Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 325

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bjorkman S Wrightstown, Wisconsin | February 25 2016
This was a very positive experience. Our dogs responded well in just one meeting, and we are confident that we have the skills to continue to hone their behavior, and Ruth's support if we need help along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie and Gus are purebred Labs. Maggie is 10 and Gus is 3. With a new baby on the way and changes in the household, the barking had gotten out of hand, and Gus's anxiety was at the crux of it. Getting to the root of the problem helped Gus understand he did not have to worry so much. Both are lovely dogs!
review image
John H Gainesville, Virginia | February 24 2016
Lee, Just a brief update since your last training visit here . You really did a great job working with Sue and Snickers as Snickers is showing her much more respect and her corrections ( BAH). Sue is especially good in correcting Snickers sits and stays on the rug in the family room while she prepares her water and food and only comes to eat when called to come. Snickers also does the same when I do the same. We have also been successful in our corrections with Snickers to not grab and pull on our pant legs and shoelaces. I have also made great progress with correcting her when she wants to " mouth " while sitting with me on the couch. She loves sitting as close as possible to me on the couch every evening, that used to be a real pain for me as she just would not quit pestering me. Now by correction as you have taught, she only comes on the couch when I allow it, and when she is here, she has quit pestering me and allows me to just pet her without trying to jump all over the place and mouth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Karen A
Karen A Jensen Beach, Florida | February 24 2016
We used Bark Busters training techniques for the first time 5 years ago when we adopted a 5-6 year old Rottweiler. It was easy to follow the training suggestions provided and I learned so much about being the pack leader in my home. We helped a good dog become a great dog. Following his death we adopted another Rottweiler, a 4-year-old male in January 2016. Our new dog, Buddy, was a friendly, good dog with an unknown history. He was timid and skittish, but also attentive and loving. He is obviously smart and wants to please us. But he wasn't fully housebroken, was sometimes jealous of the kids, constantly escaped the crate (when I could manage to force him in); he chewed anything on the floor, and didn't come when called. Following a refresher with Mary, now only 2 weeks after putting into practice my newly remembered skills, Buddy is already a changed boy. He is responsive when called, had only one accident in 2 weeks, plays with only his toys and most importantly, looks to me for leadership. He is a much happier dog now that he doesn't need to lead our "pack". He is more relaxed and much less skittish. We still have some items on the improvement list, but these will be corrected over time with patient attention to daily training using my position as pack leader to reinforce positive behavior. My favorite part of the Bark Busters method is its training of PEOPLE to understand dog behavior, pack leadership and applying this information in an easy-to-use (non-violent) "correction and reinforcement" method. I recommend the Bark Busters method and Mary Johnson to everyone with a dog. It is an investment in a good relationship with your dog for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Trista L Doral, Florida | February 23 2016
Luis is a great teacher and very friendly!!! He taught me with all the technique and things I need to do in order to correct my dog's behavior. My dog - Snoopy, is 4.5 years old pointer mixed, I know my Snoopy is a very sweet dog. However, she has pulling on the leash and aggression problem, which frustrated me quite awhile. I would be scared to walk her outside when there are other dogs or people, Snoopy would pull and bark at them. And since she's a 90lbs dog, it's very dangerous when she act like that. Luis gave me a lot of insights as of why she's acting like that and how to correct that. I have been training her for a few weeks, and I do see tremedous improvement in her. But one thing you have to do, is to be consistent and patient. Thank you Luis for everything! It's definitely worth spending the money and time, in exchange of a sweet and now submissive companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind! Is my pleasure to help you & Snoopy get a better understanding of each other. Keep up your good work and call me if you have any questions. Thank you for letting me help you with her education
George H
George H Charlottesville, Virginia | February 23 2016
I called Allison from Bark Busters to help with my 2 dog's bad behaviors. She came to my home and addressed the situation (My dogs would lunge and bark at other dogs on the leash, bark at the door, bark at the fence at other dogs). She taught me a way to be able to communicate with my dogs as another dog would. Now my dogs see me as the leader in the pack. Best thing I ever did. Allison is great and has a mind full of information. If a problem in the future arises I will call her again and again. 5* Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Alexandria M Mount Marion, New York | February 23 2016
I am confident following through with the training will be successful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters (being a vet tech, I asked for more brochures for the hospital's supply.) Barbara was absolutely wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kelly L Naples, Florida | February 23 2016
Thrilled with the results in two hours! I could not be happier with my experience with Colin and June! They are great to work with and the results are outstanding. Changing a few things on the first day has changed my dog's behavior across the board. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A nine-month old female Boston Terrier Pug Mix, who is already reaping the benefits of our Silver Program, and we are looking forward to our first follow-up visit later this week.
review image
Lisa W Naples, Florida | February 23 2016
Love June and Colin - they are awesome and so patient with me and the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Robert and Margie V Tampa, Florida | February 23 2016
Before Ms Joanne came into our lives, we had a puppy eating our house! We have a beautiful King Charles Cavalier Spaniel, 10 months old. The jumping was out of control. The chewing was horrible. We tried Petsmart puppy training without any success. When Ms Joanne came to our house she spent time with us first and then made her assesment with our Lexi, who to our surprise she responded to the no jumping and chewing! We recommend her to anyone who has this issues. TRUST ME it is worth it and now we have a happy home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Joanne R Newton, Iowa | February 22 2016
Deb did a nice job of explaining the bark buster philosophy and why it works so well. We have been very pleased with Maizy's response to the training. She is much more loving and responsive to my husband since we've followed Deb's suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for you kind words! That Maizy stopped biting your family after our first lesson makes me happy for you all! You've done a great job with her!