Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Karen M
Karen M Tallahassee, Florida | November 29 2019
Leigh Ann came to the house on Monday to give me lessons on training my dog, Nira. I'd worked with 4 other trainers, so I understood the basics of timing on the "bah" and praise. I needed a refresher on being the calm, benevolent leader, which Leigh Ann delivered wonderfully. Nira's primary issue was dog aggression, and I started seeing a noticeable difference in her reaction right away! I thought it was ingenious of Leigh Ann to bring out a realistic looking stuffed dog at first to get Nira to stop reacting so strongly. Every day, she gets a little better! I'm confident that one day, my new rescue girl will earn her CGC and be able to go to Petsmart/Petco with me. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : It was a joy to work with Karen and Nira. Here's to more relaxing walks in the future!
Whitney A
Whitney A Nevada, Iowa | November 29 2019
Highly recommend! I was nervous about spending a large amount of money for training and not knowing if it would work, but IT DID! Deb came to my house and was great about answering my questions and teaching me how to teach Pax. I love that it is humane and based on learning how to communicate with your animals. It takes work on the part of the owner, but I love the personalized planning and flexibility it provides. We focused on my concerns and it allowed me to teach him. Pax's barking has reduced 85% and when he does bark I am able to stop it immediately. He is no longer jumping on our guests and is learning boundaries (slowly, but surely). I also love knowing that if I have any questions or problems in the future I am able to contact Deb or Bark Busters and they will come out to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Arianna M Richmond, Texas | November 29 2019
We were able to see results right away! As soon as we started! We are super impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jan W Louisville, Kentucky | November 27 2019
Doug was a great listener and very informative! Our dogs were much better behaved. He taught us how to properly and effectively set expectations with our dogs so they know how to act. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 27 2019
I’ve had such a great experience with Bark Busters. James was my trainer. He taught me the basics of dog psychology and how to understand my dog better. My dog and I are continually training and there has been great progression. I asked for more help from James, and he was willing to come for another session. My dog and I have bonded more because of this experience and I can finally enjoy taking him outside without being anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Katina L
Katina L Crawfordville, Wakulla, Florida | November 26 2019
Leigh Ann is amazing. I was amazed what she was able to make my dogs do the first day. My dogs were even in shock. We had a fight between are 2 girls, which is why we reached out for help. It changed everything inside of me. I felt completely helpless. Now I feel more confident and in control and we have the skills to keep it that way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Katina and her sweet pups have been a pleasure to work with! She is such a dedicated owner. Great job!
Angela S
Angela S Naples, Florida | November 26 2019
Loved June and Colin. Seemed to really help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Bob Z
Bob Z Naples, Florida | November 26 2019
He is responding well with his and my training. Meeting other dogs not on his street is still a big issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thanks for the feedback, Bob. We are looking forward to addressing the reaction to other dogs when we see you for his first follow-up session on Monday afternoon.
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Longwood, Florida | November 25 2019
Custom to my dogs needs. I have an agression issue between my 10 yr old and my newly adopted 6 yr old male. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Heather W
Heather W Altomonte Springs, Florida | November 25 2019
Excellent training John was eexcellent with our dog Vinny, saw many changes Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling