Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer W San Antonio, Texas | May 11 2017
Very happy! Learned a lot and have been to several obedience classes in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Geri S Sebastian, Florida | May 10 2017
Very comfortable and knowledgeable experience. Achieved immediate results. Very satisfied Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim C Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 10 2017
System is awesome and so was Bryan. Day one and we are thrilled with the initial results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bayu A
Bayu A Seattle, Washington | May 10 2017
David Wiley was a tremendous help in training our small dog, Lucky. His patient and straight-forward teaching method greatly improved Lucky's aggressive and fearful behavior. This not only helped Lucky, but helped our household be more cohesive and calm. My boyfriend was finally able to connect and bond with my dog, making us all happier. I tried other training methods before Barkbusters with little effect. The focused attention of the Barkbusters training in our home achieved immediate results. David showed us some really great, easy to use techniques that made a world of difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sara and Jeff L
Sara and Jeff L White Plains, New York | May 10 2017
Nicole has helped our dog improve a great amount in such a short amount time. She has been wonderful at using techniques that are relevant to us and our dog. Our giant Labrador used to take us for walks, but Nicole has helped us learn to enjoy walking him again. She has helped us regain control of our doggie and our lives. Now we da BOSS Clark! Nicole, we cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Thank you thank you thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tammy G
Tammy G West Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2017
Gus has responded well to the bark busters approach. He used to pull on my arm when on a leash and with training he is no longer doing so. He has a big issue with barking and is improving with that. He is starting to look to me for direction rather than think he is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Dani E
Dani E Clive, Iowa | May 10 2017
Deb was wonderful! We called her because our German Shepard mix, Elsie, was starting to show aggressive behavior towards strangers that we had never had issues with before. We learned that Elsie felt she had to be the 'leader of the pack' and we needed to change her mindset. Deb gave us different methods to use to help to change the mindset and behavior and after the 3 1/2 hour lesson, we have already seen changes! We will continue working with Elsie but feel confident we now have the tools to be able to change Elsie's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Dr. Kristen (Vet) C
Dr. Kristen (Vet) C West Palm Beach, Florida | May 10 2017
So happy to have easy solutions that don't take a lot of work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Alexa M
Alexa M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 10 2017
James was amazing! He played a defining role in making my French Bulldog, Sullivan, the awesome, well-mannered dog he is today! James was there for me from day 1, as Sullivan was only a couple months old when we began training. He taught me everything I know about raising a puppy and was so supportive throughout Sullivan's puppyhood. James is a complete professional, was always on time, and available via text, email and phone- which was awesome for the busy lifestyle we all lead. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Bark Busters! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Janell M Seattle, Washington | May 09 2017
David is very intuitive in understanding my dog and provided amazing insight and tools to use to improve behavior, especially the barking. After our second session, the barking has been reduced by 75% which is such a relief. WE are on our way to a more peaceful household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall