Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 230

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Erika N Des Moines, Iowa | December 06 2016
This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Dawn M
Dawn M Milford, Connecticut | December 05 2016
Geno has responded nicely to The training techniques that Bark Busters uses and recommends. We have noticed a big improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Michelle LeClare L
Michelle LeClare L White Lake, Michigan | December 05 2016
Excellent Scores in every category. "This training definitely got the attention of my dogs." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Thor was a 160lb pussycat. Stormy Lou at 130lbs definitely wanted to be in charge. It was a great lesson!
review image
Cindy R Columbia, Maryland | December 04 2016
I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alice B Hartsdale, New York | December 03 2016
Our first training session went very well and we are excited about working with BarkBusters to train our sweet Bailey. Although she is a loving and much beloved dog, Bailey has "stranger issues" including barking, jumping, and occasionally nipping at people outside and at the door. At this very first lesson we learned that our approach to training Bailey has been all wrong. Nicole is confident that once we learn to communicate with Bailey in dog language and master (and practice) certain simple techniques to correct her unacceptable behavior, Bailey will be a more relaxed and better-behaved dog. I practiced some of the techniques this morning - when Bai was barking at the gardener outside - and she responded beautifully! Thanks Nicole and BarkBusters. We look forward to working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Marissa M Naples, Florida | December 03 2016
Colin was great - very informative - I look forward to our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eric and Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | December 03 2016
We think the training was phenominal. We were impressed with how quickly our dog Buddy responded to Ruth and some annoying behaviors were corrected. The training is simple and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy was very good in some ways, but was becoming overly protective of the family. He is a little dog - a Yorkshire Terrier/Shih Tzu mix - but felt he needed to be the protector of all and scare everyone away. Poor little guy just needed his family to tell him that's not what they wanted! He started listening right away when they started speaking dog. I love helping families become less stressed by helping the dog understand his actual role. Happy Dogs Happy Families!
Rebecca G
Rebecca G Pottstown, Pennsylvania | December 02 2016
Jeri is very knowledgeable. She works with the dog and owners, including helping me plan ahead if I do need Theo trained as a service dog. Her approach has helped make sure Theo starts off well with a lifetime of learning. She has been key in helping to ensure both myself and my husband are more consistent with our approach, which as been key in training success. I would highly recommend her as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ben Y Naples, Florida | December 02 2016
Pat was awesome. He was friendly and very responsive- he immediately spotted what we were doing wrong and gave us great tools to correct the problems. Our golden retriever's behavior has immensely improved. We are very happy with the result and enthusiastically recommend Pat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kimberly M San Antonio, Texas | December 02 2016
Phyllis did an outstanding job. She quickly assessed my GSD issues and we jumped into training. The techniques were easy to follow and Phoebe responded exceptionally well. By the next day, her barking had almost completely ceased. She seems calmer and happier with my new role as pack leader. Our walks are much more pleasurable & her attitude has changed significantly. Thank you so much for your guidance and training tools! I am a true believer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall