Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elliot G Silver Spring, Maryland | October 21 2016
Marsha Engel came out 7 weeks ago to help me with my Cane Corso who had bitten a child in my neighborhood. I didn't think I could ever trust him again and considered surrendering him, but I knew he'd be euthanized if I did so. I feel comfortable now after my third visit from Marsha that I can control my dog and not have future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
April P Collegeville, Pennsylvania | October 20 2016
As first time puppy owners, the information Jeri provided in the first session was very helpful to our entire family. Understanding how a puppy thinks, why he acts/responds a certain way and the role we need to play as the "parents". One of the things we walked away with is that you need to be consistent with the training. We have worked with Scout every day for at least 20 mins on some of the items we learned and he seems to be responding well. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | October 20 2016
Our experience with Barbara Fassett has been exceptional. ! Barbara is a highly effective trainer who possesses admirable personal characteristics that immediately instill both comfort and confidence. She began training Mia , our beloved Blue Merle Collie when she was three months old and continues working with us as our puppy turns seven Months on Nov. 8th. During that time, Barbara has competently trained Mia and educated us as puppy owners. Barbara has provided our family with the skill and resources to train Mia in a confident and loving manner. The outcomes are measurable in that Mia understands and obeys all commands that ensure her safety and well being. Barbara also taught us how to keep a sense of humor and enjoy Mia as she will grow up quickly ! I can honestly say we couldn't have progressed this far without Barbara's dedication , professionalism , knowledge . skill and kindness. We look forward to many happy and rewarding years with Mia and will always be appreciative of Barbara's assistance. As an educator I I highly recommend Barbara Fassett and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Teresa S
Teresa S Havana, Florida | October 19 2016
Leigh Ann was very professional and established a good rapport with my dog almost instantly. She was knowledgeable and taught me how to become the "leader" while working with my physical limitations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Other, Recall
review image
Josephine W Naples, Florida | October 19 2016
June and Colin are great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This young puppy was unusually aggressive for such a young dog, but our Silver Program will ensure this does not develop into something more serious as he gets bigger.
review image
Lucy R New Albany, Indiana | October 19 2016
Doug did an outstanding job training us how to interact with our two puppies. He went above and beyond to listen to our concerns that we had about our puppies' behaviors and needs. He worked with us and came up with an individual plan that would work for each of our puppies' needs and for us as well. We never felt rushed. Doug is very patient and he is very easy to talk to. Any time i had a question or concern, I would text it to Doug and he would either text me back or call me back. We also LOVED how at the start of each visit, Doug wanted to hear from us what was working, what wasn't working, and what we felt was important that we worked on! We would highly recommend Bark Busters for individual one on one training that you can't get from a dog training class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
alan F goodyear, Arizona | October 18 2016
I have control of Greta instead the other way around! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Margaret A
Margaret A Summerfield, Florida | October 18 2016
Bark Busters is a miracle . I had used the service in Folly Beach SC about ten years ago . When we lost our twelve year old Husky /Lab mix last August we were devastated . But we wanted to grieve first and then get the right new dog. Jim and I got our Catahoula Leopard Dog a year ago. Having a young energetic puppy was a real challenge after our laid back old friend . So I immediately thought of Bark Busters . Annette and Casey are magicians . We are now enjoying the company of our special friend , since we have been reminded how to treat him. Of course he's not perfect . But he's close! We especially appreciate the fact that a Bark Busters contract is good for the life of the dog . If any new issues arise (or if we back slide on his discipline ) we know who to call ! Thanks Annette and Casey. We'll be telling all our friends who to call Maggie Attaya Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sharon M
Sharon M New York | October 18 2016
Sarah is a great trainer! We felt very comfortable and Lulu adored her. We already see a change in Lulu's behavior. I definitley recommend Sarah and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Claire P Gaithersburg, Maryland | October 18 2016
We are so thankful for the training sessions we had with Glenda! Our overly active 1yr old dog was getting into everything, chewing, jumping, pulling, you name it! Her training techniques were so clear and easy for first time dog owners to use successfully. We now have the tools we need to correct behavior and have a positive and happy experience with our rambunctious puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling