Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Josue J
Josue J Athens, Georgia | November 04 2020
Nathan is a freaking dog whisperer or something. A while ago I rescued a pup from a shelter. The lady there told me the previous owners had a lot of dogs and were apparently really abusive. I live alone and rescued Bandit so I wouldn't be completely by myself. After bringing him home, it was really hard to get Bandit to come out of hiding to take him on walks and stuff, but I wasn't sure how to help him feel more at ease in a new home. After a short talk with Nathan, he showed me some techniques I could use to help me earn Bandit's trust. It's been maybe 2-3 weeks since then, and Bandit has already started opening up to me! He stands at the door when he needs to go out and I've caught him curling up with me on the couch when he thinks I'm passed out. We still have more work to do, Bandit and I, but thanks to Nathan I feel more confident being able to take care of my new bud. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth H Tallahassee, Florida | November 04 2020
From the moment Leigh Ann entered my home, I knew she was professional and was proficient in what we needed to accomplish. I was really amazed with how quickly she gained control of my unruly puppy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Liz and Pepe and I look forward to watching him grow up!
review image
Stephanie D St. Joseph, Michigan | November 04 2020
Thank you for your help on Saturday! Gus is making strides already - pretty proud of this guy. See you in a couple of weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is fantastic Stephanie! See you soon
Linda D
Linda D Port St Lucie, Florida | November 03 2020
Karen was personable and direct, got to the point of how to really get started training our puppy. Hopeful, confident & practical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Jackson W
Jackson W Auburn, Alabama | November 03 2020
We really appreciated Theresa's explanations of our dogs behavior. The training combined background information and practical work with our dog. Results were seen almost immediately using the skills we were taught. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karen S
Karen S Naples, Florida | November 02 2020
June did a wonderful job with our dog, Lucy! We had Bark Busters many years ago, but had forgotten a lot of the training techniques. June helped us learn those techniques again. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling
Don W
Don W Naples, Florida | November 02 2020
Colin and June were very professional and thoroughly gave us a life support. We now have a roadmap to become a puppy trainer rather than being trained by the puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Patrick and Suzie O
Patrick and Suzie O Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | November 01 2020
We had our lesson with Patrick last week, and cannot believe how quickly our dogs responded. We were able to address many of the challenges we've had for years in a matter of minutes. Our dogs are part of our family and we are so pleased with how they responded to training. We barely recognized them by the end of the less. We can't thank Patrick enough for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kelly S
Kelly S Lake Mary, Florida | November 01 2020
Thank you- Easy to adress all issues. Small dog is catching on learning quickly. Agression issues with large dog are being worked on with a developed plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Tessa was a superstar
Kelly V
Kelly V Port St Lucie, Florida | November 01 2020
Very stressful but gives me at least hope that Winter will be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety