Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Daniel W
Daniel W Vero Beach, Florida | November 01 2018
Well worth price 100%change in Star2.0. My nephew was very surprised at the change in my dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ashley D
Ashley D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 01 2018
As a person who tends to be conservative with money, I was reluctant to make an investment in dog training without assurance that it would be worthwhile. Bark Busters was recommended by coworkers and trusting their opinions I finally scheduled an appointment. My boyfriend and I have 2 hound mixes, his who is sweet and tame, and of course mine, who while loving, is a headstrong ball of energy. Needless to say, I had no idea how to train her properly and was becoming desperate for help. Before our first appointment with James ended, I was sold. He laid out clear, simple guidelines for working with our dogs and I was immediately able to see a positive response from both dogs. Using their methods, I am finally able to walk my dog without getting dragged around the neighborhood and becoming incredibly frustrated. While we of course still have room for improvement, I couldn't be happier with this investment in my relationship with me dog. We even were able to include them in our adventure to Asheville! Not long ago I never would have believed that to be possible. Thanks for your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Patricia B
Patricia B Naples, Florida | November 01 2018
June and Colin made dog training fun and loving. They taught me things I never knew about my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely six-month old female Golden Doodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Jan & Dave R West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | October 31 2018
We cannot say enough about how great our experience with Deb Boswell and Bark Busters has been! She came to our house and met with us regarding our 7 year-old Papillon brothers 5 weeks ago. We were at the end of our rope with these little guys. Deb first discussed issues we were having such as excessive barking, potty accidents in the home, ignoring our corrections, running out the door and not coming when called (We actually got a "D" on the Behavior Quiz). Obviously we needed help! Deb provided us with several training tools to begin changing their behaviors and take back control in a gentle but firm, non-aggressive manner that clearly communicated what was expected, and praising enthusiastically when they obeyed. Taz & Oliver began to respond to voice commands and correction/praise within 24 hours - we were amazed! It took commitment and consistency on our part over the next few weeks to reinforce the new behaviors. If you don't follow through with the information and tools Deb provides, you can't expect results. After all, she's really training us humans how to speak our pet's language. We've had one follow-up session and know that Deb is available to help with any questions or new issues that may arise. Honestly contacting Bark Busters and working with Deb has changed the atmosphere in our home. Instead of constantly being angry or frustrated with our pets, we have a much calmer home and are really enjoying their companionship. Make the call - you won't regret asking for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Geddy P
Geddy P Charleston, South Carolina | October 31 2018
We have been working with Bark Buster's over the past few months. I am very excited by the results I am seeing and with the methodology Michelle and James use. I have a two year old hound mix who is very food oriented and easily distracted. Instead of being treat based, they focus on establishing yourself as the leader and using both verbal cues and body language. I was amazed by how well my counter surfing food hound listens to the "growl" correction they teach. I am excited to see the change in him as we continue working with Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Crystal M
Crystal M Naples, Florida | October 31 2018
No comments left, but 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Theodore V Brooklyn, New York | October 30 2018
Robert is a fantastic trainer. He always presents solutions that are safe and long-lasting for your dog. He doesn't just train the dog. He trains the owner how to properly handle your dog so that you have consistently good behavior. Our dog was terrible on walks. After a couple lessons, she's improved so much. This was a great decision and I don't regret it at all. I'd recommend anyone with training issues to contact Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but we are a team! You guys have done a great job.
review image
May L Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 30 2018
I put myself in a bad situation by getting two littermates at once. One puppy is overwhelming, two is just crazy. Though I've always had dogs, I was not elderly then! Marsha Engel made it easy for me, with daily training exercises that I weaved into my daily routine. Housebreaking got better immediately, and now that I'm doing leash work, they are manageable. Don't know what would've happened if I hadn't hired her. If you're hesitating, DON'T! best money I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bruce K Johns Island, South Carolina | October 30 2018
We are the parents of a Cavachon puppy, Remy. We started working with James when Remy was only around 10 weeks old. He is now almost 4 1/2 months old. The insights offered by James have been critical to Remy's development. He is rapidly becoming a great companion. This is our first dog, and I don't think we would have such a loving and mature puppy if left to raise him on our own. Bark Busters' training techniques have been key. We owe much to James and could not recommend Bark Busters more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Krysten T
Krysten T Naples, Florida | October 30 2018
No comments offered, but 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety