Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy and Wayne G Dallas, Texas | July 16 2016
What a difference! And what a joy to go on walks now. Stockdale is so much calmer now and follows my lead rather than me dragging him away from barking dogs. He's under control in the house and no longer charges the door when someone knocks or rings the doorbell. Rebecca is the best! Rebecca is on a scale of her own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jay D Odenton, Maryland | July 15 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Erin P Richmond, Texas | July 15 2016
Amazing! Already seeing results by the end of the 3 hour session! Can't wait to put everything into action & really love my pups again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ashley S De Pere, Wisconsin | July 15 2016
Ruth was very helpful and thorough in Mako's training. Her techniques were safe for the dog and easy for both myself as an owner and my new rescue buddy! Thanks to Ruth, her knowledge, and her professionalism, I now see hope in having control over my Staffie... not the other way around! Bark Busters, you are a LIFESAVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Mako is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier. He is 2 years old, and had been in a rescue/shelter situation for 13 months before being adopted by Ashley. He didn't have any major issues, but she realized he is a big strong dog, and she needed to have a way to control him. The jumping, barking, and chasing the cats were concerning to her. She was able to get through to him very quickly by speaking dog! I had a lot of fun working with this dog and his owners.
review image
Kelly D las vegas, Nevada | July 15 2016
So helpful! I loved how positive it was! Plus they helped me see that I can be a calm pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly D las vegas, Nevada | July 15 2016
So helpful! I loved how positive it was! Plus they helped me see that I can be a calm pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy C Reno, Nevada | July 14 2016
This program was amazing. After the first lesson I saw immediate improvement in my dog's behavior, not just on the issues we had worked on, but in everything. I had been struggling with my dog's generally pushy behavior in the house, but also her aggression towards other dogs. Walking the dog had become a major source of stress for me. I had to be hypervigilant to keep her out of situations where she would attack other dogs. But after one lesson with Katherine, Delta's behavior improved dramatically. The things Katherine taught me were SO SIMPLE, but so very effective. Now that I know how to be a pack leader and communicate my leadership to my dog, life is much calmer and I can actually enjoy my dog and my walks again. Because this method doesn't involve using treats to modify behavior it was so easy to incorporate training into my everyday activities. I didn't have to get get a pile of treats ready and then spend dedicated time training the dog. I just used my communication techniques whenever I went through a door, walked down the stairs, answered the door... I am just thrilled that we did this. It was worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sima K Newtown square, Pennsylvania | July 14 2016
As first time dog owners we were overwhelmed and didn't know where to start with training our very energetic puppy. Donald is very knowledgable and it certainly helps that our puppy, Emma, really likes him (and responds to him). Donald is a great communicator and always checks in on us and our progress with Emma. Slowly but surely we can see the sweet dog that she's going to grow up to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anne T Boulder, Colorado | July 14 2016
Andrea was amazing. After our second training session, I really felt like I could be a leader for my dog. Andrea is great at making dog owners build confidence in their dog training abilities. My dog has become so much better with other dogs (even though we still have a lot of work left to do!) and we can even get him to heel on most walks! The training methods seem to be working very well for us. We are seeing more and more successes everyday as we work with our dog using the training methods Andrea taught us! The training equipment provided have become life savers. Overall, working with Andrea has been a wonderful and well-worth it experience. It's hard to believe we have had so much improvement with only two sessions! Wish we found Andrea sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kim B North Fort Myers, Florida | July 14 2016
I was very impressed. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmMkZzpcNWI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall