Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 338

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda M Apollo Beach, Florida | March 11 2016
We are really pleased with our first session. Joanne addressed the separation anxiety, chewing and counter surfing at this visit. Prada follows the directions well and we've already seen improvement in her behavior. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacquedia B Katy, Texas | March 11 2016
I found the techniques to be easy to grasp. My dog, although very stubborn, responded to the training. It is amazing to see such a quick change. I look forward to Gunner getting better each day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
E. L Danville, Kentucky | March 11 2016
Kendra personalized the educational discussion with applicable examples based upon the history and background I gave her. Hooked us in right away. Kendra is top notch! She left time for questions. She was in our home for three hours and never once did I feel rushed or that she as on a time schedule. She drove home that it's up to us [doing the homework]for success (with her support and professional guidance). Kendra has been wonderful already and the program is well structured, easy to follow and caters to our dogs as individuals. We are the pack leader in our home again. Now it's up to us to follow through. Kendra made me feel confident to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jen S Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 11 2016
Great quick response from Max. Appreciate techniques can be used anywhere and are fairly simple. Looking forward to continuing to work on techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Max is a 4 year old long-haired Miniature Dachshund. He did do a lot of barking, but 99% of it came from stranger anxiety. He did feel he had to protect his owner, and did not feel equipped to do so. He is a timid dog who felt he had to be a pack leader. Max's owner learned to speak dog and picked up on the training very quickly. Max clearly understood he no longer had to worry about such things. He calmed down quickly. It is amazing how putting some rules into place can really change bad behaviors!
review image
Joseph C Lake Forest, Illinois | March 10 2016
Excellent trainer, really cares!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Toileting
Susan P
Susan P Denver, Colorado | March 10 2016
Our training with Scott has been less about our puppy and more about us as trainers. We called Scott when our puppy was 9 months old (and 90 lbs!). We had become frustrated with other training methods, because they just weren't making changes in our puppy's behavior and were exhausting for us. The result was no one was happy - us or the puppy. Scott has helped us, and helps us still, to take a dominant but loving approach to training our puppy. The approach is simple and so much more effective than having to be physical with our puppy or use a string of commands to stop a behavior. The result has been that Dave (the puppy) is well trained and so are we! We are truly grateful to Scott for making us better dog owners - and Dave is really happy we called him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Robin A
Robin A Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | March 10 2016
James is amazing! From the moment he stepped through our door, his presence exuded calmness and confidence. James thoroughly explained the methods, tools and techniques to help us create that same sense of calm in our home. Our 6lb Chihuahua, Rey, was exhibiting extreme aggression and had bitten both of us multiple times. James gave us greater insight into why Rey was so aggressive. In a word; Fear. The tools that James taught us how to use, have proven to be very effective. Rey is guarding less, and is much calmer, and far less aggressive. Our big boy, Little Man, is a nervous and anxious guy who was demanding and super hyper. Now, Little Man has stopped his barking for attention, and is a calm and quite guy in the house. We are so grateful for James and Michele. Without Bark Busters, we would have been forced to make a very difficult decision. Now, we are a very happy family, with calm, well-behaved dogs. Thanks for giving us the knowledge to be better pet owners! Robin & Iza Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tracy T Lakeland, Minnesota | March 10 2016
We rescued our dog, Hobo, from a shelter when he was 8 months old. We've had him for about 2 1/2 years, and he's had stranger anxiety for most of that time. We tried medication and working with our vet to try to get past his anxiety, but these only helped slightly. We started working with Steve about 6 months ago, and Hobo has made some great strides. We've mainly worked on leadership training and making Hobo feel secure in the knowledge that we're in control and will take care of him. He still has a way to go, but Hobo's making some real progress now. We're very happy we started working with Steve. He's been wonderful to work with and has been very supportive with our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Denise T Lehigh Acres, Florida | March 10 2016
Patrick was well organized, professional, articulate and training started immediately and is already working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Matt G Rosenberg, Texas | March 10 2016
Everything went great. Dramatic results. Can't wait to see what's in-store. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting