Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tom O Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | February 04 2020
Shortly after rescuing our dog we used Joanne from BarkBusters to show us how to train our dog approximately 5 years ago. Her advice and instruction gave us the tools we needed to walk our dog and truly enjoy her. Recently we called Joanne back to help us curb some bad habits on our part as well as Daisy's. The written guarantee is for real and has been very important in our being able to enjoy our dog. We do not fear taking her out when squirrels or other dogs are nearby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Taylor W Austin, Texas | February 03 2020
We started working with Lori about one month ago and have already seen incredible changes in our dog, Eddie! He is a 6 year old chihuahua mix with separation anxiety issues and aggression towards new people. Lori immediately taught us how to assert our leadership and show Eddie that we are the ones in charge. He very quickly started listening to us more and his anxiety has already gotten so much better. Although we still have things to work on, it's amazing how quickly Eddie has improved all thanks to Lori and her training techniques. I can't wait to see how much our dog improves as we continue training with Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kate D Denver, Colorado | February 03 2020
Dan is wonderful! His knowledge about dog/puppy training is impressive and he does a great job at helping teach you all the tricks of the trade. If you actually stick with the plan and follow his instructions and methods, your dog will be a gem! Dan is easy to work with and extremely kind and accommodating! If you want an amazing dog, you need an amazing trainer! Look no further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Charles P
Charles P Jupiter, Florida | February 03 2020
Incredible how Sawyer responded to Marc and the Bark Buster training method. Very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Diane Carol F
Diane Carol F Lake Worth, Florida | February 03 2020
Excited that this works better than anything I've known for 55 years! Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Eric D Sugar Land, Texas | February 03 2020
Great job. Very fast results, easy to follow. Hard to believe the results after just a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jean and Bill M Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | February 02 2020
Scott was phenomenal in explaining the method to train our 2 year old rescue dog with behavioral issues. He articulated it in a way to easily understand and showed us multiple examples to perform with success. We are happy to say that Bonnie is responding and we continue to keep the training up without stressing about it. Thank you Scott for caring to help us, and be able to enjoy our dog ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling
McKenna A
McKenna A Greer, Greenville, South Carolina | February 02 2020
We love having Uncle Larry over! Finley has really started to learn to trust others when coming into the house. We’re starting out with simple tasks and expanding our knowledge, as well as Finley’s. Finley has really done a great job with the training and responds well to Larry’s sessions. We are very happy with our decision to go with Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thanks Mckenna, Finley is a great dog and a quick learner, and you are doing a great job following up on his training.
Cara B
Cara B Orlando, Florida | February 02 2020
Our dogs were full of energy without following any directions. We already saw improvement with listening to us and leash control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Burt G Naples, Florida | February 02 2020
Colin Glass was wonderful. He explained the techniques perfectly and was so kind. Our initial training was immediately helpful and we are very pleased. We, and "Charlie" are looking forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed meeting you all on Saturday, and June will be joining us for the first follow-up lesson, which we too are looking forward to. My only regret from Saturday is that I forgot to take a photo of Charlie for the website.