Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Catherine E
Catherine E Vero Beach, Florida | March 08 2018
Marc and Karen were extremely knowledgeable and broke down the lesson with examples. Both dogs responded so quickly. It was very cool and surprising to witness. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Karen and Marc were fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Rolande B
Rolande B Marco Island, Florida | March 08 2018
Quick response to e-mail explaining present situation and good immediate suggestion to help resolve the "pulling". Now, 5 days later, remarkable progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We had trained this lady's previous dog several years ago, so were pleased she chose to come back to us to help her train Maya.
review image
Sarah and David N Portland, Oregon | March 08 2018
With the very first session, first "drill" my dogs responded and recognized the changing of leadership! I was so proud of them. I had no idea they were capable of being trained. I trust Dick's word that my consistent work will pay off. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Susan Y
Susan Y Foothill Ranch, California | March 07 2018
Working with Lisa changed my LIFE!!! We have had aggression toward larger dogs (on leash) problems with Kupenda for over 5 years. I NEVER looked forward to walking him. EVER. After the first session, I admit I was not only a bit skeptical but also a bit discouraged with the amount of 're- training' needed for me and my family (4 men). Lisa knew that walking him was our biggest issue and offered to have our second session only a few days after our first. This lesson was life-changing and miraculous. I cried and hugged Lisa after this session as we were able to successfully walk Kupenda past 2 large dogs without him 'freaking out.' I highly recommend Lisa!! She is professional, highly skilled and knows her stuff!! My friends and neighbors can not believe the change in our dog. She is BEYOND amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Lisa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : You're welcome, Susan. Your love for Kupenda and your great follow through with BB instructions made a HUGE difference. I'm looking forward to helping you with your new puppy when she arrives, also. I loved you remark, during a lesson, that now you love to challenge your dog and look for big dogs on your walks!
Stuart R
Stuart R Henderson, Nevada | March 07 2018
Before signing on with bark busters I read these rave reviews and was skeptical, primarily because my husband and I never had good experience with dog trainers. We only knew the click, treat, repeat type of training which was simply superficial and limited. We hired bark busters--Derek came to our house the beginning of February and gave us real tools that work. Our older aggressive dog is responding to the techniques we learned and our new puppy is learning to behave. Specifically we have taught them to walk on leash without the pulling, to stop rushing to door, to come when called--not just when we have food in our hands. If you work the program you will get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joan S Milford, Connecticut | March 07 2018
This training is very informative and easy to learn. Practice is the key the instruction is written out and demonstrated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Sandra C
Sandra C kissimmee, Florida | March 07 2018
Thrilled Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Steve & Marne' M
Steve & Marne' M Oviedo, Florida | March 07 2018
Awesome experience - have lots of hope that Rocky's behavior will calm down as well as his whining when we leave him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Damaris A
Damaris A Debary, Florida | March 07 2018
It was easy to learn and quick to pick up on. Recommend for anyone wanting a better trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Ginny A
Ginny A Apopka, Florida | March 07 2018
The training was very well prepared and thoroughly presented We Learned a lot from this experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry