Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 323

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
lisa M
lisa M norwalk, Connecticut | February 28 2016
We had an easy life with our two five-yr old female dogs, Lana and Jojo but we decided to get a rescue dog, so Rocco came along. For three weeks my husband and I were exhausted and tired of trying to keep peace in the house. Lana and Jojo continually growled and snapped at him. and he just wanted to play. We had many other issues before Rocco came along but didn't realize they were that bad until I read Barkbusters questionnaire. I was drawn to Michael's website and am so glad i called him. He squeezed us into his hectic schedule immediately. I was so stressed and about to send Rocco back to the rescue the very morning Michael came to my house, but I called him and he said just give me one chance "I think I can make a change". All i can say now is "wow". The method he taught us is incredible. By showing our dogs that we are the pack leader, there is now peace in the house. Amazingly from just two hours, we have a new life, and Rocco, our new son, is here to stay forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim S Naples, Florida | February 28 2016
Very kind trainers. Great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Cute 7-month old female shih-tzu puppy enlisted in our Silver Program.
review image
Maria D White Plains, New York | February 28 2016
Having Mark teach us the Bark Buster techniques have transformed our dog. He has responded well and we feel we have so much more control over his unwanted behavior. It was amazing to see how quickly Teddy caught on to the new commands. We were extremely happy with the training and the results, now we just have to keep up with our "homework" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ann G Fort Myers, Florida | February 27 2016
Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Susan C Kernersville, North Carolina | February 27 2016
We are incredibly impressed with our first session with Amy Clear. The initial training instruction to "us" as learners, Amy's calm and professional approach and the length of the session resulted in immediate and successful positive behaviors with our 4.5 month Tibetan Terrier puppy. This approach to in-home training was the perfect solution to our puppy issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Rachel S
Rachel S Channahon, Illinois | February 26 2016
We have had 2 training sessions with Ken Liddell so far! He is very knowledgable and professional! We have a 2 year old shep mix named Rocky. We got him when he was a year old from animal control. He came with a lot of pre-existing issues. Ken is very good with controlling Rocky and fixing those issues. Out of all of the trainers we have gone through I have seen the most improvement by far with ken! Definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa Arban A Dearborn Heights, Michigan | February 26 2016
We learned very basic, non dramatic techniques that cause no harm to our dogs. Anyone can learn these and be successful. We are thoroughly impressed by our trainer Maril. She truly is a life saver and we see a huge difference in our dogs already. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Melissa is 8 months pregnant. Lazarus was protective, territorial, jealous of her husband and was attacking China. We needed to get results FAST! Melissa and Mark have done a great job!
review image
Lori Phillips P Plymouth, Michigan | February 26 2016
Between the chart and Maril's explanations, we understood the techniques. By the end of the first lesson the dogs were staying away from the table, they stopped barking and stayed back from the door. The training was interesting - it held our attention and our son's the whole time. It was interesting and enjoyable. I like the Lifetime package and the flat rate charge much better than paying an hourly fee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Melissa C
Melissa C Bonita Springs, Florida | February 26 2016
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Sadie is a new dog. Much calmer around the house and a totally different dog on her leash. Walks with me and next to me too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa M ALLEN PARK, Michigan | February 26 2016
This is by far the best training ever. We rescued our dog Lexi, and in the agreement we had to take her for training. The first round was done else where and while at our vet for her check up I came across the brochure for bark busters. I read through it and told my mom all about it. She called and made the appointment and we could not be happier. Maril is just fantastic and personable and we are so glad we went with this training. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a well behaved dog. No matter what age they are, this training will work wonders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa and her family are great students. Thank you for the positive feedback!