Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michael & Sherry P
Michael & Sherry P Frankfort, Illinois | May 18 2016
Vicky did an outstanding job taking us through her exercises. She took our next door neighbor's dogs and did the introductions to our Lexi. This had taken 4 years to do before Vicky. Then they played in our yard. There was no aggression or barking (which was always the case when they were in separate yards). The dogs were great. She is a miracle worker!! I completely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Tuesday R Tampa, Florida | May 18 2016
Joanne was very respectful of our daily activities and recommended ways of training our puppy without disrupting our overall quality of life. No blaming judgement as to who is doing this or that wrong. Encouraged us that the process will be new, so be patient. Not all needs met on 1st visit, probably due to time constraints. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Clinton D Dallas, Texas | May 18 2016
Rebecca did a great job. Allie is 4 1/2 years old and all of the training prior to this did not sink in. Now she is responding extremely well. Great job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
jessie M las vegas, Nevada | May 18 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
jessie M las vegas, Nevada | May 18 2016
Derek and Lissette were very knowledgable about all aspects of what it takes to be dog parents and they are amazing trainers. They trained me and my boyfriend very well. In just one day, Jaxx, my 3 month old mini schnauzer, is markedly a better behaving puppy. With our homework and consistency I'm very confident Jaxx will grow up to be a perfect part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Amber B
Amber B Pleasant Hill, Iowa | May 17 2016
We were so pleased after our first session with Deb. Our 5 month old Labradoodle, Leo, began responding almost immediately to simple commands. We have continued to work with him daily on the recommendations that Deb left for us, and we have seen an incredibly positive change in his "puppy manners"!! I can't wait to continue watching him progress and working towards more structured training!! Thank you so much for all your help!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Dana M Glenview, Illinois | May 17 2016
Brad was so helpful to us in training our adopted lab mix. His explanations were easy to understand and as we practiced he gave good feedback. I am no longer pulled down the street and can actually enjoy our walks. Also, Coal doesn't bark and go crazy at every truck that goes by during our walks. So glad we contacted Brad--I've recommended him to other friends & acquaintances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Dawn H Oakville, Connecticut | May 17 2016
We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dawn H Oakville, Connecticut | May 17 2016
We really had a nice experience working with Richard and Vicki. They were very knowledgeable and explained the training techniques in a easy to understand and use manner. We can already see a change in our pups after today's first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina L Richmond, Texas | May 17 2016
Big change in Sammy by the end of the session. Pat was great! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall