Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 228

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sharon B Columbia, South Carolina | October 04 2016
Our dog was completely out of control with us and with our kids. We had just about given up hope when we called Bruce. He was very patient with us and with Chase. We noticed significant behavior changes during the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz L Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 03 2016
We have 2 dogs, both almost 6 years old. They've spent the majority of their lives slowly taking over the household. Now that we also have a toddler, we decided it was time to take back control where we could. Donald has been great in helping us in that journey. In our first session, he listened to the problems we face with our pups (which include jumping on the baby's highchair during meals, pulling on the leash during walks and whining incessantly until they get their way) and offered guidance, providing hands-on help and making sure we understood the techniques and implemented them properly. In addition to helping us address the problems we knew existed, Donald also taught us behaviors to look out for that indicate our dogs are actually "training" us, which has been incredibly helpful in recognizing and addressing issues we weren't aware existed. The training requires consistency, work and patience, but we have made so much progress since Donald's first visit and have much less stress when it comes to the dogs, now that we have techniques that actually work to correct their negative behavior. He checks in frequently and is genuinely interested in our success. We enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittany M Land O Lakes, Florida | October 03 2016
Joanne was amazing! She explained everything to me in a way that I would understand. We only covered a portion of our needs with our dogs so far, but I could see improvement already after our first session. We wish we would have known about Bark Busters sooner ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Rick & Nancy E
Rick & Nancy E Placentia, California | October 03 2016
Excellent advice, equipment and techniques on dog training. Murphy, our dog, responded very well. My wife and I will continue his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sandi P
Sandi P Beach Park, Illinois | October 02 2016
Marlene and Howard have been absolutely wonderful!!!! They make sure WE understand how to train our puppy and always walk through everything we need to know and do! Kinser has come a long way in a couple of months and we could not be happier!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Matthew R
Matthew R Mesa, Arizona | October 02 2016
We contacted Bark Busters after adopting a young puppy named Sophie. Sophie had proved to be a challenge from early on, and we had even considered re-homing her if we could not make progress. From withing the first few minutes of Kristyn's visit, we had already identified at least a half a dozen mistakes we were making. Kristyn took time to discuss not only the "how" but the why behind the training technique, and really showed us to focus on ourselves first and foremost, and to be a a leader to our furry little friend. It has now been 3 months since the first visit, and while there is still work to be done, Sophie shows constant and consistent improvements in behavior. I big thanks to Kristyn and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brandi B Fort Myers, Florida | October 02 2016
Our dogs are 14 months and 4 months old. Upon arrival, our dogs tried to run out the front door then were wrestling under the table as Patrick was trying to talk to us. Patrick spoke to us about the importance of trust, bond, and respect; the 3 pillars to building a relationship. We then began working on techniques as pack leaders to earn respect and trust from our dogs. Patrick taught us how to 'speak dog' by using certain sounds to get our dog's attention and keep them from performing their typical naughty behaviors (jumping, running through doors, leash pulling, taking lead, etc.). I was so impressed because our highly active 4 month old Shepherd/Lab mix was calm, looking at us for directions, and not pulling us down the street on lead. Patrick's techniques were so easy and basic, yet super effective. After 1.5hrs of working with our dogs, they were 'getting it' and we were building our relationship based on trust, respect, and bond. Patrick is the real deal; very intelligent, patient, and a great teacher. We highly recommend his services to any of our family and friends. We can't thank him enough for his time and help with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Nicci S
Nicci S Woodstock, New York | September 30 2016
Barbara was so nice and made me and my dog feel very comfortable. I learned that I needed to be trained too, my dog knew how to get over on me and I had to break my bad habits. I couldn't believe how quickly Bella has responded to what Barbara Fassett has taught her and she is less anxious. Bella had very bad separation anxiety and kept barking where other tenants were complaining to my landlord, now my landlord actually came to me and said she told other tenants with dog issues they should find out who trained my dog because she can't believe the difference! I recommend Bark Busters and especially Trainer Barbara Fassett and her husband Jeff Fassett to anyone who needs help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Malgorzata W
Malgorzata W Palm Harbor, Florida | September 30 2016
We are absolutely impressed with Jeff and Cathy.After only a few hours our dogs our dogs started pay attention and listen to us ! We can highly recommend Jeff and Cathy to help correct any bad dog behavior problems. Thank you Jeff and Cathy ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sami B
Sami B Philadelphia (Overbrook Farms), Pennsylvania | September 30 2016
Michael Carr came for the purpose of dealing with our little seven month old Stafford Terrior/chihuha puppy who was creating havoc in our home. While I've had several dogs in my lifetime, I must admit I had not one that I could not personally train except for this little fellow. Thank goodness for the one session with Michael where he some how got through to our little critter and taught me how to deal with Muttin and his energy level. The $300 was well worth it. I thought I would need more sessions and was prepared to pay for them but the one has worked. While Muttin doesn't respond each time since yesterday, he does recognize that I won't tolerate the behavior and has quieted down and now responds to most of my commands. He's young and I believe the training has taught me how to deal with Muttin and today (the second day) things are so much better. I don't believe I'll need Michael to come out again. I think we can now handle this little guys shenanigans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management