Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Patricia K
Patricia K Port St Lucie, Florida | May 19 2020
Helping me teach Max to use a ramp and getting a more sturdy one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Lauri F
Lauri F Naples, Florida | May 19 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Dorry F
Dorry F Windsor Heights, Iowa | May 18 2020
Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Scott & Jonie M
Scott & Jonie M Boynton Beach, Florida | May 18 2020
Great session, the dogs are behaving! I'm excited to start practicing daily with what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Theresa P Eastchester, New York | May 18 2020
Thank you so much for the 2 1/2 Zoom initial session last week!! I can honestly say that I am so glad I cancelled our initial in-person session back in October and was able to start with you on Zoom, because there is no way Hershey would have responded to us the way he did if he met you first. He would have been on his best behavior and you would not have witnessed him interrupt our session and do the things he normally does. Also, it would have been tough to organize the family for that time whereas under quarantine was easier. I loved the mini videos you played which showed how dogs behave and teach each other. It is a lot different than me trying to teach Hershey how to behave (from a human perspective), which is what previous trainers taught me. The fact that my husband was able to eat cookies on the couch after teaching Hershey to leave him alone was priceless. Just as you said, he walked away and went on the other chair. Thank you also for answering all the kids' questions. You were right. It was important for them to be there and learn about dog behavior and how to help train Hershey. It is going to be a process to establish leadership and I appreciate you being available for future questions. I plan to do our next session in about 2 weeks after we have practiced the basics. And thank you for all the packets on food, leash and collars, and also the outline from our session! I have looked at it often! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for sharing this great feedback, Theresa. I am so glad that you found it particularly helpful to have our first session via Zoom!! As you noticed, it is so powerful to be able to have you establish the proper communication and rapport with your dog BEFORE he meets me so that he responds to you immediately.
Blaire B
Blaire B Haverstraw, Rockland, New York | May 17 2020
Michelle helped us so much with Bagel, even with just one session! He was nipping constantly and was so difficult to get in his crate at night. He was also sneaking into small places and refusing to come out. After a few hours with Michelle (virtually), the nipping was basically gone, no more crate issues, and he comes when called. She’s amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Blaire! I'm so happy to have been able to help you with Bagel during these trying times! It's such a wonderful time to rescue a new puppy and I'm glad I'm able to help you have him fit into your home. I'm always here to help as he grows and learns new behaviors. ~Michelle P.S. He is just too cute!!
cornesia W
cornesia W Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 16 2020
I immediately saw results when Damon was working with Steelo. He made sure i understood before we moved onto the next step. Was a big help. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : What a fun lesson! Great owner and puppy both! I can't wait to watch as they grow together.
Camilo M
Camilo M Sanford, Florida | May 16 2020
The trainer was super knowledgeable and kind. Cocoa took to him super quickly and had a blast with her training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Leah B
Leah B Pottstown, Pennsylvania | May 16 2020
We adopted our puppy at five months old and while he was great, he still had some work. Jeri worked with us to ensure we felt comfortable, knew the basics, but also helped us on areas we needed some additional attention. Our dog was scared around people and other dogs which led to a ton of barking. Jeri helped us work through his behavior and change it in a matter of weeks. We're so happy with the program and looking forward to more lessons in the future! (Yelp, May 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chuck F Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 15 2020
I'm still somewhat in shock of the transformation in my dogs with only the first visit. It's been 12 hours and still the dogs are responding as if Patrick was here in person. We have three dogs, two rescue puppies and one a couple of years older. He's shown us how to better relate with them without the usual gimmicks. We don't bribe them with treats, or shock them, or make them fear us. It's amazing and I can't say enough good things!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management