Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 323

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Aylin S Arlington, Virginia | April 21 2016
We highly recommend Jeanie. She provided advice that we desperately needed to help our very shy pup come out of her shell. Pre-Jeanie, we spent the first two weeks of pup ownership carrying our little girl everywhere because she was too afraid to walk or engage with her surroundings. After meeting with Jeanie, she taught us how to be the leaders we needed to be to get our girl moving and trusting...without using treats as a crutch. She also provided valuable nutrition tips that were very effective. One year later and we're still putting Jeanie's advice to practice daily. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jeanie to anyone trying to work through any behavioral issues, including shyness and even fear of the outdoors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jason E
Jason E Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2016
My wife and I have two dogs, an adult male, and just adopted a 4 month old female puppy. It was impossible for her and I to stop his aggressive behavior towards the puppy and being out of control on a leash. Linda was our trainer and was really fantastic! After one lesson and a plan for the future, all of our concerns were met with useful tips and information about how to get our household back under control. She was extremely hands on and demonstrated all of what was required for us. She has been back twice since our original appointment in February and the improvement has been steady and noticeable. I'd like to thank Linda for having put our concerns to bed. Thanks again, Jason Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Regina G
Regina G Spicewood, Texas | April 21 2016
Lori Carr was amazing. In just one visit she changed most of my dogs bad habits. The hardest for me was walking my 120 pound lab. He walked me and when he wanted to go after something he was gone. She had him walking beside me somewhat behind me within 15 minutes. I go up and down my stairs peacefully now without them racing past me and almost knocking me down. I HIGHLY recommend Lori and will be giving her card to everyone I know. I am very active in the rescue world and can not wait to tell all of my rescue buddies about her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brittany & Marcellus W Denver, Colorado | April 20 2016
We recently adopted our dog from the shelter after falling in love with her. We were so worried about how she would do with our cats and our fears were confirmed-- the cats were terrified of her and she chased them all over the house. In ONE visit Robin gave us some great techniques to work with our dog and cats together so that we can have a cohesive home again. She was great to work with and very responsive. This was an amazing investment and value for us. I could not have asked for a better training experience. Thank you so much Robin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Ashley S Stamford, Connecticut | April 20 2016
Michael saw my new puppy and I for only one session so far and I must say I can truly see a huge difference in my puppy already. She went from uncontrollalable barking to realizing her cage is now a safe environment to be in when I am not home with her or if I need to be in another room and cannot thank him enough for helping me this issue that I so dearly needed help with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Darren V Hopewell, New Jersey | April 20 2016
Copper is a 2 year old Shih Tzu with major barking, aggressive tendancy and seperation anxiety....as it turns out, we were the ones with the bigger problems! Keith came in and easily explained to us what our dog needed from us. He showed us great techniques that helped us and helped our dog. We couldn't believe that he had an instant tranformation to our dog. The entire family has seen a change and we are blessed for it. We honestly were feeling hopeless and Keith has helped us change to a feeling of content! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Darren! Very happy with the results
Scott O
Scott O Seattle, Washington | April 20 2016
In just two sessions, David Wiley taught our family the basic skills and tools to address and correct our little dog, Tommy's behaviors. Our control of Tommy and our relationship with him have improved significantly. The results have exceeded my expectations. David is professional and personable, and genuinely cares about helping owners and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karen & Peter C Hyde Park, New York | April 20 2016
Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Briana S Arvada, Colorado | April 20 2016
We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone. Briana Smith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kristel S
Kristel S Ankeny, Iowa | April 19 2016
My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.