Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan M Staten Island, New York | November 11 2016
Hi Rob, I just wanted to thank you so much for your fantastic tips and guidance regarding training Shammy and Emmy. My husband and I were so impressed by the way you were so "down to earth" and really so very helpful to us. We loved the way you trained us to handle Shamrock and that you were not judgmental about the mistakes we have been making with him throughout the years. We practiced the door bell and knock exercise and Shamrock (although being totally wiped out) acted favorably to our calling him back and standing by our side. It really was amazing! I can't wait to practice the Walking with him exercise tonight and practice the exercises you showed us. By the way, after you left last night, Emmy walked up to the Wee Wee mat and did her business twice and again first thing this morning! She started circling and we guided her to the mat and she was great! She did her business like a pro! I have to tell you that at first, my husband was very skeptical about dog training Shamrock because of Shammy's age and many health issues, but after he met you and you showed us your way of teaching, he is totally impressed with you and has become a true believer! We know that with practice, Shamrock will have far less anxiety and will be a happier family member! We will strive to be confident Pack Leaders! I just wanted to thank you so much and tell you how amazing you really are! Please forward this email to your company's Founders so they will know how excellent a Trainer you really are and how pleased we are with you. Your thoroughness, your communication response time and training are impeccable! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart! Warmest Regards, Sue P.S. We really hope you get on Shark Tank because this program is remarkable! We will definitely recommend you and your Company to all of our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Wow! That is really humbling :) You guys were terrific. Thank you for trusting me to help! Keep me posted on the progress!
Blake Y
Blake Y Willis, Texas | November 10 2016
We adopted Callie from the animal shelter as a 7 pound puppy in late July. Her mom had been a pregnant stray and had given birth to 8 pups at the shelter so a concrete floor and crowded cage was the only life Callie had known. When we brought her home she very laid-back and relaxed. Within 3 weeks, she had become very hyperactive and aggressive, biting us hard when angry or playing. Callie also wanted our 12 year old German Shepherd mix to play roughly with her and was constantly bothering her. Callie was obviously very strong-willed, intelligent, and independent, and a DNA test determined that she was a coon hound mix along with other mixed breeds including Akita. Coon hounds are working dogs known for their high energy level, and we realized at that point that she was also going to be a large dog. We were beginning to have fears of whether or not she would ever be manageable enough to live in our home, and neither my wife nor I had ever had a pup with her personality. When we mentioned her rambunctious misbehavior, people would scoff and say she was "just a puppy" but it went far beyond that. Our veterinarian recommended Bark Busters and the training has helped immensely. At the age of 4 months Callie now weighs 38 pounds and is still growing. We work with her at home and take her to doggie day camp 3 times per week so she can socialize and play with other dogs in her age group. We also walk her twice a day so she burns some of that high energy naturally. She still has her moments, but from the first day of starting her Bark Busters training, she became part of the family. We love her and enjoy her very much these days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Lexie : It's such a pleasure working with these owners who are committed to training their active puppy!
review image
Marriane H West Columbia, South Carolina | November 10 2016
I was very pleased to see how easy it is to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Harry & Benay C San Antonio, Texas | November 10 2016
Charley was head of his puppy class several years ago, but had begun recently to "train us" and was not behaving well. Only one session with Phyllis made a HUGE difference. She educated us, and put us in charge of Charley's behavior. She made us the "leader of his pack!" What a difference! He now could likely be head of his class once again. We have used her technique on our Pug to help her stop barking at dogs on TV! We cannot tell you how pleased we are. Phyllis is GREAT and we heartily recommend her to anyone needing to learn to be "leader of the pack" for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Jeff B
Jeff B Deptford, New Jersey | November 10 2016
With a new large breed puppy we found ourselves looking for dog training assistance. Kurt came to our house and worked with all of us to learn the proper way to train our new dog. The presentation, interview and all of the information presented was informative and enlightening. Kurt demonstrated techniques to help with all of the issues we were having with our dog. We were also shown some valuable products to help train and entertain him. Kurt's manner and obvious knowledge and experience made for a very enjoyable, informative and successful dog training experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joseph C Naples, Florida | November 10 2016
His walking on leash is much better, does not pull any more. No Pain - Great Gain! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was quarantined for 10 days in October by Animal Control for biting a neighbor. He is emphatically NOT a bad dog, and with the owners following our training, we do not anticipate any repeat of this incident. Indeed, we have already scheduled a meeting with this neighbor and her dog, where the new behaviors will be evident.
Cathy M
Cathy M Apollo Beach, Florida | November 09 2016
Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Patrick J. H Goodyear, Arizona | November 09 2016
:-) Still smiling. I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then. Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training. Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-) Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!
review image
Marin S Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2016
Mike is PHENOMENAL! Our pup is now on her way to being the best trained dog in the city! Not only did Mike offer great training advice but he also offered great nutritional advice for our little girl. When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Del (our puppy) would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mike taught us was to communicate with Del. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Mike is so great at teaching you how to continue the training process. Worth every single penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jessica W Fairfield, Connecticut | November 09 2016
Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry