Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 226

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Patricia F Staten Island, New York | October 11 2016
Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : That is really nice of you to say and to take time to post this. You guys were terrific and did a great job following along and starting those new habits...plus I'm a sucker for boxer puppies :)
Giustina M
Giustina M Lutherville, Maryland | October 11 2016
Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Alison W
Alison W Hyde Park, New York | October 10 2016
Barbara was amazing! I did not think that anyone could help me with my little dog's anxiety. Brewtus would bark at every unfamiliar noise. People would come visit me and he would nip at their ankles and sometimes their clothes. If anyone approached me, even if it was family or friends, Brewtus was aggressive toward them. During our first meeting, Barbara made excellent suggestions to curb Brewtus' anxiety. She explained why Brewtus was anxious and helped me become a more confident leader, so that he could feel more secure. I highly recommend Bark Busters! I especially like the fact that they do not use treats and that they are not physical with my dog. Anyone who has a problem with their dog's behavior should call Bark Busters. It was the best investment I've ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
McKenzie S San Antonio, Texas | October 10 2016
Phyllis was amazing to work with. She was so patient and understanding of our dogs and our situation. She addressed all of our concerns and followed up appropriately. We would recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa O Richmond, Texas | October 10 2016
Unbelievable immediate results! Easy steps to follow. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ryan G Boulder, Colorado | October 10 2016
Andrea was amazing and had a great attitude throughout. She came over to help us with door training and leash obedience. We saw almost immediate results with our dog, and were fortunate enough to have a number of outside stimuli to test the training right off the bat. Two random strangers came to the door during our session, and we were able to put the techniques she showed us to work in real time, with great results. We also found a cat and several children on scooters while practice leash training, and Ruby was unfazed. Can't recommend their services highly enough, thanks Andrea! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Lew and Joan L
Lew and Joan L Burnsville, Minnesota | October 08 2016
Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie A Columbia, Maryland | October 08 2016
I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kathy S Billings, Montana | October 07 2016
We can't say enough about the positive progress Burt has made due to Tony's teaching and guidance. Most importantly, we have learned how to be Burt's pack leaders. We appreciate the interactive sessions, the valuable information, Tony's patience with us, and his knowledge. Burt continues to make progress every day. Thank you, Bark Busters! Tony truly knows dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Aimee M
Aimee M Fort Myers, Florida | October 06 2016
Patrick at Bark Busters has shown me that life with an assertive, young dog doesn't have to be stressful and miserable! During our first visit, my dog seemed almost relieved to show me respect as his pack leader, and now is listening and focused on me. Patrick is a great teacher, and my dogs and I are so grateful for his help! I highly recommend Patrick at Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling