Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sarah L Houston, Texas | October 01 2017
We contacted Bark Busters after our three dogs had turned into a pack and we were struggling to get back control. Donna came out twice and the results have been incredible. We worked on leash walking, doorbells/answering the doors, and commands. We went from having to crack the door open for visitors to being able to open the doors while the dogs wait in the living room. Our walks are infinitely better, and my husband and I feel like we have control again. Donna is willing to answer any and all questions and had great suggestions for any of our issues. We have and will continue to recommend her to any friends looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Holly K Kenmore, Washington | October 01 2017
Connie has been tremendously helpful in correcting some issues in our dog that we had been living with for years thinking, "this is just how he is." Our dog, a pointer-pitt mix, had some bad habits. We avoided having anyone over to our house because the barking was incessant and no matter what we would do to try to correct it, he would just keep going. He is aggressive toward other dogs, so we avoided going outside our house or back yard with him for fear of how he would react to other dogs. We knew there were things we could probably do to improve his behavior, but often felt like we just didn't have the right tools in our toolbox. Connie has helped to equip us with the tools we need to feel like we can address the behaviors we had lived with for so long. The difference in our dog - even after the first session - was remarkable. We now have more ideas of things to do with him to make our lives and his better. We opted to do the "lifetime training" options and are so glad that we did. Connie has been responsive, proactive, and really open to tackling any issue we want to address. We've even took our dog out for a walk for the first time in years today, and he did so well thanks to the ways that Connie helped us build up to that. We would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone looking to address issues they've been living with. You don't have to just deal with it - call Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Susan G
Susan G Fort Myers, Florida | September 30 2017
Success occurred immediately!! Amazing!!! Ace stopped barking , walked beside me on leash without pulling, and I was able to set boundaries in our home. Patrick's method he taught me of communicating with Ace worked beautifully and left me with a tool I can use at home or otherwise, even the car, throughout the day. I can't believe the doorbell can ring and I can answer it without having to grab for a barking, stressed out dog! Ace is less anxious already and so am I. Thanks, Patrick & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rachel B Boyton Beach, Florida | September 30 2017
Marc was patient with us and the dogs and was very informative and knowledgeable. It honestly felt like he worked magic on us and the dogs! The training was fun but we also saw immediate results and will definitely recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pat S Merritt Island, Florida | September 29 2017
Can't find my receipt nor do I remember our first lesson, however, my dog and I are so happy we talked with Terry Nickerson! Roxy was a puller when being walked and within 10-20 minutes, our sweet girl was walking on a loose leash!! Eternally grateful, Terry! Also for the introduction of a more humane collar....which definitely helped! Now if I could only get my husband to relax!! Again, thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you so much, Pat! It was so great seeing you after all these years! Good luck with Roxy and give me a call whenever you need more help or have questions!
Pat S
Pat S Merritt Island, Florida | September 29 2017
Can't find my receipt nor do I remember our first lesson, however, my dog and I are so happy we talked with Terry Nickerson! Roxy was a puller when being walked and within 10-20 minutes, our sweet girl was walking on a loose leash!! Eternally grateful, Terry! Also for the introduction of a more humane collar....which definitely helped! Now if I could only get my husband to relax!! Again, thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Dennis D Ashburn, Virginia | September 29 2017
Mark Renshaw is a Master Trainer/Behavioral Therapist and we sought his expertise in helping us train our puppy dog Blue. The methods he utilize were wonderful. No tricks, no gimmicks, just understanding and realizing how to communicate with the dog. Within our first session we were able to implement his methods and the results were truly mind blowing, especially since this is our first dog ever. Blue's response was wonderful. We highly recommend Mark Renshaw to anyone within the Northern Virginia area who wants to train their dogs the right way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandy C Silver Spring, Maryland | September 28 2017
I had read the reviews and was skeptical that my dog could change. AMAZING! I saw incredible change in my dog's bad behaviors in less than two hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eric K Laurel, Maryland | September 28 2017
My dog had bitten a visitor and a neighbor and I was considering giving him away or euthanized. After the first lesson I could see him relax and guard less......now I can keep him and trust his behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tara J Trinity, Florida | September 27 2017
Jeff & Cathy were great! We were excited to get started and impatient during the info part, but that was necessary to understand the program. The hands on sessions showing us what to do made a huge difference and we are so far beyond what I could have ever dreamed possible that all I can say is THANK YOU! I now feel like I can breathe again and live in a house that is calm and peaceful without having to jump up every 5 minutes and yell at a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much for the review Tara, you all did a GREAT JOB. Wally and Samantha responded really well to you and we’re sure you will be successful in changing things for the better.