Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | March 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoke to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods makes sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Victoria P
Victoria P Des Moines, Iowa | March 14 2017
I had been having some possession/aggression issues with my 75 lb Mastiff/Pitbull, Frankie. He was unsure when I needed protection and was subsequently becoming more aggressive with strangers and anyone who came to the door. When I called Bark Busters, I was a little bit reluctant because of the pricing; however, once I met with Deb- my opinion completely changed. Frankie was completely receptive to the training on the very FIRST visit! He was so eager to please me! Within the first hour, I was able to control my dog so that he remained in a 'safe' spot until I gave him permission to come to the door and greet our visitor. Additionally, he responded to the leash, crate and stair training almost immediately as well. Deb did an incredible job teaching ME how to train my dog. She also proved to me that my dog is not aggressive, he just needed guidance! I am so thrilled that I chose Bark Busters to help me enjoy my Frank for many more years to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Kevin F Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 14 2017
Pam was fantastic and instantly put us at ease with her knowledge and connection to us and our dogs. It has been less than a week and the immediate results have been astounding. Pam was so great at helping us really understand pack dynamics and clarified what role our kids could/would play in training. She really opened our eyes to the hierarchy in our pack; it helped us adjust our approach to our 4 dogs and has made it easier to understand them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Angela W
Angela W Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | March 14 2017
Great class for new puppy parents and young pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ryan A South miami, Florida | March 14 2017
Very productive, very insightful, very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Truly my pleasure
Patti R
Patti R Tavares, Florida | March 14 2017
Bark Busters was exactly what I needed to help understand my little pack and to help us communicate with each other. Within one visit, I saw a difference in the dogs and in me! I became much more confident in letting them know what I expected and they became less anxious because they could understand me. I can't suggest Bark Busters highly enough. 100% satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Cynthia K
Cynthia K Fort Meyers, Florida | March 14 2017
Karen was great! My parents live in FL and their dog was out of control! He stalked the mailman and jumped all over you in addition to having barking fits at random. As a surprise, I hired Karen to train their dog. As my parents are elderly, I was concerned whether they would be able to follow the training. They said it was easy, fun and made a HUGE difference in Cuda's behavior. Thank goodness now I can visit without getting mauled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Cary H
Cary H Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 14 2017
My dog had MAJOR issues with aggression -- not only towards me but with other dogs. We had to walk at night when no one was around. Chris taught me how to get Shadow to walk by my side on leash. I no longer have to be afraid he will lunge at other dogs (or me for that matter!) I highly recommend Bark Busters Grand Rapids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Christina E Aurora, Colorado | March 14 2017
Dan is the only dog trainer that has worked for our Pomeranian. We finally had the chance to play out Dan's strategy for Cassie with my oldest son (Jonathan) and Grandson when they visited. We are all pretty amazed at how well did. She even seemed a little happy to see Jonathan. This is huge because before she was out of control with her barking. Right now as I watch her looking out the windows at the garbage truck driving by and other outdoor activities, she is quiet and not barking. Normally she would be barking her head off and I'd be pissed and yelling at her. We find our dog so much more enjoyable. We still have things to overcome, but she has come a long way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jake G Denver, Colorado | March 14 2017
Dan does an outstanding job and the results are amazing, I would definitely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters dog training to anyone who is in need and wants the best for there dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry