Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary W Houston, Texas | April 22 2017
Donna is absolutely brilliant with dogs! We have 2 young Boxers who are lovable and friendly creatures, but they really need to learn better manners. Our concerns were mainly to stop them from jumping on people and to teach them not to go near the door when someone rings the doorbell. On our very first lesson, Donna showed us some techniques that worked right away! We are now working on better manners while walking on a leash, particularly not to pull or jump around in excitement. In just one lesson we learned some simple yet very effective ways to accomplish our goals. We have learned the key is establishing yourself as leader, using proper body language, eye contact and tone of voice as well as staying consistent are the keys to successfully communicating with our dogs. We also love the fact that, there is no harsh punishment or negative techniques used at all. Donna is so patient, friendly and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a better relationship with their fur babies. Bravo, Donna! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Gail P
Gail P Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | April 22 2017
Hi Nicole, I wanted to update you on Iggy P.... He is a changed person!!! He no longer freaks out when someone enters or leaves or stands up in our apartment. He no longer thinks he lives in the entire apartment building...he no longer barks in the lobby. He no longer freaks out when our grand baby comes to or leaves our home. Our family and friends see the difference in his behavior and have since begun to include in their lexicon "Baaaah!" Thanks for making Iggy see the light! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John V Mesa, Arizona | April 21 2017
Kristyn has been outstanding, showing results, encouraging us, and giving us realistic goals the first meeting. Since then she has always been available for help and even encouragement. She has solid specific effective answers for every question. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Katrina F
Katrina F North Charleston, South Carolina | April 21 2017
Having James help my dogs has been a God send. One of my dogs is afraid of everything so he gets aggressive when he's scared. We've only had 2 sessions so far but there has been a remarkable change in him just from what James has taught us and me maintaining the routine and lessons between sessions. I can't wait to see how things go from here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Raghu G Exton, Pennsylvania | April 21 2017
Jeri was really helpful in transforming our puppy into a matured dog! She analyzed Axel in the initial minutes of her first session and helped us understand his behavior. She was very patient and highly informative. Our family loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kara J Shoreview, Minnesota | April 21 2017
Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!
review image
Vikki W Tampa, Florida | April 21 2017
They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alex R Sugar Land, Texas | April 21 2017
Absolute mind blowing how fast you see results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Barbara W Silver Spring, Maryland | April 20 2017
I am stunned and amazed at the quick results I saw in my dog the very first lesson! I am dedicated to continuing the progress so I can enjoy my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
alejandro L
alejandro L peoria, Arizona | April 20 2017
Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.