Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Elizabeth and Robert D
Elizabeth and Robert D Tampa, Florida | January 10 2018
We were surprised to learn how to communicate with our dog so quickly and see results immediately. As I write this - 2 hours since Joanne left after our first training - I am aware of how quiet my house is! I have tools and strategies to lead my dog and my husband and I have a specific common game plan and action plan. We will keep working with our dog to reinforce her success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Laurie C
Laurie C Orange City, Florida | January 10 2018
Saw immediate improvement. It will be a period of learning for both of us but for the first time since I got the puppy, I am hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Karen A Vienna, Virginia | January 10 2018
Mark is amazing. He started yesterday to train me and my 9 week old puppy. the techniques he taught me and my pup started working immediately. No whining in her crate today,no nipping or jumping. I am looking forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amanda R Silver Spring, Maryland | January 09 2018
It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristin B Fox River Grove, Illinois | January 09 2018
We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lucy C LaGrangeville, New York | January 09 2018
Barbara is fabulous. My house is a completely different house thanks to Bark Busters and the methods Barbara taught me. After the first visit I saw remarkable change is all 3 of my dogs. The fact that it's "in home" training I feel is a huge plus. Where better to observe your dogs behaviors and interactions. The training methods are easy to learn and do on your own, though I suggest reading thru the materials/handouts more than once (I didn't at first). It's not a lot but it's powerful and reminds you to use all your tools. I highly recommend Barbara! Simply phenomenal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome and while I showed you the way, you are the one who changed your household. Keep up the good work and if you need me, please don't ever hesitate to call. Be well.
review image
Kimberly B Toms River, New Jersey | January 09 2018
Paul is an amazing person!! We adopted Sully when he was 1.5 and he had some terrible habits. When we got him home, we were very afraid of him and were actually considering the prospect of having to put him down, due to his aggressive behaviors (or so we believed). After ONE session with Paul, Sully was and continues to be a different dog. He is lovable and sweet. He follows commands and rules, as long as we are consistent. We originally got Sully to help my 6 year old son become more comfortable around dogs and come out of his shell a bit. Paul has made it possible for our family to have a wonderful dog, that we can all love! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Bonnie P Elizaville, New York | January 09 2018
I was very impressed with the training, in just a short half hour my dogs were listening to me and not running me down to go out the door first. They are much better at sit and stay! And we are working on sit and wait to eat. All in all it was a great day. Thanks Barb!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. Helping people with their dogs puts me in my "Happy Place". Glad I was able to help.
review image
Malachi K New Haven, Connecticut | January 09 2018
Richard and Vicki are amazing dog trainers and people! They helped me put in place a system that allows me to still love my dog entirely, completely and always, but also to be in charge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jerry R
Jerry R Sebastian, Florida | January 09 2018
Training was outstanding! Marc is the best. Great listener, great instructor. Really understands the issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall