Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 284

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jill L Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 02 2016
I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.
review image
Ashley P Pulaski, Wisconsin | June 02 2016
Awesome training session with Ruth. She is a wonderful person to work with and very knowledgable when it comes to finding the problem and resolving it. We went to another obedience trainer before her and didn't leave there feeling like we gained any knowledge than what we had before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Sadie was adopted by Ashley and her fiance', and then they found she had separation anxiety. Sadie is a sweet Dachshund mix who really needs a strong leader. She is learning to trust that her owners made good decisions and are good leaders for her.
review image
Jennifer S Land O Lakes, Florida | June 02 2016
Joanne was wonderful. We were a little uncomfortable at first when she showed us how to "growl" at our dogs, but they responded immediately! It was amazing how that little maneuver has already changed their behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Jennifer. We want to communicate with our dogs in a way that's easier for them to understand. Humans tend to use lots of words, and not the same ones consistently. So using a guttural tone is more natural to them, and, obviously, you now know how well that works. But it's not just using the tone, it's all the other things you learned that led to the success you experienced. Great job!
review image
Kristen G Katy, Texas | June 02 2016
We saw better results in one session than we had in several sessions with another trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katherine B Stamford, Connecticut | June 01 2016
I am a veterinarian and consulted with Michael on some issues with my puppy. She was having some fear issues, as well as pulling on the leash etc. Michael was very friendly and professional and worked with my dog and I to communicate effectively and give her more confidence. She responded to his methods right away and has continued to do well since. I strongly recommend Michael to my clients for a variety of behavioral problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Candice A
Candice A Aurora, Colorado | June 01 2016
I've been struggling with my dogs for quite some time. One of my dogs is 11, the other is 3. My 3 year old Chiweenie has fear aggression issues. My 11 year old Min Pin is aggressive and stubborn. Both are incredibly sweet until they see/hear other people, cars, dogs, or animals. Their aggression was starting to scare me. So I knew we needed help. In one 2-hour session my partner and I learned how to set boundaries and be pack leaders. Since the lesson we've been keeping the barking under control. It feels like a small miracle. Who are these dogs? Plus, they seem happier. I love Robin's approach of teaching us how to gain control of the dogs vs. her doing it for us. The hands on learning in our home environment gives us the confidence to follow-through with her instructions. She is patient, understanding, and non-judgmental. She does not apply a one-size-fits-all approach to both dogs. She understands that the Chiweenie needs different correction approaches than the Min Pin. The approaches are humane and don't require me to do anything that would make me feel guilty. We are so excited to see what the next training session brings. In one session we saw a night/day improvement. I can't wait to see what else we can do together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Harriet K
Harriet K The Villages, Florida | May 31 2016
Ann is nothing sort of a miracle,worker! I adopted a beautiful dapple mini doxie the agency had no information on him at all except not to approach him directly. I poo pooed that. I have trained my own dogs all my life- from rhodesian ridge backs to German shepards to standard doxies. So I had no concerns about training Maxie who weights 10'pounds. Can you say oh no she did't. After three long greuling weeks of Maxie 487 me O, I knew I needed professional help, and fast. I found Bark Busters and Ann and there was a flash and after one lesson we were able to pet him. Have him come when called.and just be more attentive. He no longer backed away from us in fear when we approached him. By lesson two he was learning sit and stay. Anne has been a real blessing to Max and my family. She explains very well, provides you with training aides and educational materials. She is the Mary Poppins on the dog world. I recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kaite K
Kaite K Sacramento, California | May 31 2016
We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day. Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennie P White plains, New York | May 31 2016
Nicole was great and very detailed. She helped us adapt the lessons and commands so they would work in apartment style living. We learned a lot and have been practicing. So far so good. The dogs have shown improvement. Jennie, NY Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kate M Novato, California | May 29 2016
Karen provided a calm productive environment and gave me some effective training tools to establish pack leader mentality to practice with our year old lab mix with a dominant personality. I met with Karen two more times and made significant progress with the dog. Karen helped give me the confidence to maintain the leadership of the "pack". Really enjoyed working with Karen and would recommend her to anyone needing help training a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety