Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 226

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Candido R N Las Vegas, Nevada | December 12 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Betsy N
Betsy N Kalamazoo, Michigan | December 10 2016
The tone in our home has already begun to change just 3 days after first visit. Our boxers seem much more relaxed knowing that they don't need to be the dominant in the household. They feel safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debbie G Shelton, Connecticut | December 10 2016
We have a 10 month old Yorkie -Mix who barks at anything, is basically a terrorist once I come home from work and at nighttime. My husband & I were at wits end. Mike came to see us last night and within 10 minutes Gracie became a little angel! Mike taught us how to be better parents & to let Gracie know we are protecting her, she does not need to protect us. We took his recommendations to heart. Today, the day after we met Mike, our Gracie is a different happier little girl! We highly recommend Mike & Bark Busters! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Kim T West Olive, Michigan | December 10 2016
Our dog came to us very timid and not interacting with us much. After our first visit, it was a 180 degree change. In just a couple of hours, Lilly was more relaxed , walking on a leash, and looking to us as her pack.We have had two more visits, as Lilly is into the teen stage(6 months). We are dealing with some rambunctious antic, and Sheri Greenberger has given us some great tips and tools . She trains us, as much as our dog.Thanks Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Kim! It was wonderful to see the transformation in Lilly - you guys did a great job. She is a Very Smart dog so keep challenging her brain. Sheri
review image
Jay M East Windsor, New Jersey | December 10 2016
Keith is amazing! We have three dogs - 9,10 and 11 years old and recently lost our oldest at 13. we just rescued a 1.5 year old goldendoodle and knew it would be very difficult to integrate into the pack. In one session, they are all integrated and doing great! Absolutely amazing feat! We are looking forward to our next session with Keith. We highly recommend him for his amazing and humane training. Thank you Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : It was a great pleasure to work with Jay, his family and his dogs! Really nice people, enjoyable to train with
review image
Tammie B Murphy, Texas | December 10 2016
We had a great time learning from Jim. We look forward to learning more as Miss Ellie Matures. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christy P Pearland, Texas | December 09 2016
Connie is terrific. I got Dakota when she was 7 weeks old, the older she got, the worse some of her behaviors were. I grew up with Weimaraners, have had Weims for the majority of my adult life and nothing I was doing was changing her obnoxious behavior. I called Bark Busters, as they were recommended by my vet. Connie immediately called me back and we started the next week. I explained the issues I was having with Dakota and within a short time Connie was making great improvements on showing me the corrections that worked with Dakota and made our life together much more enjoyable. Thank you Connie! You left me astonished on how easy it could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amelia K Portage, Michigan | December 09 2016
Our dog's issue is quite difficult and unique. We were impresed with the honesty and the possible solutions to try. Having support through this and having someone who wants to solve your issue and help your dog is extremely reassuring. We learned a lot already and we look forward to learning more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Charles V
Charles V North Fort Myers, Florida | December 09 2016
Amazing and awesome. Hard to believe Patrick Logue could accomplish all he did in an hour and a half. Taught my wife and I how to get out dogs from barking and jumping on/at us, visitors, other dogs, people we meet outside. These two three-year old puppies quickly learned that my wife and I were in charge and not them. No yelling, no punishing, no treats...nothing...but a few commands and body language. Wonderful. Want peace with your pups, you loving them and they loving and respecting you...call Bark Busters. Well worth the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Laurel P Chicago, Illinois | December 09 2016
Bear had his first session of intensive personal training this morning. we were gifted with a training harness and a bunch of tips to keep him from pulling on the leash, jumping on people, and just being crazy in general. I just took him out for his first walk after the session and it's like he's a totally different dog! I finally feel like I can control this monster! thanks Bark Busters Chicago!! we'll be putting your wonderful advice to good use and we can't wait for our next session! 😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall