Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 319

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jeffrey H
Jeffrey H Seattle, Washington | March 02 2016
Loved it. Our new dog came with many problems--house training, walking issues around pulling and scanning for squirrels, gulping food without chewing, going nuts when we returned home. We felt better equipped to handle these issues after David Wiley showed us equipment that might help and techniques to teach Fudge how to better operate in this world. After just a few days, some of the issues began to improve. By the second visit two weeks later, some of the issues were behind us. We look forward to what will likely be our last visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Larissa K
Larissa K Holland, Michigan | March 02 2016
Thank you so much for coming out again. We had gone back to our 'old ways' and needed help. I was amazed at how well Walle responded today, he did so well!! It was good to review the fine points and get back on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sheri : Your welcome. It was good to see you again - and you did a great job.
Kyle N
Kyle N Chicago, Illinois | March 01 2016
Marlene and Brandon are AMAZING dog trainers. They are exceptionally knowledgeable, patient, and caring individuals. So far we have only had two training visits, but we were absolutely amazed at how well Stella (our French Bulldog) responded to their methods. My wife and I could not be happier that we chose Marlene and Brandon as we are EXTREMELY satisfied with how they were able to change Stella's behavior in just two visits. We truly are very grateful for Marlene and Brandon and will definitely highly recommend them to many of our neighbors, friends, family, and even promote them on Stellas Instagram @Stellathefrenchiebebe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Jenn K
Jenn K Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 01 2016
Jeri was excellent in explaining what to do and what not to do while training. Although it has only been 3 weeks, we are starting to see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Charlie is a 4 month old Golden retriever/Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland mix.
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather J Katy, Texas | March 01 2016
We are very excited about the quick and immediate results we saw after just one session. Well worth our time and saved us from boarding her for training! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Diane Z King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | March 01 2016
Donald met with us for close to 3 hours on our first session. He listened to our concerns about our dog Zoe, a Snorkie. He then explained how the program works and he described how the corrections worked as well as the order of use. Within a few days we noticed a big change in Zoe . She was responding to our corrections, perhaps not 100% but often enough to know the training and corrections were working. Donald is extremely supportive, always available by phone or email. Although we anticipated a need for several visits, we quickly realized a few sessions along telephone contact Donald, was enough to handle several issues. We are very happy with the success we are having. Donald's support is the key to our progress. Barkbusters is a program anyone could use and find success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
david T new york, New York | March 01 2016
Sarah was great - Gio is a seven year old rescue dog who, even though he's sweet and house broken, is very unruly and barks at every noise and constantly wants attention - sit in your lap etc. After just one session there was a marked difference in his behavior. With just the beginning techniques we've been able to calm him down. He barks a lot less and understands that he can't demand our attention any time he wants it. I can see that with time we'll make enormous progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gloria L
Gloria L Stockton, California | March 01 2016
I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kristy P Rogers, Minnesota | March 01 2016
We found the trainer John to be very insightful to what our needs were and how to go about correcting certain behaviors that our dog was exhibiting. Turk has greatly improved from the training, tips, and tricks we incorporated after our first session. Not only did we see a difference in our dog but in ourselves as well. Thanks again John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety