Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 318

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kim S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 03 2016
Kailani had her first training session yesterday. Actually, we got more of a training than she did, LOL! I'm pretty sure it was harder on us than her, cause we had to take charge. She did awesome. She's so smart. And for anyone in Vegas looking for a dog trainer, Bark Busters is the one you'll want...they're amazing! The difference was immediate in how well Kailani behaved in the car and at the store yesterday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jill L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 03 2016
I like how I'm being taught how to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands and that doesn't use any physical corrections. I could see Sophie responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable little Cocker Spaniel. She was shy and did a lot of barking because she was nervous when someone new came to visit. Jill needed to let Sophie know that she would handle things, and that in turn made Sophie feel better. That, in turn, reduced the barking dramatically! Sophie was happy to let someone else take over leadership. Jill and Sophie are becoming closer in their relationship as well.
review image
Kim S Las Vegas, Nevada | May 03 2016
Kailani had her first training session yesterday. Actually, we got more of a training than she did, LOL! I'm pretty sure it was harder on us than her, cause we had to take charge. She did awesome. She's so smart. And for anyone in Vegas looking for a dog trainer, Bark Busters is the one you'll want...they're amazing! The difference was immediate in how well Kailani behaved in the car and at the store yesterday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jon W Fowlerville, Michigan | May 02 2016
We have 2 ESS and 2 Westys. Aggression with the male springer, Jasper, was the issue relating to neighbor dog(s). Ruth quickly identified the root issue with the aggression. This made perfect sense. Jasper was taking on responsibilities that were mine. I dropped the ball. We are already seeing the difference. Ruth also identified the "instigator" of the pack, Sadie Mae. Again, we are already seeing a behavior change with the suggestions by Ruth. We have recommended Ruth to two of our friends. I am regaining control of the pack:) Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great "pack" to work with !!! That is what Bark Busters is all about !!!
review image
Sharon D Rockville, Maryland | May 02 2016
Glenda is a magician! I couldn't believe it when I saw my dog obeying her commands after just a few minutes of knowing her. I learned not only how to command and set rules for my dog, but more importantly - I learned to understand what were the reasons for every behavior and also to know what to expect from my dog. Glenda is super professional and my dog's behavior is so much better! Thank you Glenda! It was a pleasure knowing you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Eiko S Arlington, Virginia | May 01 2016
Jeanie and the Bark Busters method exceeded my expectations. Following our first lesson, I saw immediate results. The method - a simple canine-like "baah" - followed by praise when they responded - was simple for me, simple my dogs. The next day saw significant improvement with walking. Pierre became markedly more relaxed, calmer, and sweeter. Zoey, the timid one, started coming out her shell much more. No negative techniques are used, only "baah" and praise. Jeanie's great with the dogs and with people. Pierre and Zoey are very happy to see her - that says it all. Jeanie's taken us from a nightmare to a calm and happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cassidy W Aliso Viejo, California | May 01 2016
Drogo has become so much more obedient and calm, with the help of Lisa Neyer of Bark Busters. I work at Kriser's Pet shop in Irvine and called Lisa even before I knew she was networking with the Kriser's in Laguna Niguel. Now I know why they refer her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : My pleasure to work with you!
review image
desiree L Las Vegas, Nevada | May 01 2016
Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
desiree L Las Vegas, Nevada | May 01 2016
Came home to the front door wide open and hazel sitting inside.. Such a good girl!! Excited to learn more, she's doing amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christine K Laurel, Montana | April 30 2016
Tony was very helpful when explaining the program to us. He spoke slowly so we could understand and answered all questions we had. He has made our experience with adding our puppy to our home very enjoyable! Looking forward to watching our puppy grow up being well obediant and a joy to have around not only family but friends as well... Chris Kallem Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management