Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 232

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Iris J Rockville, Maryland | September 15 2016
Glenda of Bark Busters, saved my life and my dogs lives. After four years of two dogs living together (a Boxer and a Sheltie), a third (15 month old Golden Retriever) was added due to the death of his owner. Cooper had spent several months we us, and we knew he would be returned. So when he became permanent, I thought I had better ask for help. Cooper loved to counter surf and pull you across the county while walking on the leash. Blu and Titan barked incessantly when the doorbell rang. It was often like a three ring circus. Cooper also had so much energy! A quick and simple solution was to enroll him in daycare. It works like magic! After two sessions and training techniques tailored for each dog, Cooper walks on a leash, all three dogs charge the door when the bell rings less and there are peaceful moments in my home. Glenda not only trained the dogs, she trained me and she had a tremendous amount of patience while doing it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Iris J Rockville, Maryland | September 15 2016
Glenda of Bark Busters, saved my life and my dogs lives. After four years of two dogs living together (a Boxer and a Sheltie), a third (15 month old Golden Retriever) was added due to the death of his owner. Cooper had spent several months we us, and we knew he would be returned. So when he became permanent, I thought I had better ask for help. Cooper loved to counter surf and pull you across the county while walking on the leash. Blu and Titan barked incessantly when the doorbell rang. It was often like a three ring circus. Cooper also had so much energy! A quick and simple solution was to enroll him in daycare. It works like magic! After two sessions and training techniques tailored for each dog, Cooper walks on a leash, all three dogs charge the door when the bell rings less and there are peaceful moments in my home. Glenda not only trained the dogs, she trained me and she had a tremendous amount of patience while doing it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Dan C Larsen, Wisconsin | September 15 2016
Ruth was very knowledgable and reassured that our dong Boone was not a "lost cause" and with patience and hard work he could be a great family dog. We look forward to continued training with Ruth and can't wait to see the positive changes it will have in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Boone is a beautiful English Springer Spaniel. The owners were very concerned about some growling and snapping that Boone was doing sometimes with them, and sometimes with guests. One owner was using a physical technique to correct Boone, and Boone was a nervous dog. Being nervous already, being pinned down made him more nervous, unable to run away. He began thinking maybe everyone would try that so he just tried to keep all visitors away from him. He figured out if he growled, it would keep people away. So he used it. Once the owner starting speaking dog, he no longer needed physical techniques to correct Boone, just his voice. Boone began trusting more and he was much less nervous. Boone is a soft-hearted, sweet dog who needed a leader to protect him. Consistency will make this change permanent.
Lisa M
Lisa M Fort Myers, Florida | September 15 2016
I want to thank Patrick for coming to my home to help with my crazy Jack Russell puppy Charlie! Patrick was very cordial and straight to the point. He was very easy to talk to and answered all our questions. The dogs seemed to understand him before we did. It's only been a few hours and we are already seeing results with our pack. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any training issues.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kay B League City, Texas | September 15 2016
This is a WONDERFUL program and Connie is a SPECTACULAR trainer...both for me and Roxi! We are learning together! Within one week, she is a different dog and a lot more fun to be around! Thank you so much Bark Busters and CONNIE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Maria S
Maria S Tallahassee, Florida | September 15 2016
Within 24 hours of our Puppy Primer session, we could see a difference in our two girls. They are only 4 months old, but we wanted to get a handle on their behavior before they become too large to manage. Sadie has more nervous energy than her sister Lucie, but has already shown signs of calming down - now that we're establishing who the real bosses are in the household. They're already walking better on their leashes and starting to listen when we call, generally paying more attention to the humans instead of just each other. Leigh Ann had wonderful insight, clear directions, and obviously enjoys what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Melissa M
Melissa M Miami, Florida | September 15 2016
Luis is very professional and has a lot of knowledge in dog behavior. From the first lesson Indigo was very responsive and Luis was very patient with us, our questions and the mistakes we made trying to learn the new methodology. He is also very responsive when contacted and always gets back to me almost immediately. Because of this and many more reasons he has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with Indigo's education
review image
Tawnya S Redondo Beach, California | September 14 2016
I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Sasha H
Sasha H Renton, Washington | September 14 2016
What a wonderful experience! Jack was very kind and highly knowledgable on dog behavior. He recognized Fen's atypical behaviors and got right to work! By the end of the session, many of Fen's seperation anxiety behaviors had subsided and progress achieved. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Christine D
Christine D Logan Twp, New Jersey | September 14 2016
We are very happy with our trainer and the techniques used. Our dogs are a joy to be around and our family and friends cannot believe the difference. This was a great decision! Thank you Bark Busters and Kurt! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall