Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Karen L
Karen L Vero Beach, Florida | November 13 2017
My dog was a constant barker and leash puller. Marc showed me techniques to eliminate these habits. I learned so much in very short period of time. I can now walk her the way I want. Now I am the master and she follows me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Faye R
Faye R Naples, Florida | November 13 2017
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Intelligent 2-year old poodle enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Kristi T Fort Myers, Florida | November 11 2017
Patrick was super helpful and I love that he took the time to educate and was patient with us while we worked on strategies to try. He provided us with examples of common behaviors and the best part is that we are already seeing a difference! Thank you so much for your help Patrick! I'm still amazed that it works that quickly :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ted and Lindsay F Naples, Florida | November 11 2017
Different dogs before Colin and June even left our house! Our girls are sensitive, so the natural training really works well for them. Treats and harsh correction have never worked for them. After a play injury, Stella needed to see our vet. She was a completely different dog! Our vet even asked what we had done since our last visit. Everyone is very pleased with the progress both dogs have made since their first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Singapore street dogs rescued by their new caring owners, who deserve a huge pat on the back themselves!
Meg N
Meg N Fort Myers, Florida | November 10 2017
Although we are only on day two of working with Bark Busters and the training techniques that Patrick gave us, we are already noticing incredible improvements in our pup! Reggie is a 13-month-old German Shepherd Dog and has recently been a little more than we can handle - typical puppy stuff, but lately, he has been difficult and due to his size and breed, we want to make sure we train him to his best potential. Patrick came over yesterday, and after consulting with me and my husband, we started working with Reggie and it was almost instantaneous how he responded to his new commands and our authority. It became very clear that not only was Reggie getting an education, but we are getting trained as well! We didn't hesitate to sign up for the full program and are going to do the homework assignments with Reggie, and honestly, we can't wait to have Patrick back over in a week or two to continue teaching us how to teach our dog the be the best he can be! If you are having ANY issues with your dog, call Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Trevor D San Diego, California | November 10 2017
I can't even begin to explain how amazing Justin is. My dog Gnarly is a 7 years old Yorkie, who has had social behavioral problems since he was about 3 years old (due to a traumatic incident). It's been hard to take him places (parks, restaurants, beaches, airplanes, etc.) because he would get so aggressive with other dogs, even if he just saw one. At his age, I was sure there was no way to cure this behavior and Gnarly and I both would have to endure the stress and fear of being around other dogs. Then Justin came in and turned our worlds upside down... Within a matter of an hour or so, Gnarly had become another dog in the best way possible! I was absolutely amazed I started tearing up. He didn't bark at the door anymore, didn't jump when you tried to feed him a treat/food, we walked through the downtown farmer's market (and if you're not familiar, it is FILLED with dogs and people!) and didn't even flinch at the sight or presence of another dog, and he was walking right past them. We even met Justin's dog and Gnarly was totally cool with him. I am such a proud dog parent, words can't even describe. Just goes to show that old dogs can always learn new tricks! :D Thank you so much for giving us the freedom to live our lives to the fullest Justin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Karen D Chapin, South Carolina | November 09 2017
Great training advise. We learned what to do inside and outside the house. By the end of the lesson, he wasn't pulling on the leash. We need to reinforce this for the next 6 weeks so he doesn't go back to the old habits. Bruce has great interaction with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
vivian F Pembroke Pines, Florida | November 09 2017
Luis very polite friendly and knowledgeable. The results were immediate. Currently the barking is under control when in the past I could not get them to stop barking wow what a relief. Thank you Luis you are great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.
Vicki & Gary H
Vicki & Gary H Port St Lucie, Florida | November 09 2017
Fun, Informative, Comforting and a GREAT STRESS release! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Connie F Oviedo, Florida | November 09 2017
Calm,was able to get dog to walk by my side.I Was educated on how to train dog with out violence, or painful devices. Excellent!!! John was a great teacher and demonstrater! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety