Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ronald C
Ronald C Irvine, California | October 02 2021
Outstanding training! Great investment Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucky responded really well to our training techniques and is now a lot more relaxed in his home.
Jennifer T
Jennifer T san clemente, California | October 02 2021
I was amazed at the quick results in my dog Cash. Waylon is incredibly stubborn and was very responsive to the training. Both of my dogs started to pick up to the training very quickly and we are excited to utilize the training on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Cash was a very stressed out and hyperactive pup, after working with him for a couple hours his stress level was reduced and he was starting to follow commands and responding very well. Waylon was receptive and is now starting to be listen to her mom's surprise.
Sonya A
Sonya A Pine Mountain, Georgia | October 02 2021
We had our first three-hour training session with Theresa today. In that short period of time we saw remarkable progress with our dog Moxie. We were at the end of our tether. Thank you Theresa for helping us establish our pack leadership! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Jeff D
Jeff D Minneapolis, Minnesota | October 01 2021
We have worked with Jean for a little over five months now. We were having issues with our dog (a seven year old rescue) and our toddler, who was about 16 months old when we started. Our dog was generally not aggressive but she could be defensive of our home (mailmen, people at the door, etc.) and around the toddler she would growl when he started moving. My wife and I were certain that we were not dealing with it correctly. Jean came in and helped us to understand how to better communicate with our dog to both make her feel safe and secure, and provide us with peace of mind when it came to our baby and our dog sharing the same home. It has been a revelation. We did the year long training option and that has worked out wonderfully, because sometimes as dog owners we forget the training that Jean gave to us. So being able to have her come back over and work with us a great benefit. Would highly recommend this if you are looking for new ways to provide a safe environment for your dog and your baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy things are going well for you. Keep up the good work and thank you for your kind words.
Amir / Hedi R
Amir / Hedi R Laguna Niguel, California | October 01 2021
Productive and helpful. Leading to better control and interaction Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Chewy was a little stubborn but started to respond really well to Hedi and Amir as they progressed threw the lesson. He a lot calmer and really responsive by the end of our 3 hour lesson.
review image
Wendye T Stevensville, Maryland | October 01 2021
I have used Ben multiple times. He has quickly responded when I have called for help. Minxy my 10 month old sheltie is a difficult and stubborn dog. Ben has been fantastic providing tools /advice to help with her barking and reactivity. You must be persistent daily with your training. Ben can help guide you to success. You must do the work. It’s not a quick fix. Kudos to Ben Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words Wendye! Minxy and Petunia are fortunate to have such great dog parents like you guys. Keep up the great work. You made significant process in our visit by speaking there language. As you mentioned, practicing what we did will be what helps you maintain these results. Great job!
Joy T
Joy T Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 30 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value : I can't speak highly enough of our experiences thus far with James (& Michelle). I'm not inexperienced with dogs, but felt at the end of my rope with a few behaviors our 3 year old dog couldn't shake. Within hours of implementing the changes James suggested, we saw drastic changes for the better and continue to feel so encouraged. If the price tag feels intimidating, divide it by the years your dog will likely be in your life. In our case, if our dog lived to be 12 years old, we would end up paying around $150/year to have a dog that was a delight to live with. That feels MORE than worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kaitlyn J
Kaitlyn J Irvine, California | September 30 2021
We were at at wits end with Willie's behavior. Within the 3 hours session, all of his behaviors were corrected. I was amazed. The trainers taught us how to communicate to our dog in a way he would understand. Joshua and Marc were patient, clear and intelligent in training us how to interact with our dog when he misbehaves. 110 % recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Kaitlyn and her pup named Willie. Willie was a rescue and was really stressed about and needed some leadership within his life. As we started working with Kaitlyn and helped her to establish leadership her pup was like a different dog.
review image
Ruth B Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | September 29 2021
I want to say how amazing Leigh Ann was yesterday in our first training session. I learned a lot and feel more prepared to properly interact with Madi.. I saw so much improvement the very first visit. The second day has been exceptional. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Madi!
review image
ANNMARIE I Staten Island, Richmond, New York | September 29 2021
Robert took the time to understand the problem and started working with me on them immediately. Best part next day while doing the instructions he gave us, we've already seen improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job! Can't wait to see your progress.