Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 313

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Judy A Naples, Florida | May 13 2016
I have been around animals all my life both well trained and untrained and was amazed at how Bark Busters helped transform my difficult headstrong dog into a calmer and more manageable dog who actually listens to commands and seems happier all around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for a Lab - Pit Bull Mix.
review image
Marlene S Missouri City, Texas | May 13 2016
Anything that helps with pulling & barking will be great. Improvement already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Steffany M Clive, Iowa | May 12 2016
We rescued an 11 year old dog that we love dearly, except for the barking. Deb was able to make a huge difference with her in just the first 2 hours. She is so much better and our family is happier with her and the stress reduction is huge. I would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your feed back! I am so happy that you can now enjoy Holly to the fullest!
review image
Becca S Cairo, Georgia | May 12 2016
Found the overall instructions valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ben J henderson, Nevada | May 12 2016
Thank you to Bark Busters for helping us train our little Sawyer! A couple of weeks ago he was very nervous and protective over his Mama. Today he is showing that he is a lot more relaxed and willing to be trained. He has already made huge progress while walking on his leash, barking, jumping, etc. Thanks to their great advice and scene setting we are able to continue to watch him progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ben J henderson, Nevada | May 12 2016
Thank you to Bark Busters for helping us train our little Sawyer! A couple of weeks ago he was very nervous and protective over his Mama. Today he is showing that he is a lot more relaxed and willing to be trained. He has already made huge progress while walking on his leash, barking, jumping, etc. Thanks to their great advice and scene setting we are able to continue to watch him progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen S Evanston, Illinois | May 11 2016
Wow! Instant transformation. The training and excellent harness design eliminated so many issues and quickly .Our dog responded automatically. It was as if she was saying "finally - you guys are figuring out how to talk to me". She is the same lovable dog but "gets the message immediately". It offers us a "uniform language of minimal words" to use. Once the trainers demonstrated the skills they had my husband and I do it in their presence and gave us corrections to ensure we were doing it right. No rushing and very thorough. I have told everyone who will listen about how amazing this program is. I feel more calm and in control of what was already a good dog and is now so much better. I tried several other training classes and private trainers but this is really an effective methodology and very affordable considering how much time and materials we receive. I can't say more good things about the program and the people involved. Marlene and her son Brandon have been so pleasant to work with and the extra bonus of both inside and outside training make it almost fool proof. It has made exiting our condo building so much less hectic and we all feel so much more confident. Thanks BarkBusters.....you are the true dog whisperer company as far as I'm concerned. BAH to you all:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marilyn M
Marilyn M Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2016
It was a pleasure to meet, talk with and work with Carol. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only regret is that I didn't know about this years ago for my little dog that just passed. Bogan is a rescue dog that I have only had for 1 week, and although he is incredibly smart, I didn't know how to get him to do the things I wanted him to do. This is the perfect answer, and I truly do 'get' the training - it is based on the same principals I was taught to use with horses. And that trainer is also from Australia. Thank you so much! In just one day I see incredible improvement. Bogan is much more relaxed today, and is trying very hard to do the right thing. He is going to be much more fun to have around. If we made this much progress in just one day, I can't wait to see what we are doing a year from now! Marilyn Morgan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicky P Nutley, New Jersey | May 11 2016
Our 10 month old Shiba Inu Max got frightened and pulled hard enough on his leash to get out of his collar 4 days ago. Max wouldn't let anyone put his collar back on so we couldn't take him out. We spent countless hours trying everything and he wouldn't go for it. Needless to say we were all stressed out and Max was definitely hurting. We decided to call Greg from Bark Busters and he came today to give us the proper approach on getting Max to accept his collar. Low and behold it took Greg 40 minutes of coaching me to get the collar on Max which was pretty amazing. The whole family is very excited and we look forward to learning more with Greg. P.S. - our Max is back to normal thanks to Greg!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Paula S
Paula S Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania | May 11 2016
Jeri is wonderful! She addressed every issue our dog was having. It's amazing the difference in only 2 weeks. We are very excited in such an improvement in Tucker's behavior so quickly. It's worth every penny to have a better behaved dog! Thankful for Jeri and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting