Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 326

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Christina P Stamford, Connecticut | April 14 2016
Amazing! Mike was so friendly and helpful. We saw change in our dog after the first 15 minutes of him being in our home. For the rest of the night Grayson was so well behaved, and even this morning before we went to work he was perfect. We tried a few of the exercises we were given before leaving also, and our dog did amazing with all of them. I'm highly recommending this to all my friends with dogs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Cindy M Naples, Florida | April 14 2016
Blue after just one session is a completely different dog and he seems much calmer. I would recommend Bark Busters and June & Colin to everyone. I can't say enough good things about them and the methods they use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old male pit bull enrolled on our Silver Program. This was a very strong dog, who pulled like a freight train, but we introduced him to our Wagg Walker, which produced the instant transformation to which the Owner refers above.
review image
Gwen D Cooper City, Florida | April 13 2016
I had signed up with Bark Busters 3 years ago because I liked the idea of a lifetime guarantee. I know from having my previous dog trained how quickly I ended up spending $1,200 after a few months training. Unfortunately, I had one lesson with my current dog Lilly and ended up getting pretty sick and was not able to continue training her. Now, 3 years later having gotten my health stable, I called to resume training. To my surprise, the person I originally signed up with had left the company. I was pretty nervous that I was out all that money, but when I spoke to the corporate office, they assured me that Luis would be able to step in and continue with the training. It is a long standing joke in my family that Lilly, my goofy goldendoodle, is not trainable. She jumps and spins when people come over and she is happy. She doesn't listen to me when I call her. She pretty much ran the house her way. Well it's been 2 weeks since my training with Luis and I am amazed. Lilly was very much trainable. She loves me being in charge, ie. the alpha of the house. She attentively watches me for permission to do things. She doesn't jump on people. She doesn't even think of walking out a door before me. She obeys my boundary of not going in the kitchen while I'm cooking. My biggest fear was that she would loose her fun loving personality if she became submissive to me. Well I assure you that this is not the case. She is just as happy and goofy as ever. Only difference is she is now well behaved. The way Luis explains the working of dog pack life and how to be the leader of the pack makes perfect sense and works as it should. Of course the training requires that I stick with it consistently, but Lilly is so responsive that it is easy to do. I highly recommend Bark Busters, and especially Luis Escobar as a trainer. You will find the investment is well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure to help you with Lilly's education, she is just a very happy, content dog. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you!
review image
Shayne H Louisville, Kentucky | April 13 2016
We were very surprised at how quickly our dog changed her behavior. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debra M
Debra M Yorktown Heights, New York | April 12 2016
Mark was very helpful and professional! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Julie M
Julie M DES MOINES, Iowa | April 12 2016
I'm pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I'm a canine biologist and I have had experience raising and showing dogs so I went into the lessons wondering what new things I could learn to help my dog. Deb taught me things I did not know and now I am implementing her teaching and it's amazing how well my dog is responding. He was a good dog to begin with but now he is becoming one of the best dogs possible. These techniques seem to work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Julie, thank you for your kind words. You're going to do great with this boy!
John D
John D Miami Shores, Florida | April 12 2016
Luis is a very good and patient trainer. He listened to all of our concerns and addressed all. Buddy is responding well. We are a work in process! We are happy with the methods used and the guarantee. We thank Luis for his promptness and good nature. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Buddy is a great dog and with some fine tuning I have no doubt he can get to his full potential.
Brittany L
Brittany L Denver, Colorado | April 12 2016
We already had a solid training foundation built for our 5.5 month old Golden Retriever, but Robin came in and solidified the training. We saw results immediately! (Oakley learned not to nip, jump up or pull on the leash). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca M Louisville, Kentucky | April 12 2016
I am amazed at the difference after one lesson. I was considering giving my dog up but Doug showed me how to communicate with my dog and things are so much better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Molly S
Molly S Hudsonville, Michigan | April 11 2016
Sheri was awesome with our family and our puppy Annie, she taught us how to teach her to be a great dog, and she is. When we met with Sheri and spent time with her we grew to trust her and really value her opinion and knowledge of dogs and how to train them. When we looked into getting another puppy we instantly knew we needed to call Sheri and get her advice on the breed and behavior of a new puppy and how she thought they would get along with Annie. She was more then willing to help and talk with us, I really appreciated that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Molly. I enjoy hearing from earlier clients - I get a chance to remember them and their dog.