Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heddy F
Heddy F Winter Garden, Florida | May 06 2019
John was excellent trainer in that he was both sensitive to our dogs needs as well as commanding in his presence. The dogs responded to him very well. He was excellent in his explanation of what we are to follow up on. We are really satisfied and impressed with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Doug P
Doug P Lake Worth, Florida | May 06 2019
Eye opening training session with noticeable results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rachel L Sebastian, Florida | May 06 2019
Ruby and Gus were the most difficult ones of our pack. Both did amazingly. We look forward to the changes to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Pamela B
Pamela B Jensen Beach, Florida | May 06 2019
Organized planned approach, targeted the area's of concern, positive approach for Oreo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Joe C
Joe C Vero Beach, Florida | May 06 2019
Amazing, actually made changes this first time training. Awesome Max is doing much better. Now we haeve to do our part. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan J Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | May 05 2019
Laura is amazing and so patient with the dogs. Shadow is a 10 mo old mini schnauzer & Gretchen is a 9 mo mini schnauzer Shadow would be very aggressive when I would put his collar on and toward people and other dogs, Laura showed my husband and I how to communicate with them on a level that they would understand. Her methods really work, it's truly amazing. Gretchen would sit at the back door and bark all the time at squirrels. We even had to block the door so she couldn't go near it. Again with Laura's methods it really works and we do not have to put anything by the door. In the beginning we thought it was a bit costly , but with life time support and the most important part we immediately saw results. We had another trainer that just didn't work out at all. I wish I we would of knew about Laura at the time. Both puppies are so much calmer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Carol G BRIGHTON, Michigan | May 04 2019
The day of the lesson I saw results but was concerned it may have been because the trainer was there, however, the dog has continued to respond all week now. We have made significant progress in resolving the issues the most important one being the aggressive behaviors toward me since my husband died. I am very impressed at how well the methods taught have worked. Ruth, my trainer, demonstrated a high level of knowledge in evaluating & interpreting my dog's behavior & providing/demonstrating the associated way to change the dog's behavior in an appropriate manner. Ruth made sure that I understood the dynamics of the dog's behavior, what he was communicating, and how I needed to respond in order to demonstrate that I am the leader not him. I am so grateful to have found bark busters and Ruth to help me with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Carol. So great to see you start to get your confidence back. It is good to see Angus get more relaxed and trusting of your leadership !!
Cheyenne J
Cheyenne J Orlando, Florida | May 04 2019
John was very knowledgeable. He took things slow with us, to get Leo used to him being in his space. Once Leo calmed down he was more attentive to the exercises. I am very pleased with the training in both Leo and myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Leo is smart dog working on aggression
Valerie T
Valerie T Winter Garden, Florida | May 04 2019
Impressed with how quickly he's improving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen A Sanford, Florida | May 04 2019
John was very patient and easy for me to understand commands etc. Dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry