Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sue S
Sue S Brooklyn Park, Minnesota | August 08 2016
Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!
review image
Patti S Lindenwold, New Jersey | August 08 2016
We contacted Bark Busters because we brought together a dog(Luna) and two cat's (George & Gracie) together. They did not get along and we were trying everything to get Luna to stop chasing the cats, but noting was working. I called Bark Busters and with the first lesson we could see they had Luna's attention. After two weeks of using their recommend training procedure Luna stopped chasing the cats. We were amazed. We still had times where Luna would want to chase them. It has been almost five weeks and they now can just walk by each other with no problems. The other morning all three animals were together sleeping in the same room. I cannot thank Bark Busters enough. I truly can say they have made our house a happy home now that all the animals get along. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Megen B Marietta, Georgia | August 08 2016
We called Tom out of desperation. We were fostering our daughter's two pitbull mixes for 2 years while she was out of the country, and our bulldog did NOT think that was a good idea. Because they are all bully breeds AND females, they were all vying for top dog status. Before Tom, not only was the aggression terrible, but the barking at the door or cars or passersby was making us jumpy. Tom trained us immediately to see that the dogs were being dogs, doing what they do. The problem really was us. After his training, we were able to get their attention immediately, stop fights before they began and also get them to stop barking at everything. They just needed to know that "we got this". Tom showed us how to do that. We learned other tips and techniques as well, but the aggression and the barking were our main focus. We highly recommend Tom for your dog training needs. Not only is he a great trainer, but he is funny, caring and very personable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Nick Y Pottstown, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After one week I am impressed with the way Jake has begun to react to training. He actually looks like he wants to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gloria B Appleton, Wisconsin | August 08 2016
Ruth was patient and knowledgeable. We "surprised" her with 2 extra puppies. When the appointment was set up, we only had Teddy; however when she arrived, we had added 2 10 week old puppies. Ruth was very gracious about our new family members. The puppies have been responding well to the "bah". Teddy is still more difficult to manage. We are looking forward to today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy was a 6 month old Australian Shepherd puppy when I first met him about a month ago. Ellie Mae and Lulu are littermates; Australian Shepherd puppies now 12 weeks old. One Australian Shepherd puppy is a lot of energy. Three is a lot of work! Gloria and her family had special plans for the two younger puppies to be family members, and also hopefully have a job too. I think they will love their jobs! Teddy was adopted when he was already 5 months old, so he really missed an important imprinting period. He was characteristically shy and jumpy as a result of that. The owners becoming the leader for this pack of pups was very important. We did some normal first puppy session work, and when I came back for the second visit on 8/8/16, I was very pleased with how far Teddy had come! The puppies were also responding well. We are already working on voice control in the back yard with the little ones. Teddy needs more focus first before he can work on that. He is doing much less pacing and can relax and fall asleep with a stranger in the room now. This family has their work cut out for them with 3 puppies under 8 months old, but they are up to the task. They are all beatiful pups, and if the family is consistent, their behavior will be beautiful too!
Maggie and George H
Maggie and George H East Haven, Connecticut | August 08 2016
Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Becky W
Becky W Johns Island, South Carolina | August 08 2016
My family rescued 2 hound mix litter mates from a local shelter when they were 8 weeks old. When they reached 60 & 70lbs I knew I needed help training them! They were barking at EVERYTHING! They were jumping on my children and knocking them over. They were destroying my house. Leash walking was not even possible because they pulled too much. I was at my wits end. Bark Busters came in and trained me to train them. Michelle was patient and kind with both me and my dogs! And now...they actually listen to me and are so much better behaved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Nichole A
Nichole A Las Vegas, Nevada | August 07 2016
We just had our first training session with Derek and Lissette for our 2.5yo lab/Pitt mix Midas that we adopted at the beginning of the year. We called the Anovicks out of desperation. We'd recently moved to Las Vegas from Washington and Midas's existing separation anxiety went through the roof. He would escape his kennel every day and tore the molding off our garage door, tore apart pillows, ate shoes, got into garbage and his emotional distress was very concerning. All of this was happening while he was on Prozac. We thought we'd lost our boy and thought we might have to rehome him. Upon arriving, Midas barked at them, but unlike other visitors he warmed right up to them. Wagging his tail and butt and was happy to be around them. He trusted them. They first went through proper nutrition for our dog and explained that his diet could be a contributing factor. Then they went through their training philosophy and explained what they do, why, and how. They also explained dog behavior and communication. We then went right into exercises and scenarios with Midas. He respond to EVERY SINGLE ONE. They were training us just as much (if not more) as they were training Midas. They were non violent with their corrections, gave great positive reinforcement without the use of treats and were really great at explaining each exercise and guiding us. They show you how to do the correction then have you do it. They're right there telling you when to implement each tool they were giving us. Before they left we sat down once more and went through everything we learned and did. They gave us the tools we used in his training at no extra cost. We were given "homework" to do which was basically a chart we'd fill out each time we did the exercises and scenarios they showed us. We went into the appointment thinking it was just going to be another Midas expense and ended the appointment feeling like we'd just made the first real investment for our dog. They aren't salespeople, they don't pressure you to buy anything, they address your concerns and listen to you while being honest and direct. We're very happy with our experience and look forward to working with them on a going forward basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Shannon B
Shannon B Spring, Texas | August 07 2016
Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing
Danielle E
Danielle E Naugatuck, Connecticut | August 07 2016
Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting