Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Al and Sharon D
Al and Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | March 15 2017
Janie is fantastic. Max was fearful and acted aggressive and I was worried he would hurt someone. Janie went through a flip chart that showed us how dogs think and act and how differently it was from the way we think. It was very enlightening. Janie worked with us and Max and showed us how we had to be the leader of the pack. It has made a huge difference with Max. He was a very unhappy dog, thinking he had to be the leader. But now I believe he is more relaxed and happy thanks to Janie. We are truly grateful to Janie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Janie : Thanks, Al and Sharon. I'm so glad Max is doing better. He is such a good boy. He was trying to do a job that was just too much for him and it was terrifying for him and concerning for you, watching him become aggressive in his attempts to keep his pack safe. Now that he can count on you to do that job he can relax and enjoy life. And so can you! See you again soon!
review image
Kerstin A Lockport, Illinois | March 15 2017
Vicky is fabulous!! Charlie's behavior improved after one lesson. She is very professional, responsive, and reliable. Vicky is extremely skilled at training dogs and she clearly loves what she does for a living. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelley B Sugar Land, Texas | March 15 2017
Pat was very helpful and was an excellent teacher. He made it very easy to understand and was extremely patient. Bark Busters has truly amazed me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
April P
April P Naples, Florida | March 15 2017
They were very thorough, they are very knowledgeable and experienced and taught techniques in such a way, very common sensical. Within minutes, tried a harness with her, made quite a difference. I was 100% pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - it has made such a difference on how I handle my dog's training, gave me confidence that I can do this easily, such a relief! I learned things I really had no idea about and they were so knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, couldn't be happier, great experience, I'm very grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Well done to this caring Owner for rescuing this lively terrier mix, who instantly responded to her new Wagg Walker!
Sara B
Sara B Naples, Florida | March 15 2017
We're already seeing great progress with Teddy! We're excited to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 2-year old male Golden Doodle enlisted in our Silver Program.
review image
Lauren G Rio Rancho, New Mexico | March 15 2017
We want to make sure we create a positive relationship and environment with our dogs. Jim was great in providing tons of information in a way that was easy to understand and practice. I'm sure all of what we learned will lead to a great experience for us all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | March 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Paula & Craig S
Paula & Craig S Hudsonville, Michigan | March 15 2017
The training is as much for the owners as it is for the dog! Both need to get into daily routines in order to make continued progress. Encouraged by Scamper's initial response to training and making good choices. Still have much to accomplish but we have a road map to success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : That is wonderful Craig! The difference I saw between the first and second lesson was 100% - from Bad to Good. Great Job to you all
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | March 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Victoria P
Victoria P Des Moines, Iowa | March 14 2017
I had been having some possession/aggression issues with my 75 lb Mastiff/Pitbull, Frankie. He was unsure when I needed protection and was subsequently becoming more aggressive with strangers and anyone who came to the door. When I called Bark Busters, I was a little bit reluctant because of the pricing; however, once I met with Deb- my opinion completely changed. Frankie was completely receptive to the training on the very FIRST visit! He was so eager to please me! Within the first hour, I was able to control my dog so that he remained in a 'safe' spot until I gave him permission to come to the door and greet our visitor. Additionally, he responded to the leash, crate and stair training almost immediately as well. Deb did an incredible job teaching ME how to train my dog. She also proved to me that my dog is not aggressive, he just needed guidance! I am so thrilled that I chose Bark Busters to help me enjoy my Frank for many more years to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling