then enlisted in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) by this caring retired couple.
review image
Jake H Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 19 2018
Our trainer, Lynne, visited yesterday, and we have already experienced a night-and-day difference in our dogs' behavior. Both dogs can now walk on a leash without pulling (they used to pull so hard they were constantly choking themselves). The dogs no longer bark at people in the alley or bark while in the backyard. One of our dogs is neuortically anxious, whines incessantly, and needs 100% attention 100% of the time. Within the last 24 hours his whining is now 1/8 the amount that it was and he is content sitting on his own while we watch a movie. I wish we had spent the money years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ronda D
Ronda D Casselberry, Florida | March 19 2018
It was time to be honest and get some serious help for my 2 year old min -pin. Scrappy (adolescent male) has never been trained and self proclaimed alpha of our house. My first training session with John was 2+ hours and we already see improvement! We still have work to do, but more hopeful we will have a happy obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling