Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dr. Kristen (Vet) C
Dr. Kristen (Vet) C West Palm Beach, Florida | May 10 2017
So happy to have easy solutions that don't take a lot of work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Alexa M
Alexa M Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 10 2017
James was amazing! He played a defining role in making my French Bulldog, Sullivan, the awesome, well-mannered dog he is today! James was there for me from day 1, as Sullivan was only a couple months old when we began training. He taught me everything I know about raising a puppy and was so supportive throughout Sullivan's puppyhood. James is a complete professional, was always on time, and available via text, email and phone- which was awesome for the busy lifestyle we all lead. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Bark Busters! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Janell M Seattle, Washington | May 09 2017
David is very intuitive in understanding my dog and provided amazing insight and tools to use to improve behavior, especially the barking. After our second session, the barking has been reduced by 75% which is such a relief. WE are on our way to a more peaceful household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jennifer and Ramon S Hillsboro, Oregon | May 09 2017
We really enjoy working with Dick! He explained to us the reasons behind Jax's behavior and how to correct them. I appreciate the honesty in knowing that it is a process and there will be good days and bad days. I also appreciate how quickly Dick responds to my emails! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Abigail K Urbandale, Iowa | May 08 2017
Within the first lesson Deb was able to give me the tools to be the leader my dog needs. Mac is a fearful dog and has never done well with group training but with Debs help, he was focused and quickly picked up on the new expectations. He is more responsive and attentive during our daily routine and I am excited to see what we are able to accomplish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Stacey S
Stacey S Tracy, California | May 08 2017
A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Georgette W Appleton, Wisconsin | May 08 2017
I am extremely happy that I came to Bark Busters! Within the first day there was a noticable change in my dogs. It is a lot of money to buy the lifetime plan but it is completely worth it in my opinion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Bandit is a Pit Bull mix and Duke is a little Chihuahua. Bandit had gotten himself into some trouble with his chase instinct. The owners needed to get very good voice control with him so they could stop him with their voices only, should something happen. Bandit, like so many of the Pit Bulls I work with began listening right away because he had such a strong desire to please his people. Duke was being given a lot of status by the whole family without them realizing it. Once he realized he wasn't the top dog, his barking was reduced by quite a bit. They are both good dogs who just needed some help from their owners, who learned to speak dog!
review image
Sharon K Houston, Texas | May 07 2017
Bob Williams is Angie's trainer. In one visit he connected with Angie and she responded immediately to him. Results were immediate! He educated me about how to not only control her with a lead, but how to teach her every day to become a well-behaved family member. She has been so much more a pleasure to have as a companion since Bob was here. Hiring Bob to train us was the best decision I could have made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Meagan P
Meagan P Gainesville, Florida | May 07 2017
The training we received from Laura has made such a HUGE difference in our dog. We have a mini petite goldendoodle who became very assertive after we moved from out of state. We tried group classes with different training companies, but the root of his issues were never addressed. We had not established ourselves as the pack leaders so our dog didn't trust us and therefore felt he needed to be assertive in any situation that scared him. This made it very difficult for us to take him anywhere, or even have guests over. Laura assessed the situation and created a training plan to address his specific needs. She taught us how to establish ourselves as pack leaders and communicate in a way that he understands. Over the past few months, our little George has gone from scared and assertive to content, obedient, and trusting us as his leaders. We are so thankful for all that Laura taught us and would recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Missy S Rye Brook, New York | May 06 2017
Nicole was great to work with! She explained everything in a way that really made sense and worked with us very patiently to learn the training techniques. She is extremely encouraging and supportive. I have already had her come back for a follow up visit which was really helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management