Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
George & Denice R
George & Denice R Lake Worth, Florida | August 29 2018
Session was enlightening and educational. My wife and I saw instant improvement in the behaviors of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jodi C
Jodi C Austin, Travis, Texas | August 28 2018
Damon trained us (humans) very well! Our dog Kirby has been very responsive in our practice sessions, and we have seen much improvement in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : I very much enjoyed my time working with Kirby's parents! Great people and super sweet dog!
Stacey A
Stacey A Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | August 28 2018
A few months back I rescued a German Shepherd and named her Lady. Shes definately been a handful and training her has been pretty difficult, especially living alone. Marc, and the rest of Bark Busters, have been a blessing in disguise! He came over to help with training Lady yesterday and ever since it's been a whole new world with her! Of course Rome wasnt built over night and we, and yes of course there's still work to be done with her. But overall she's been more attentive, responsive, and calmer than before her training and I couldn't be any happier! I thank you for taking the time to come by and show me the ropes to properly get Miss Lady on the path for success! I'll make sure to refer you to anyone I know who needs some professional doggie training! -Stacey A. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Bob C
Bob C Naples, Florida | August 28 2018
Our first experience was very informative and helpful. We look forward to our next sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A six month old male poodle puppy with multiple issues who has enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Danielle M
Danielle M Casselberry, Florida | August 27 2018
John was amazing with Brody. I can't wait to start using these excellent tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Joe M
Joe M Winter Springs, Florida | August 27 2018
Very easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owner very good with training
review image
Kelly F Missouri City, Texas | August 27 2018
Everything easy to implement and easy to understand. I feel like we will have success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kenzie M
Kenzie M Seattle, Washington | August 27 2018
David is the Cesar Milan of Seattle. Truly, he helped us see an immediate change in our dogs behavior while he was training with us. AND he taught us how to leverage tools/resources to better communicate with our dog. He is incredible and worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
review image
Deelah L Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | August 26 2018
My two young female pups have a history of sibling rivalry with fights that began to turn violent. We had done other dog obedience training and had other home trainers come help us. After the first and hopefully that last serious fight that broke out, I had lost confidence in myself as the pack leader, and my abilities to provide these two dogs a healthy, safe home. In desperation I contacted Bark buster. Lynne was hands down, just outstanding. The visit felt thorough, and not rushed. She took the time to get to know and really tailor the training to my girls. She observed the family dynamic and pointed out things that I really needed to see. She was open minded to our family needs such as sleeping on the same bed together, but with tips and ways to still get the results we so desperately need. It was very hands on training with the dogs. The most gentle, yet effective methods we have seen. Not to mention the encouragement of follow up visits as needed. The care and compassion to see us succeed, to not feel guilty about maintaining a relationship and asking for help when needed means the world to us. Our only option left before Lynne was to re-home one of the girls which would have left us completely heartbroken. Now we have the support and right tools to keep our family together, and for us humans to be better care takers. More than just obedience, and more like human to dog coaching. If you are thinking twice about trying this service, think no further! Worth every single penny. Thank you Lynne for saving my family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry