Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 231

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda T Sugar Land, Texas | February 26 2017
Saw a few results even with my 1st attempt. May dog is very anxious, but this technique didn't scare her and still seemed to work quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Below is an email update that I received from Amanda. From: Amanda T Sent: Sunday, February 26, 2017 5:28 PM To: Bark Busters Subject: Re: Bark Busters 1:00 Sunday, Feb 26th Appointment Honestly, I can't believe how well this is working so far (on the first day)! Thank you! Amanda T
review image
Melanie T Armonk, New York | February 26 2017
Nicole came to our place yesterday and was very well informed. We laid out a plan for our big puppy Gypsy and some things she is getting already! Can hardly wait to work on the other exercises she has given us. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Robert W Naples, Florida | February 25 2017
Excellent all round. We are going to recommend to our son. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Suzie S Potomac, Maryland | February 25 2017
Although adorable, our little Toby would sometimes go "Cujo" on feet when caught unaware. That, in combination with pulling on the lead, jumping up on guests made it a bit stressful at times. We thought the problem was with Toby, but once Glenda showed us how our behavior has a direct impact on his, it made it so easy to affect a change. Within the same day of our first training, Toby was a new dog -- because his parents were setting clear boundaries. Can't say enough about how great the training has been for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Heather C
Heather C Dexter, Michigan | February 25 2017
I'm thrilled with how much of a difference Bark Busters has made on my dog!! My trainer, Ruth, taught me how to handle almost any problem that I've experienced and even problems that I could potentially experience, in a proper and effective way. Her teaching techniques were clear and made a HUGE difference in how my dog, Cooper, behaves. Cooper started with some very serious issues such as child aggression and dog aggression. Although there is still more work to be done, Cooper has made great strides in resolving these issues in just a short amount of time. Thank you so much Bark Busters... and a special thank you to Ruth!! You're the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rafael G Naples, Florida | February 24 2017
Very pleasant learning experience with both Colin & June. With just one hour of training, our alpha dog was able to walk calmly next to us without pulling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Intact male mini golden doodle enlisted on our Silver Program. When we conducted our first follow-up visit today, ie one week later, we noticed a considerable improvement in the dog, and his Owner had obviously enjoyed reading the book he got as part of the Silver Program.
Karen R
Karen R Charleston, South Carolina | February 24 2017
I simply cannot say enough about the wonderful services of Bark Busters and James. We were about at our wit's end with a rescue dog named Oliver. Oliver would bite us whenever he was not happy about something, would bark non-stop, would mark everything (INSIDE the house), would bite neighborhood dogs and we truly thought we were going to have to bring him back to the shelter. He was 4 years old when we rescued him so everyone told us that his behaviors were probably so ingrained, that he would never change. HOWEVER, after the very FIRST visit we had with Bark Busters there was an ENORMOUS change in Oliver and it has only gotten BETTER every month since that time. I'm so grateful that we were referred to Bark Busters. Their training program is by far the best I have experienced and thankfully we now have a dog that is pleasant to be around and is now truly a part of our family. We could never have done this without Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ron & Kris W
Ron & Kris W port orange, Florida | February 23 2017
Petie has responded instantly and happily to the training method. Our house is now blissfully silent save for a couple of excited "woofs" if someone he doesn't know or expect approaches the house Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Shaina B Havertown, Pennsylvania | February 23 2017
We are so happy with Donald! We saw a difference in our dog right away, he taught us how to speak to her correctly to calm her anxiety. She's very calm and well behaved! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Priya R Sugar Land, Texas | February 23 2017
Concise and good formal training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling