Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 320

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jorge R Valrico, Florida | April 29 2016
Joanne was awesome! Our dog is doing much better and following the training!! We are very thankful for Joanne, she was very thorough, answered all our questions and explained the training in great details!!! Thanks!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
John Y Des Moines, Iowa | April 29 2016
I was a little skeptical of how well the training would go: we adopted Betsy from the ARL, and she's on the older side and very stubborn, so I didn't expect much initially. The first session was very informative, and to my surprise by the end of the session Deb managed to get Betsy to patiently wait for us by the door when we opened it to go outside, opposed to Betsy's usual response of flying out right when the door opens and pulling us down the driveway. With that kind of progress, we're looking forward to the continued training! So far for every issue we've brought up, Deb has offered multiple options on how we can correct the problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your feedback! You are proving that an older dog CAN learn new "tricks". Good job!
review image
Mary Meghan F Naples, Florida | April 29 2016
It was like we had a completely transformed dog! Bark Busters were fantastic! We saw improvements with our dog right away. They are miracle workers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old female black mouth cur mix who was basically out of control. Her owners are expecting their first baby on August, so - very sensibly - called in Bark Busters (on the recommendation of another family member whose dogs we have trained) now, so that the relevant (mis)behaviors can be rectified before the baby is born. As they have the Silver Program, we will be following up with them, at no additional charge, after the baby is born as well, just to make sure everything is as it should be.
review image
Melissa O Denver, Colorado | April 29 2016
We recently rescued a new canine family member and required extra support for assistance with "Melville's" fear-based aggression. Scott's arrival to our home was punctuated by Melville's over the top behavior charging the door. Literally within minutes Scott effectively instructed my husband and I with proactive, preventative methods. Our first session worked! It hasn't even been 24-hours and the positive change in how we interact is beyond miraculous. We are learning how to speak "dog" and look forward to our continued relationship with Scott at Bark Busters as we chart a healthier, new relationship with Melville. Do youself a favor and get Scott's help today! You'll be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Gina Vanconant V Redford, Michigan | April 29 2016
I've never seen Midnight so relaxed. It's quick and easy & it works. The explanations were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gina loves her animals so much she just wanted them to have better manners.
review image
Jessica B Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with! She provided me with wonderful tools to help with Charlie's behaviors, from barking at visitors to leash walking. I've noticed a positive change in his behaviors immediately, and a positive change in the way I am guiding him. I am very confident in the weeks and months to come that he will continue to improve. As will I! The dog food tips were also very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that the training is off to a good start! We will keep fine tuning and it will all come together in no time!
Kelly R
Kelly R West Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
The information and first training session with Deb was very informative and helpful. We are working hard at using all the great advice and training techniques that she taught us and beginning to see results within the first week. We are excited to see how much this is improving our relationship with our sweet puppy as well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for taking the time to review your first week of training. I'm glad you feel the relationship has been enhanced as well! Looking forward to our second lesson!
review image
Wendy I Lexington, Kentucky | April 28 2016
Excellent marks on all aspects. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! With Kendra's expert input, I've made a significant mount of progress in few short hours - mor than I made in a month! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : Darling Maizie was afraid of life! She was afraid to go in the yard using her doggy door during the day, she was afraid of the hardwood floors, she was afraid of leash walking, she was living on the sofa - her "life boat". Her loving and dedicated owner demonstrated to Maizie that SHE could be the leader and took the load off of Maizie. Maizie was grateful and eager to learn to overcome her fears. Maizie hit the jackpot on her furever home and her dog mom hit the jackpot on a gorgeous dog! I am blessed to be a part of their transformation!!
review image
Mike T Las Vegas, Nevada | April 28 2016
Derek and lissette are freakin AMAZING!!! My fiancé and I, have a beautiful mastiff, who is huge and honestly listens to me, but not my lady. Derek and lissette came to the rescue and seriously helped sooo much! After one session, there was a dramatic change in Mongo. Obviously it will not happen over night, but with the tools and guidance from Derek and Lissette, I am 100% confident my fiancé will be able to walk my 165 pound puppy without being nervous in no time!!! And the positivity from both Derek and Lissette was intoxicating!! I swear the positive vibes from them two were passed on to me, Mongo, and Jackie!!! Honestly happy to have a great experience with great people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Lauren T
Lauren T Green Lane, Pennsylvania | April 28 2016
We had a possible aggression issue with the dog which made us very nervous about our future with our puppy. Jeri came out for an emergency visit to help us through this. She also reached out to the rescue we adopted her from to let them know our situation. Problem resolved, and I am glad we didn't make any quick decisions to give our beloved Chelsea back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety