Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
L D
L D Lake Worth, Florida | July 17 2019
The dog's began behaving behaving right away! We already see a difference. Very non-aggressive, which is a refreshing change from previous trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Stephanie R
Stephanie R Ankeny, Iowa | July 17 2019
Deb is absolutely amazing! We were having trouble with our dog being anxious and aggressive. We have tried working with other trainers using various methods, but nothing has been as effective as the Bark Busters method! Our dog Jack showed improvement immediately before we were even done with the consultation. He has not had any aggression and taking him for walks is amazing. He no longer barks and lunges at other dogs. He doesn't run to the door when the doorbell rings. He seems more relaxed now than he ever has! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Eileen S Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | July 16 2019
Our Sheltie is a new dog thanks to Vicky! We are the 3rd owners of this wonderful dog and she came to us with a lot of love and fears (though we didn't know her behaviors were caused by fear until Vicky enlightened us). It was almost impossible to walk our dog without her barking and lunging at cars, people walking by and anything moving. The techniques of Bark Busters worked immediately. We know Shelties are very smart dogs, and learn quickly, but knowing how to communicate with our girl was the key. We are grateful for Vicky's expertise and guidance, and we highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa R Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 16 2019
Jeter & Max were a handful when the door bell rang. By the end of our first session we already saw a huge improvement. We realized it was not just the front door, but what we were doing on a whole that was creating the environment for the dogs to be out of control at the door. We are confident we can use the techniques we were shown on our own. It is comforting to know this is an ongoing program and we already have our follow up appointment set. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
IVY F
IVY F Miami, Florida | July 16 2019
My first 3+ hour session with Luis was an eye opener. 40+ years of training dogs was altered with Luis's Dog's Perception Training Method. I have my work cut out for me, but if i master the "language of dog" i might just be able to accomplish the near impossible with my bright, rambunctious , Bouvier pup........only time, lots of effort and Luis's expertise will tell. I am duly impressed with this innovative approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. And your words mean the world to me as you have, as you said, 40+ years experience. I know the road ahead might not be the easiest for the particular issues that he’s having, but I’m confident that with your dedication and our techniques, you will get the best out of him. Thanks again.
review image
Fania G Denver, Denver, Colorado | July 15 2019
Scott is a magician... with magic done in less than 1 hour! We have an amazing and smart pup with some behavioral issues ( protectiveness mixed with some aggression, Alfa dog, barking at windows ... ) common things that with her boxer dimensions didn’t make us feel comfortable. Scott came in and in truly 1 hour, he thought us how to better behave with Sanja in order for her to feel protected and lower her guard. And it worked ! Absolutely it works! We have learned to be better and as a consequence Sanja is better. We are still working on it but the improvement we have seen in less than 3 months is priceless ! Thanks Scott !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kerri V Sun Valley, Washoe, Nevada | July 15 2019
Kayla and Randy were amazing! I thought I knew a lot regarding training but they opened a whole new world. Been to several obedience classes in the past and this is the best by far! Great job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kerri V | July 15 2019
Kayla and Randy were amazing! I thought I knew a lot regarding training but they opened a whole new world. Been to several obedience classes in the past and this is the best by far! Great job!! Permalink
Lisa D
Lisa D Middletown, Orange, New York | July 15 2019
Michelle empowered me to take training into my own hands and improve both of my dogs behavior. I am grateful to her commitment and genuine desire to truly help me understand their language and regain my role as the pack leader. For the past couple of years my English Bulldog, Jerry, would act aggressively towards visitors, barking and growling and even trying to nip them if they went to pet him at all. Within a day of training with Michelle, we had him obeying our commands and remaining away from new guests until I called him over to say hello. His disposition seemed to change immediately as soon as Michelle taught me how to refocus him and maintain control over the situation. Not only did these strategies work for Jerry, but they also did wonders for our stubborn, noisy beagle Stella. She remains calm before walks now instead of barking like crazy and acting out of control. Michelle gave me the skills and knowledge to effectively train my dogs by keeping them focused on me and my leadership ability. I am utterly amazed at the results. I look forward to continuing my homework with both of them to further their improved behaviors. Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for your kind words, Lisa! It was wonderful to see Jerry and Stella respond so quickly to you. You did an amazing job, and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Vinnie F
Vinnie F Portland, Oregon | July 15 2019
Best dog training experience I've ever had. Dick Messenger taught my girlfriend and I how to train our dog properly and effectively. Hes very professional, personable and clearly very good with dogs. If you listen to him, you'll see the results you're looking for. Would recommend his guidance every time. My little (65 lbs.) 9 month old Catahoula/Lab mix is very energetic and with his help, shes been a lot more well behaved when we want her to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management