Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 316

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nick M Summerlin, Nevada | May 06 2016
A big shout out to owners and trainers, Derek and Lissette! Thanks to them, our oldest schnauzer is quickly breaking his old bad habits and becoming an exceptional dog. Also, they have started training our 6 month old puppy schnauzer the same great habits! Now, we don't have to worry about our dogs pulling the leash on walks, coming into the kitchen and begging for food, accidents in the house, barking when someone is at the door, trying to run outside when the door is open, jumping on people, and running ahead of us when we are hiking! We highly recommend them because we have found their training methods easy to follow without taking much time out of our day to reinforce what we have learned. Their customer service is outstanding! They offer flexible schedules and asked us how we would like our dogs to behave. They provide training tools and answer the phone whenever we have a question! Thanks again Derek and Lissette from Bark Busters Las Vegas! Nick, Kerri, Captain, and Nautica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Donald/Patti K
Donald/Patti K Wesley Chapel, Florida | May 05 2016
Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
review image
Andrew A Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | May 05 2016
Jeri did a great job with Lucy and Darla! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jeri : I was called in because Lucy had separation anxiety and was very destructive in the house - destroyed a whole couch, escaped the crate many times and toileted in the house. Lucy now does great in her crate, no toileting accidents and no destructive behaviors. We also got her walking well on leash, even when her "cousin" Darla is with her.
Noreen L
Noreen L Billings, Montana | May 05 2016
Tony was a great help to me. My dog is a dachshund- m major concern was being able to walk up or down the steps to my front door without worrying that Rose wold cause me to fall. We talked about the Bark Buster materials before we actually worked with Rose. Then he demonstrated how to do what I wanted to have happen and watched/ coached me as I practiced a few times. We also discussed how to help Rose ignore other dogs, people on skates/skateboards/bikes/or walking as we take our walk. Rose and I have made significant progress, is my opinion, concerning these issues. I think she is also calmer & more responsive than before we started working together. I am much less likely to submit to passive influence when she tries to get my attention. I think she has accepted me as leader of the pack and is therefore more comfortable. We still need to do more practice on my first concerns so that no matter what time of day or why I am going to the door she will stay at top of the steps. Today, my second visit with Tony, he gave me further suggestions regarding this, esp. if I have guests or someone at the door. Additionally he gave me suggestions about giving verbal reward after finishing a training action or after hearing a correction. I think his suggestions will help me immensely! I will need to work with my granddaughters when school is out so that they 'follow the plan' for all of her behaviors. We talked about ways to help her be entertained when I need to be away form home... I bought one of the cube so that I can load treats into it and she can interact with it to 'earn' her treats when I am gone. Tony indicated how I might teach Rose to use the toy on vinyl floor when I am away. I am eager to try it out. Tiny listens to my concerns and explains what, when, how to accomplish what I want to accomplish. Written materials were very helpful to me... we discussed so many different things on the first visit, I found I needed to have the written materials to refresh it or to cover things in a slightly different way. As with learning any new skill/technique, I needed to practice often in order for the dog and for me to be consistent. I don't think the session would have improved the specific concerns I had if I had not taken the directive to practice daily, in multiple short sessions to heart. I would not have retained the suggestions or modified my behavior. I don't think Rose would have either. She was a pretty well mannered adult dog when I got her. I have some mobility problems and simply really needed her to change those things that increased the possibility of injury for Rose or for me. She experienced some anxiety when I left the house at the beginning and whined about it... now she doesn't. She is much calmer on our walks & in different environments. She is willing to let little children pet her- when I permit them to do so. She doesn't huff/bark when people &/or approach as she used to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah L East Denver, Colorado | May 05 2016
Dan is amazing when it comes to dog training. My dog, although super sweet, had a lot of issues, including separation anxiety, jumping up on strangers at the door, constantly under my feet in the kitchen, and not coming when called. He came to my home and fixed her almost immediately, giving me the tools needed to continue the training after he left. He taught me to speak dog and finally have my dog listen, understand me, and respect my authority as the "pack leader". She continues to improve everyday and I now have a dog that listens. I highly recommend Dan when it comes to dog training. He is a miracle worker! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike R Cliffside Park, New Jersey | May 04 2016
Greg walked into the house, Ella was barking, that WAS our problem. Greg coached us on how to correct Ella and we have had nothing but peace with her since. No more barking when guests visit, no more barking when the mail person comes, no more barking with delivery people, No more barking period. Even in our car she would bark at every single person she saw in the street. I can't say enough about how well Ella is doing and we owe it all to Greg. This makes Ella more relaxed and calm, which returns that to us. If you are experiencing behavioral problems with your dog don't hesitate to call. Greg is a polite, nice person. It's the best money we've ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Aaron J Ypsilanti, Michigan | May 04 2016
It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Erin G
Erin G Bedford Hills, New York | May 04 2016
My husband and I were thrilled with Nicole and the Bark Busters training program. Before Nicole came, our black lab mix was hyper, anxious, and out of control. We saw a huge difference after only a small amount of practice with the Bark Busters techniques. By the end of the lesson, our dog was calm and my husband and I had much better control. Nicole was a great teacher and we are able to successfully continue practicing the training on our own. You won't regret your decision - I can't recommend Nicole enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 04 2016
Kailani was perfect in the car and at the store yesterday. Our employees were amazed at how well behaved she was and we had a big test when one of the people that set her off came in. Normally we'd have to shut the door of the office because this person would get her so riled up, but she sat there (shaking) but she didn't bark or try to jump on me to pick her up. She did so great. She grasped what she was doing that wasn't right and would turn and look at me before reacting and knew it wasn't appropriate behavior and she'd stop herself from barking. She received lots of well deserved praise! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sean S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 04 2016
Kailani was perfect in the car and at the store yesterday. Our employees were amazed at how well behaved she was and we had a big test when one of the people that set her off came in. Normally we'd have to shut the door of the office because this person would get her so riled up, but she sat there (shaking) but she didn't bark or try to jump on me to pick her up. She did so great. She grasped what she was doing that wasn't right and would turn and look at me before reacting and knew it wasn't appropriate behavior and she'd stop herself from barking. She received lots of well deserved praise! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting