Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 324

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Erica L Fort Myers, Florida | February 20 2016
Patrick was clear and concise with explaining how dogs think. I learned a lot. It was a pleasant and effective experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jen T Naples, Florida | February 20 2016
You can tell June and Colin are very knowledgeable. We are excited to be training our puppy with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young English Bulldog puppy on our Silver program.
review image
Paul R Lakewood, Colorado | February 20 2016
My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling
JERRY A
JERRY A SCARSDALE, New York | February 20 2016
The program was excellent in that it gave us insight into how our dog thinks and how our actions contribute to his behavioral problems. Our trainer was excellent and extremely helpful in establishing a much better relationship between Vincent and us. Prior to the training it had become an adversarial struggle between us and neither of us was happy. Which proves the adage that a trained dog is a happy dog. And happy owners also! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eliza Hix H Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan | February 19 2016
Maril was very calm with our puppy. She has a natural and easy to understand demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gus was such a super cute puppy. Kudos to Eliza & Mike for a job well done.
review image
Cathy Muniz M Allen Park, Michigan | February 19 2016
Maril was very thorough and explained everything. She took the time to show me how to say and do things so Lexi would understand - it worked the first time!! Maril explained the why's and how's of dog behavior. I found it fun. I can't wait to practice! I love training without treats. After Maril left I practiced some of the techniques and I am very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Cathy and Lisa were enthusiastic students!!
review image
Jess A Riverbank, California | February 19 2016
After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : I fell in love with this pup and this family. They are doing so great.
Cassie M
Cassie M Norrsitown, Pennsylvania | February 19 2016
After one lesson my dog, Jack, responded better to me and listens more. Jeri is a pleasure to work with. She is very nice, patient (with both my dog and the humans involved in training), and understanding. I would recommend anyone with training issues to try Bark Busters before anything else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Caroline H Denver, Colorado | February 19 2016
Scott has been working with my almost 2 year old Aussie/Lab mix Clifford for about two months now and the results are already so clear. Clifford is a puppy with an insane amount of energy and has a very difficult time listening to commands. He is my first dog and I had no idea how to train him. After the very first session I saw dramatic change in his behavior. The home training is friendly and my pup responds very well to it. Today we worked on leash training and Clifford responded to the training right away and is already much easier to walk. Scott is always on time for our appointments and treats my dog as if he were his own. Bark Busters has been the best investment I have made for my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Doug P Havana, Florida | February 17 2016
Leigh Ann is very professional and friendly! She listened to all my concerns with my puppy's behavior. She addressed each concern and a recommended training exercise for each. She kept things simple and demonstrated each exercise! I am very pleased with my first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall