Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lauren W
Lauren W Delray Beach, Florida | January 14 2021
It was a great experience. I am shocked how responsive my dogs were. Marc was excellent & I am excited to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Cynthia & Larry P
Cynthia & Larry P Vero Beach, Florida | January 13 2021
Karen was professional and very well educated. Very helpful with Abbie and us to understand what we need to do to help train Abbie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sue Ann W
Sue Ann W Sebastian, Florida | January 13 2021
Marc is wonderful! He is very knowledgeable. We loved our session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nancy H Deerfield, Rockingham, New Hampshire | January 12 2021
They handled every concern I had and Ginger loved them. I highly recommend! my concerns Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Nancy H Deerfield, Rockingham, New Hampshire | January 12 2021
They handled every concern I had and Ginger loved them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Thomas J Flushing, Queens, New York | January 11 2021
I had the best walk I have ever had with my dog in the three months since we brought him home...this morning. Why? A visit from Bark Busters. Its easy to feel helpless when you have an inattentive or aggressive dog. Its also easy to get consumed by that helpless feeling and get sloppy in whatever path you have chosen to train your dog. Within a few minutes of speaking with Josh and how clear and articulate he is about your mission moving forward, you feel so much less helpless. He demonstrates simple things instantly upon meeting your dog, which offers you so much empowerment as the dogs owner right from the start. He is not only helping train your animal he is helping to train you. I learned how much my dog actually wants me to help and to lead. I started understanding he wasn't going to resent me, our bond would actually be stronger in the long run. This made me feel very much at ease. It was a big obstacle for me to overcome. I didn't want to have that feeling that I was offending my best buddy. His aggressive behavior with other dogs has been quite a cross to bear in Brooklyn where there are many, many dogs. I learned a couple small things from Josh that truly empowered me to control any situation with another animal in seconds. Previously an encounter with another dog could ruin the rest of a walk as my pup would be inconsolably stressed. Not today! Managed...and moved on instantly. I am so grateful for the help given and looking forward to watching my dog learn more and more. Most importantly I am looking forward to the long and wonderful stress free walks I know that await us this Spring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
JJ J Bayside, Queens, New York | January 11 2021
My wife and I met Josh Gent for an initial training session on January 5th. He spoke with us regarding our goals for our dog Hogan. He then explained the philosophy of Bark Busters and shared some background information about himself and how he came to be with the company. During this time he was also watching and assessing Hogan's interactions with all of us. He then did some exercises with the dog relating to personal space. after that both my wife and I did the same exercises with promising results. We also did some leash walking exercise also with promising results. Well, here we are three days later and there is a monumental change in Hogan's behavior. Even some of my neighbors have commented on the change in Hogan. Josh has a genuine love for animals which is plainly evident. There isn't anything he did to frighten or browbeat our dog. He also accomplished this new behavior without using treats. We can't wait for Hogan to have another session with Josh. My wife and I highly recommend Josh. He will most definitely make a difference in any dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Ashlie B
Ashlie B Austin, Texas, Texas | January 11 2021
Damon was very professional and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Damon : A wonderful little pack! I have no doubt they are going to do great!
Samantha B
Samantha B Vero Beach, Florida | January 10 2021
Our dogs responded to this style of training insanely quickly. We fell much more equipped to tackle our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Nicole R DeBary, Florida | January 10 2021
We need alot of practice, but we have some practical tools to help us. The session was informative and educational and we look forward to seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling