Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna B Naples, Florida | July 05 2016
We're excited to be starting a positive training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
B and C K Berea, Kentucky | July 05 2016
[Kendra} was very well organized. Love the flip chart for good visuals, instead of simply being lectured to - we are visual learners. Kendra was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. She made us feel comfortable and showed great professionalism and knowledge of her field. She reviewed our daily homework and she answered a LOT of questions. She was always welcoming to any questions, as well. She educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and we are doing it! We would recommend because she is very professional and very well educated. She showed complete calm and cool to us and our dog - not phased by anything our dog did. Very confident in her training to us. We were very satisfied with Bark Busters and Kendra. She taught us so much and we are already seeing results. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Nick C Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2016
Simply put, we have a new outlook on our dogs. We were unsure how things would go but had hopes that Bark Busters would be able to help. Deb came and worked with our dogs and us and all of the sudden it started to click for everyone. Our older dog Leroy has never walked on a leash with out it being pulled tight, this day was the first day there was slack in the leash. While doing the second day's homework it was like having different dogs. We are looking forward to continue to work on all of the skills we and the dogs have learned and hope to continue to see much improvement in their behavior. We would definitely recommend this program to anyone looking for any sort of help gaining better control over their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I'm happy to hear that you are off to a good start! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you all again, soon!
review image
Nikki M Itasca, Illinois | July 04 2016
Thank you Christine for being so informative and helpful as we prepare to introduce our dogs to our baby. I am seeing how receptive our dogs are to your training methods even just after day one. I would definitely recommend Christine to anyone I know who needs anything from basic training to more extensive training. She answered all of our questions honestly and gave great tips on how to correct our dogs behavior appropriately. You can tell that she loves what she does and isnt just in the job for a paycheck. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Ernest J Plant City, Florida | July 04 2016
Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | July 03 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan C San Antonio, Texas | July 03 2016
My husband and I were very hesitant about training for 2 reasons: 1. our dog was not exhibiting serious problems 2. we were on a very tight budget. When we contacted Bark Busters we immediately received a friendly & informative phone call. We felt like we were properly guided in choosing what training package best suited our needs as opposed to being pushed into purchasing more than we needed & could afford. When we met Phyllis, we immediately saw a response in our Great Pyrenees puppy. He was more responsive to commands so quickly into our session. As we worked with our pup between lessons, we continued to notice very positive changes in his mood & overall bond with us. Phyllis made everything so understandable for us and was always quick to respond to any questions we had in between lessons. Bark Busters is fabulous!! Not only is our sweet puppy progressing in his training, my husband and I also feel like we received training in how we lead and interact with our dog. Bark Busters truly empowers you to have the best relationship with your canine. We couldn't be happier with the process, the results, & the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | July 03 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Betty B Audubon, Pennsylvania | July 02 2016
Oscar has shown improvement, he has his spot at the door, sits and waits for his leash, stays until it hears OK then will go out. The same when he comes in. We are still working on the hyperactivity, barking and leash training. The hardest thing is, for me, to remember is to be calm and not to give him attention when he wants it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling