Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 270

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
JP C Brielle, New Jersey | July 07 2016
Nick basically kept our family together. Cali had shown some aggression to our newborn, and we were faced with the heartbreaking decision to possibly get rid of our first baby, a rescue dog named Cali. We called Bark Busters, and long story short Nick kept our family whole. With some simple exercises, some diligence and some guidance, Cali broke all of her bad habits and the change occurred within a matter of days. We could not recommend Nick and Bark Busters more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Melissa M
Melissa M West Milford, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Our experience with Bark Busters has been nothing short of AMAZING! We looked for help with our dog Blue due to our constant struggle with managing her behaviors. Blue is a rescue dog and had a lot of anxiety with meeting new people, becoming aggressive and pulling on the leash while walking her and constantly jumping up on our bed. We reached out to Greg for help and he came to meet with us to teach us how to better manage Blue. Within one two hour meeting we saw an immediate difference with Blue. Not only was she responding to the behavioral techniques we were using but also had a certain calmness and pride about herself. Within 2-3 days following the training, we have been able to walk Blue on a leash without her pulling and becoming aggressive toward others. We have been able to have visitors over without worry about the excessive and aggressive barking. We have been able to run the vacuum without the attacking of the vacuum and barking. And today we were able to go to the vet without Blue growling at the doctor and receptionist. To say we are thrilled by our experience would be an understatement. Meeting Greg and learning the behavioral techniques has not only changed our dog Blue's life but our families as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bob H Naples, Florida | July 06 2016
Colin was very positive and encouraging. I was amazed to see results in 2 hours time and feel confident these techniques will help us enjoy our dogs even more. It seems that Oreo has been less fretful since training today. Hard to believe but he's mellower. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely male shih-tzus enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Millie H Naples, Florida | July 06 2016
Colin was excellent in his presentation and provided thorough information. Stella did very good while Colin was here but she was decidedly more agitated and aggressive after the training. It was great to be able to walk the dog instead of being walked. We need more help. She resists the leash while on non paved areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This client is correct insofar as she does need more help. This review was submitted after just the first lesson, and fortunately this client has enrolled in our Silver Program meaning she will get as many follow-ups are as necessary over the next year, without any incurring further training fees. Stella's first follow-up session is already scheduled for this coming Monday, July 11th.
Matthew O
Matthew O Marlton, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Kurt was excellent! Showed up on time and immediately established himself as the leader for both Jake and me. I was very pleased with how thorough and knowledgable he was with all of the information/literature he presented to me after establishing Jake's temperament. His thorough explanation has helped me continue Jake's training just as though Kurt were still here as well as the helpful tip package and notes he left me with. I had a few questions a few days after Kurt left and he was happy to go over a few things again with me without hesitation. I can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ernest J Plant City, Florida | July 06 2016
Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Joan F Farmingdale, New Jersey | July 06 2016
When we told our vet that our two dogs were having behavior problems, she urged us to contact Bark Busters. I am so glad we did. Nicholas is wonderful with our dogs, and his calm demeanor helps us and our dogs interact well with each other. We have only had a few sessions so far and already Vino and Clyde are less anxious and better behaved with people and each other. Nicholas is excellent at explaining our dogs' behavior, and he has helped us to recognize triggers that produce unwanted behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Matt J Appleton, Wisconsin | July 06 2016
Ruth is very patient and understanding. She makes sure everyone in the household comprehends the task and makes it fun to learn Her humor makes it very relaxing and easy to learn despite a potential hectic environment. We can't stop talking about the improvements we have already noticed just within the first few days to a week. Our beagle/hound will respond to the first "bah" 75 to 80% of the time and if a second one is needed pretty close to right away. This has been a godsend as we were on the last straw, so thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Belle is an 8 year old hound. She was stressed feeling like she had to protect everyone - from everyone! She was so relieved when her owners took over that job so she didn't have to. You can train any dog, at any age!
review image
Nikki M Itasca, Illinois | July 04 2016
Thank you Christine for being so informative and helpful as we prepare to introduce our dogs to our baby. I am seeing how receptive our dogs are to your training methods even just after day one. I would definitely recommend Christine to anyone I know who needs anything from basic training to more extensive training. She answered all of our questions honestly and gave great tips on how to correct our dogs behavior appropriately. You can tell that she loves what she does and isnt just in the job for a paycheck. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Nick C Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2016
Simply put, we have a new outlook on our dogs. We were unsure how things would go but had hopes that Bark Busters would be able to help. Deb came and worked with our dogs and us and all of the sudden it started to click for everyone. Our older dog Leroy has never walked on a leash with out it being pulled tight, this day was the first day there was slack in the leash. While doing the second day's homework it was like having different dogs. We are looking forward to continue to work on all of the skills we and the dogs have learned and hope to continue to see much improvement in their behavior. We would definitely recommend this program to anyone looking for any sort of help gaining better control over their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : I'm happy to hear that you are off to a good start! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you all again, soon!