Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Karen K
Karen K North Palm Beach, Florida | April 07 2022
Amazing on how my dog has changed in one day. My stress level has decreased tremendously. Marc has taught me how to train hi bad habits. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog with bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Tammy V
Tammy V Delray Beach, Florida | April 07 2022
Loved learning to commands to be the boss of my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Monica P
Monica P Mission Viejo, California | April 07 2022
Joshua was very knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable talking to him. He really explained to us step by step what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Skippy is a great pup! He needed lots of stimulation mentally and fiscally. He responded very well during our first session and made his mama proud.
Jenni J
Jenni J San Clemente, California | April 07 2022
I was amazed how quickly Indy responded to Josh and his methods. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for training for their dog. NO harsh punishment used, lots of praise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Indy responded very well during our first session. We worked on his recall and his house manners. We also addressed his baring and charging the front door. Jenni was amazed how well her pup responded. I am looking froward to his progress over the coming weeks.
review image
Felicia P Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | April 06 2022
I learned of Bark Busters through my mom who had adopted a Chihuahua about a year ago. I was impressed at how much Buddy improved through Lisette's training and the tools she gave my mom. But then there's my dog. I rescued little Justice (also a Chi) in September 2018. He had been brutally attacked -probably by another dog- and was rescued from a high kill shelter in San Bernardino. For six weeks he was in foster care healing from his serious wounds. Due to his trauma I didn't want to enforce any rules. I didn't want to hurt him by pulling on the leash or really dominate him in any way. You can imagine where this is going... So nearly four years later my dog has developed an OCD behavior where he literally eats anything--indoors or outdoors--roams about the apartment appearing stressed or starving, and all of this making so much anxiety for me. We have had too many emergency vet visits to count. Close calls where he has eaten sego palm, etc. About a month ago I couldn't take anymore. My vet here in LA where I live said there was nothing I could do. This is just how Justice will always be. Totally in despair, I asked my mother if I could get in contact with Lisette. I figured maybe if he got training it would help a little. I didn't have much hope but thought it would be a last ditch effort. Well, upon my first appointment with Lisette, she assured me the numerous muzzles I had bought for Justice would not be necessary. She said by ME being a leader, this would completely change the dynamic between Justice and I. She listed a few different reasons why he has been eating everything, 1) his diet, 2) my lack of leadership and therefore his insecurity, and 3) trauma from before. We dove into the training! Wow. I'll be honest it was really hard at first. I was really scared I would hurt him. I was also pretty uncertain this was going to work. Literally from the first time she walked him outside and then taught me how to walk him with the Bark Busters harness, the behavior stopped. Stopped! Here's the thing: you have to do the work. You have to be consistent. But Lisette is amazing. She breaks everything down, supplies you with everything you need (videos, harness, accessories), and is very accessible/communicative. This program has changed my dog and I am thrilled. My stress level is down, Justice's stress level is down. It is all around amazing. I realize this is a long review but it is for a good reason. Please do yourself a favor: if your dog is having behavioral issues--or even if they aren't yet--learn how to take care of them well. That is what they deserve. It isn't true that you can't teach an old dog new tricks, you can. I was probably the one who was more unteachable lol. But in the end this training is helping my dog and me so much. This is two thumbs and four paws up--way up--for Lisette and Bark Busters! Don't wait, book with them now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Olivia H
Olivia H Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | April 06 2022
We have seen great improvements even after the first meeting! Significantly less barking, jumping, and entrance/exits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I am very excited to begin working with this beautiful pack!
review image
LuAnne T Henderson, Colorado | April 05 2022
It’s only day 2, but I can honestly say Holly and her training has brought peace back to our home. My family’s first session with Holly was just yesterday morning, but our dog’s disruptive behavior has already drastically improved. Our dog Maverick is 10 months old. He spent the first 5 months of his life in a shelter. When he came into our home, he was extremely timid and anxious so the majority of our efforts have been to build trust with him and to make him feel safe. While this seemed effective for awhile, it definitely hasn’t lead to the outcome we were hoping for. Instead of calming him down, he became increasingly more possessive of me, he paced constantly, he barked and growled at everybody in the house who moved and he incessantly jumped on us to get our attention. On the rare occasions when he wasn’t on high alert, we got glimpses into his sweet and playful temperament, but his behavior was taking a toll on all of us. Out of desperation, I started researching our options and learned of Bark Busters. We were all in amazement within 10 mins of Holly entering our house! In addition to the training session, we’ve been implementing the homework she gave us and the results are already remarkably noticeable. Maverick is truly a happier, more relaxed, compliant and confident dog! I’m really excited and hopeful to continue bringing out the best in him! Thank you Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : LuAnne, I am so happy to be working with your "pack!" Maverick is a sweet pup who is eager to please. Congratulations on your first successful full day of training and finally finding harmony in your home. He is lucky to have such warm and loving humans in his life.
review image
Debbie M Alexandria, Licking, Ohio | April 05 2022
Noah came out for 4 hours and we couldn’t believe how smart Ozzy was and listened to his commands by noises . First lesson and we are practicing daily too. He also worked with Buddy, our dog who is 14. Thank you Noah! Look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Miho M
Miho M Foothill Ranch, California | April 05 2022
Very surprised and impressed to see such a huge difference in a couple of hours. She behaves as if she is a totally different dog. I'm excited to take this journey with Chloe now! Thanks to Joshua and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe is a very smart we worked on a lot of puppy basics. We also addressed boundaries and manners in the home. We are setting a foundation to build on as she grows! Miho was very pleased with how she responded and will continue working with her. I am looking forward to their progress.
Brenda M
Brenda M Irvine, California | April 05 2022
Leadership emphasis, with big behavioral changes on both dogs. Looking forward to the rest of the training. Dogs stimulated from all the training and were better behaved than before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sky has been really struggling after she was attacked by a dog on a walk. After that she has been reactive on her walk. Today we were able to teach her she can relax and focus on mom, and everything will be alright. We also addressed Asha's separation anxiety and they both responded very well!