Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leslie M Lakeway, Texas | July 08 2016
Excellent! Effective! Lori is just plain wonderful! She was just great with Gus! Bark Busters is the best dog training method I have ever used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Alex M Miami Beach, Florida | July 08 2016
EXCELLENT! Luis gave me excellent advice and guidance to have the perfect puppy.. Even though my puppy was quite easy, his guidance and common sense helped me to keep my patience when he became difficult and frustrating to manage. Luis has an easy and soothing manner with the client and puppy to help one achieve the kind of relationship one wants with your dog. In some ways, he trains the client so that one can correct behavior. I thought that I was good at training my dogs (this one is my 4th in my adult life).. I feel that I am now better at understanding what a puppy needs from me in order to develop our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Emily S Lexington, Kentucky | July 08 2016
Kendra used scenarios and explained the difference in the way dogs and humans think. Explained why current actions fueled his bad behaviors.. Kendra was very professional, friend, knowledgeable and had answers and solutions to help correct Oliver's actions and behaviors. We went over homework and practiced our daily plan and she went over "what ifs" to help with long term goals. Kendra explained the importance of doing daily homework. She explained why good habits help keep good behavior and prevent future trouble. I tell everyone I know how wonderful and how big of a difference Bark Busters has made in changing our life. We are very grateful to have Bark Busters in our life. We have a brand new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
JP C Brielle, New Jersey | July 07 2016
Nick basically kept our family together. Cali had shown some aggression to our newborn, and we were faced with the heartbreaking decision to possibly get rid of our first baby, a rescue dog named Cali. We called Bark Busters, and long story short Nick kept our family whole. With some simple exercises, some diligence and some guidance, Cali broke all of her bad habits and the change occurred within a matter of days. We could not recommend Nick and Bark Busters more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karen L Sugar Land, Texas | July 07 2016
Very informative & easy to understand. Notice a change in the dogs immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
John and Susan S Sherwood, Oregon | July 07 2016
Dick Messenger has been helpful in explaining that we need to have a different mentality regarding us being the leaders of the pack. He has shown us several tools and exercises to use to control and greatly lessen the barking inside our house and backyard. He also showed us some techniques to use to lessen pulling and walking on a leash. Also worked on recall and sit-stay. Dick is very clear in his approach to solving our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joan F Farmingdale, New Jersey | July 06 2016
When we told our vet that our two dogs were having behavior problems, she urged us to contact Bark Busters. I am so glad we did. Nicholas is wonderful with our dogs, and his calm demeanor helps us and our dogs interact well with each other. We have only had a few sessions so far and already Vino and Clyde are less anxious and better behaved with people and each other. Nicholas is excellent at explaining our dogs' behavior, and he has helped us to recognize triggers that produce unwanted behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Matthew O
Matthew O Marlton, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Kurt was excellent! Showed up on time and immediately established himself as the leader for both Jake and me. I was very pleased with how thorough and knowledgable he was with all of the information/literature he presented to me after establishing Jake's temperament. His thorough explanation has helped me continue Jake's training just as though Kurt were still here as well as the helpful tip package and notes he left me with. I had a few questions a few days after Kurt left and he was happy to go over a few things again with me without hesitation. I can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melissa M
Melissa M West Milford, New Jersey | July 06 2016
Our experience with Bark Busters has been nothing short of AMAZING! We looked for help with our dog Blue due to our constant struggle with managing her behaviors. Blue is a rescue dog and had a lot of anxiety with meeting new people, becoming aggressive and pulling on the leash while walking her and constantly jumping up on our bed. We reached out to Greg for help and he came to meet with us to teach us how to better manage Blue. Within one two hour meeting we saw an immediate difference with Blue. Not only was she responding to the behavioral techniques we were using but also had a certain calmness and pride about herself. Within 2-3 days following the training, we have been able to walk Blue on a leash without her pulling and becoming aggressive toward others. We have been able to have visitors over without worry about the excessive and aggressive barking. We have been able to run the vacuum without the attacking of the vacuum and barking. And today we were able to go to the vet without Blue growling at the doctor and receptionist. To say we are thrilled by our experience would be an understatement. Meeting Greg and learning the behavioral techniques has not only changed our dog Blue's life but our families as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cheryl S Lexington, Kentucky | July 06 2016
Best puppy training ever! Also, best adult dog training ever! Our puppy is off to a wonderful start and our adult dog's behaviors have been addressed so he doesn't teach the new dog bad behaviors. We love the approach of no treats or spanking or physical nonsense. By us learning to think like a dog we have a better understanding of the species! Kendra is awesome. Very patient,knows her business, professional and funny! She had us laughing, which made us relax as we learned a lot of new ways of doing things. We are sold! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall