Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | November 07 2017
David Wiley is a fantastic trainer! Sessions are simple, concise and most of all effective. I literally see results right away in the same training session..it is so pleasant to have someone I can call on to help when needed..best of all my dog and I are both happier. I believe in the training as it is all about voice control and no physical force, shouting or harmful techniques are used just simple voice commands. I own 2 pitbulls and want them to be great ambassadors for the breed. David is magical. Our good friends even went and adopted their own pitbull who has also turned out to be a wonderful family pet after they were around my 2 pitts. Thanks David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Melissa L
Melissa L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | November 07 2017
Jeri was easy to talk to and to the point. She addressed all of our needs and now we have to be consistent with practicing them at home. We already have seen improvements in both our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Melissa called 3 days after our first lesson, to say "this is the best money I have ever spent on my dogs!" I am her second trainer as the first trainer did not get the results she was looking for while walking Jett on leash.
review image
Jessica W Easy Sandwich, Massachusetts | November 06 2017
Jason helped me with an adopted dog that was challenging me, even physically. Jason walked in and within minutes of working with him I could see a change in my dogs behavior. Needless to say, it took me much longer to exhibit as much control, but Jason's ongoing support and the tools he gave me have made all the difference. I highly recommend Jason, and feel anyone who needs help with their dogs, couldn't find a better trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Michael M
Michael M Bronx, New York | November 06 2017
Nicole did an amazing job with my American Bulldog and Maltese ! In just the first hour , I could not believe how confident I became in being able to correct any prior behavioral issues with my dogs. Since our first session one week ago, my dogs are responding extremely well to all the techniques she taught me and my family. For anyone who has a new puppy or even an older dog with bad habits, I highly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kristen B Sugar Land, Texas | November 06 2017
What a relief! I was worried about ever having groups of people in my home again. I feel confident our dogs can be polite again with our new techniques and practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Deborah W Manchester, New Jersey | November 05 2017
I don't know what I would have done without the expert direction provided by Paul Pagano. My niece used Barkbusters for her pup and was very happy with the results, so when I got Ginger, she called Paul on my behalf. I picked Ginger up on August 12th when she was only 11 weeks old. I am recently retired and she is my first dog ever so you can imagine the difficulty of a new puppy with no dog experience. Ginger is now five months old and Paul continues to provide me with training as she grows. I would highly recommend for any dog training issues you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lauren H Palatine, Illinois | November 05 2017
Rick was very thorough and extremely helpful during our four hour training session. He covered all the things we wanted him to in order to help us with our main concerns. He was patient with us and answered all our questions. We are definitely pleased we hired this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Chrissy V
Chrissy V Spring Lake, Michigan | November 05 2017
Sheri did a great job helping us learn to speak with Gunner, he really responded to the training right off the bat! Sheri came to train with us the summer of 2016 but recently we had a change in our house hold, a new baby boy, and with this came a little bit of unsteadiness with Gunner. He started spraying in the house! Which was one of the first issues we had with him before Sheri came to help us. Sheri reminded us to go back to our basics and show him that we are in charge and he shouldn't be worried about the change in the pack. It definitely worked! He was instantly excited that we were showing him again how to behave properly and the spraying instantly stopped! We are so grateful for the training and would recommend Sheri to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Chrissy, it was great to hear from you and learn about your new #packmember ! I am glad that Gunner is happy again too
review image
Meredith M Monkton, Maryland | November 04 2017
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with Anne - she is simply fantastic. Anne's skills with both people and dogs, and her quick assessment of a difficult situation, has been transformational for Charlie and for me. Anne was quick to respond when I first contacted her, generous with her time, and extremely skilled in her work. In just one session, Anne gave me tools and a framework to correct a variety of behavioral issues. Her methods were firm but fair and humane, and more importantly, she taught me how to replicate her results. Excellent follow up. Professional, kind, and effective. Great value, and wonderful experience. I am indebted to Anne for her wonderful help with a difficult situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jason G
Jason G West Palm Beach, Florida | November 04 2017
Very professional and helped with my very stubborn dog. Was amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior with just one session. Am looking forward to their progress as time goes on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety