Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 322

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jenn K
Jenn K Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 01 2016
Jeri was excellent in explaining what to do and what not to do while training. Although it has only been 3 weeks, we are starting to see results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Charlie is a 4 month old Golden retriever/Great Pyrenees/Newfoundland mix.
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather J Katy, Texas | March 01 2016
We are very excited about the quick and immediate results we saw after just one session. Well worth our time and saved us from boarding her for training! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Diane Z King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | March 01 2016
Donald met with us for close to 3 hours on our first session. He listened to our concerns about our dog Zoe, a Snorkie. He then explained how the program works and he described how the corrections worked as well as the order of use. Within a few days we noticed a big change in Zoe . She was responding to our corrections, perhaps not 100% but often enough to know the training and corrections were working. Donald is extremely supportive, always available by phone or email. Although we anticipated a need for several visits, we quickly realized a few sessions along telephone contact Donald, was enough to handle several issues. We are very happy with the success we are having. Donald's support is the key to our progress. Barkbusters is a program anyone could use and find success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
david T new york, New York | March 01 2016
Sarah was great - Gio is a seven year old rescue dog who, even though he's sweet and house broken, is very unruly and barks at every noise and constantly wants attention - sit in your lap etc. After just one session there was a marked difference in his behavior. With just the beginning techniques we've been able to calm him down. He barks a lot less and understands that he can't demand our attention any time he wants it. I can see that with time we'll make enormous progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gloria L
Gloria L Stockton, California | March 01 2016
I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kristy P Rogers, Minnesota | March 01 2016
We found the trainer John to be very insightful to what our needs were and how to go about correcting certain behaviors that our dog was exhibiting. Turk has greatly improved from the training, tips, and tricks we incorporated after our first session. Not only did we see a difference in our dog but in ourselves as well. Thanks again John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeri G Surprise, Arizona | February 29 2016
Michelle Willey was awesome. Both Pocket and I learned a lot. He is doing so well. My only regret is that I didn't know about her sooner. I would highly recommend her for anyone that is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeri. It was truly my pleasure spending time with you and that adorable boy of yours. I am so thrilled to hear he is doing so well. Keep up the great work!
review image
debbie and shawn H NORWALK, Connecticut | February 29 2016
Michael was fabulous! He really has a passion for this and cares about helping you and your pet. He even went on a car ride with my husband and dog to give techniques while out in the car! We are on day two and practicing and all ready we are seeing results. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Patricia N
Patricia N Hanahan, South Carolina | February 29 2016
My boyfriend and I had had enough of our dogs running our lives. After the first session I saw the light at the end of the tunnel! James is very knowledgeable and great at explaining the reasoning behind their behaviors. We still have a lot more practice to do with Brady but we are definitely on our way! I work in the veterinary industry and now recommend Bark Buster's to anyone having any issues with their dog's behavior, big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting