Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Holly A
Holly A Aliso Viejo, California | January 11 2019
Thank you to Lisa! She helped so much with my rescue dog who had a fear of people, over excitement, and slight aggression issues towards other dogs while walking. I researched in home dog training for a while and this was the most reasonably priced. Lisa gave us all the tools we needed to learn how to communicate effectively with Dream and get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : 1/11/2019 Thank YOU, Holly! You followed my suggestions, used the Wagg Walker & both you and Dream are WINNERS! Great Students! A+++++++ Lisa
review image
Lisa R Lone Tree, Colorado | January 11 2019
01o7M0zI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Charlie & Jennifer M
Charlie & Jennifer M Port St lucie, Florida | January 11 2019
Stopped dog's from getting in our space, to stop barking & running out the front door. Proper walking habits on leash outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heather S
Heather S Naples, Florida | January 11 2019
We rescued Winnie and Remi from Dr Randall in Naples. We are very excited to be working with you guys and can't wait to see what there is to learn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill H Richmond, Texas | January 11 2019
We were excited & so surprised in the difference in our dog from the first 15 minutes. Pat was very clear in explaining instructions. Our dog responded right away. We cannot wait to use what we have learned. Excellent experience for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Patricia P
Patricia P Naples, Florida | January 11 2019
June and Colin were excellent. I felt fortunate that there were two of them to work with my husband and I. Our dog's biggest problem is one that I understand can not be fixed in a week. June and Colin gave us the tools we need to start working on many of the underlying issues that are causing his major issue of aggression towards other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson only (so far) for this dog.
Julie N
Julie N Tomball, Texas | January 10 2019
Ok, I have to admit I was totally skeptical about the progress that could possibly be made in one session with my “wild child” 7 month old Lab, Mia. She has been a super jumper, leash puller, barker and just generally ignored basic commands. Bob arrived at the same time as a serviceman at our house this morning. He witnessed Mia’s very unacceptable jumping at the door and having to be held back forcibly when the door was opened. We sat down and went through the program and what to expect while Mia was in her crate. When she was let out Bob immediately began the procedures he had explained to us. Her response was amazing! He worked with her then turned things over to us, guiding us through each exercise. I was totally amazed with the immediate progress Mia showed. This was our first session, thus we have not covered all issues, but what we have covered has generated incredible improvement. Since Bob’s departure, we have only had two “incidents” needing correction. I can’t wait to see how tomorrow goes and look forward to our next session in a couple of weeks. Thank you Bob for giving us the tools to make our time with Mia more relaxed and fun for all of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jennifer B Stafford, Texas | January 10 2019
I was having multiple issues coming in and within 15 minutes of us working together the problems were fixed. I'm very happy with these results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Adele B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 09 2019
Robert is absolutely amazing at his job. I never thought that it would be possible for both of my dogs to stop barking, running at the front door and trying to jump on the kitchen table. No matter how hard we tried, we could never get them to calm down and stop being on guard 24/7. Before Bark Busters, I had two crazy dogs, but after that first session I can see the change. Not only have they calmed down with the barking, but they are more relaxed. Robert was not just able to show us the techniques, but he explained it in ways that my whole family was able to understand, and was able to show us the proper ways to get the dogs to listen to us. I am excited to continue to work with Robert to continue to train my dogs, and I cannot wait to see how my dogs will continue to progress. Finding Robert and Bark Busters has been a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did such a great job! It was a lot of fun working with you. Keep it up and call me whenever you have questions or need help!
review image
Calvin A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 09 2019
Luis is simply great at his job. He trains you so you can train your dog. Since hiring him, my dog is 95% better. I’m very happy with Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Bugsy is an amazing dog and you are doing a great job changing his behavior. Is truly my pleasure to be helping you. Thanks!