Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christina D
Christina D Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2016
The training was very helpful for us. River was barking uncontrollably and Jeri helped us get this under control. She taught us how to take the lead instead of allowing River to lead us. Thanks Jeri!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Lynsie H Battle creek, Michigan | June 30 2016
First training session went really well. Pam explained things to us about dog logic and it all made complete sense when given real examples. It was one of those "Ah ha" moments. Our dog is almost 6 months old and responded really well to the methods taught. Looking forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie C Newport Beach, California | June 30 2016
Lisa helped us with our aggressive and fearful dog. She equipped us to better handle potential problematic situations and our dog has already responded well to training. He seems calmer and we feel more relaxed after the training. Lisa also helped with our 4 month old puppy and provided information on how to shape a puppy into a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Thank you all so much for the team effort! I saw lots of positive behavioral changes in the puppy and a huge turn around in the fearful dog!
Jamey B
Jamey B Celina, Texas | June 30 2016
Our puppy responded well to the techniques and we could see a difference in our dog's behavior after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Carol M
Carol M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2016
Positive for every aspect of Bark Busters and of course Jeri, our therapist. Benny's progress has been unbelievable! Our walks are fun again without being constantly pulled by him and his barking with the BAH/Settle or Leave it command has worked wonders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jamey B Celina, Texas | June 30 2016
Our puppy responded well to the technique and we could see a difference in our dog's behavior after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Richard C Plainfield, Indiana | June 29 2016
Very professional. Our dog, 8 months old, has responded remarkably to the input we received from Patrick. My wife remarked about the respect that our dog demonstrated for Patrick at the very beginning when he entered our home. With the instruction we received we are now LEADING the way for our pet instead of the other way around. Thank you Bark Busters' Rich and Cathy Carr Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Bev G St. Cloud, Wisconsin | June 29 2016
I can't believe the difference in Gracy after only one session! I am looking forward to sessions to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Bev was having problems getting Gracy, a poodle mix under control. She is still under a year old and her puppy behaviors hadn't been fixed yet. As soon as we started working with Gracy, her behavior changed right away. The jumping and barking stopped, and she began listening very well. Bev was so happy to be able to communicate with Gracy on a different level, and not have to use any physical techniques. Happy dogs, happy families!
review image
Beth H TEANECK, New Jersey | June 28 2016
Greg Kleva really worked wonders with our dog, Chloe. In one lesson he solved some major problems like a miracle. We were amazed! What was formerly an over-excited dog on meeting people and other dogs is now under control. She now walks beautifully on leash and I even had a woman stop me to ask how I was able to have her right at my side while walking. Chloe can now walk calmly past even barking dogs. We are thrilled!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Aurora, Colorado | June 28 2016
Robin was very gentle and personable. She showed me how to be a leader in my Bella's eyes. Bella had felt the need to protect me. But now she sees that I don't need protection, that I will protect her and make her feel safe. Bella was immediately calmed by our role reversal and it was so simple! I see great things in our future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up