Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 325

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katelin P Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
Working with David Wiley has been a pleasure! Molly is a 17-week-old and he has really helped us manage our typical puppy problems. While Molly is still a work in progress he has given us a great foundation of dog obedience and we have seen a quick response from our pup. David has made three visits to our house but he is always available by phone or email if we have some immediate questions for him. I feel like we've really learned how to train our puppy to grow into a wonderful dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Rachael W
Rachael W Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
David Wiley was amazing!! My dog had issues jumping and mouthing and it was becoming really stressful for me. I was not able to control him on walks because he would pull too hard and chase every fuzzy or feathered creature he would see. David gave me clear direction and I felt very comfortable with him in my home. His direction was constructive and made sure I understood everything. He also answered all of my questions with impressive detail. Now my dog is an amazing mush that I can take just about anywhere without a second thought. I brought him to a BBQ where he met about 30 strangers and he didn't jump or mouth any of them! I recommend David to all of my friends in the Seattle area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Chi L
Chi L Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
We have a 7 y/o medium sized black lab mix and a large, 2 y/o German Shepherd, both males, and who both can be quite excitable towards strangers and strange dogs. Knowing that large dogs can be quite intimidating, especially when they are pulling and barking at other dogs, our goal was to be able to take them out and walk them both with confidence, and without having to make great detours on the threat of aggression towards other dogs. We shopped around for trainers and had come across Bark Busters, but decided to go for their services when 1. they were the only company that seemed to share the same training values as us and 2. our vet recommended David. And we are so glad we did! David always listened to our needs and goals, always showed up on time, and followed up with us after our training sessions. He was personable yet professional, and gave us the tools and exercises to work with our dogs to train them to not bark at other dogs, to not pull on walks, to focus on us, and several other behaviours around the house. In just two months, we are now able to take them to restaurants with other dogs, and have even been complimented repeatedly on our well-behaved dogs. It is such a relief and really makes for a happier household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura T Katy, Texas | April 17 2016
Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa P
Lisa P Port St Lucie, Florida | April 16 2016
I have a dog named Rocky. He is a mini pin but the whole neighborhood called him a meanie pin. He would pull, grawl, bark, snarl and try to attack. Even in our home, we couldn't have people over. Rocky almost bit a few people. There was no controlling him, not even at the vet's office. We would have to go through the back so he wouldn't see other dogs or people. We were getting so stressed out over this until we met Mary Johnson. She has done wonders for us and Rocky. I actually have received compliments about his recent behavior. We were actually able to walk through the front office door at the vet's office with no problem. My next door neighbor just complimented him also. Rocky actually let Teddy sniff him ( neighbors dog). Carol - Teddy's mom- is amazed of Rocky's transformation. It's like we have a brand new dog. My neighbor across the street also saw the difference in him. They were surprised that we were able to have a conversation with each other without his barking or growling. They gave him a good boy and was wagging his tail. I don't know what we would have done if it wasn't for Mary and Bark Busters. I now can say we have a great little dog that I can be proud of. Thank you Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kathy P
Kathy P San Pedro, California | April 16 2016
Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carol D
Carol D Carson City, Nevada | April 15 2016
My husband and I adopted a rescue mixed breed about 2 years ago. She was trained by the PUPS program at the local prison and had good skills but was terribly afraid of strangers, jumped on us and had terrible leash walking skills. In just 4 hours of instruction from Katherine Dee-Oh-Gee is amazingly calmer with strangers, doesn't jump on us most of the time or stops immediately when asked. She now stops barking when told and even is walking better. More practice is needed but we are thrilled with her progress. She's almost a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Brian S
Brian S Southington, Connecticut | April 15 2016
Richard & Vicki are amazing to work with! My wife and I used them to help get our dog ready for the arrival of our first child. We have an amazing black lab but quickly realized, with the help of Bark Busters, that there were some things that needed to be addressed and fixed. Richard & Vicki just don't troubleshoot the issues. They first help you to understand the mentality of a dog, how they operate and perceive the world around them. This is a tremendous help. From there they showed us how to deal with barking, control issues and implement simple steps to get the dog ready for the baby's arrival. ALL of it worked seamlessly. When the baby arrived, our dog had an amazing transition. All of it thanks to Richard & Vicki. They know their stuff and are great to work with. They check in and come back for follow-up appointments. I would highly recommend them for whatever issues you are having with your dog(s). The experience is eye opening and extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim A Vienna, Virginia | April 14 2016
Mark was great. By the end of the first session we saw an incredible difference with our dog (8 year old shih tzu). She calmed down dramatically and her incessant barking was almost completely eliminated. The training methods were effective, simple, and easy to implement. We would highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone looking to see dramatic changes in their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diana A Goodyear, Arizona | April 14 2016
Michelle did an amazing job with our 2 labs, the techniques she taught us are invaluable and really changed our lives. We couldn't be happier with her service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling