Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kimberly R Bayside, New York | December 04 2019
We rescued our little guy, Ringo, only recently. Unfortunately, from day 1 you can see he was scared and stressed he was and how little he trusted new people to be himself around. We gave him some time to adjust to his new home and siblings but it still wasn’t enough. He was tormenting the cats, refused to use the bathroom outside because he was so scared to go in front of us, was starting to pee around the house, and barked at absolutely anything. We knew we had to call for help and Josh was just the trainer we needed! When Josh came by for the first time, Ringo spent a solid 15 minutes running around the house barking. At first, he barked at Josh because he was a new face but then it just turned into barking because he wanted to bark and no one was paying attention to him. Fast forward to a little over an hour later and Ringo had calmed down significantly; he stopped barking, overcame some of his separation anxiety, and was even giving Josh high-fives goodbye!!!! Words cannot describe how different he has been since Josh taught us to communicate better with Ringo. Josh taught us it takes time, patience, and consistency and with the results we’ve seen within just 2 days, we cannot wait to see the happy and relaxed Ringo that’s waiting to come out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Seth L Long Beach, New York | December 04 2019
I must leave a review for Josh. So far we have only had one in home visit, and we have seen such great results. We have a new (3 month old) goldendoodle puppy and wanted to initiate some training. Josh is knowledgeable, approachable, and teaches the puppy and owners with great patience. He not only trains the puppy well, but teaches the owners the "why" behind his methods. I fully recommend BarkBusters and Josh if you are thinking about it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Mary R
Mary R New City, Rockland, New York | December 03 2019
Zucc responded right away to training! We are still a working progress but even my other dogs are beginning to follow his good behaviors. Michelle truly worked her magic with my boy Zucc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Mary! Zucc is an awesome Goldendoodle and really wants to please you guys! You have done wonderfully with him and I look forward to seeing your progress as you continue to work with him. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Sandra P Katy, Texas | December 03 2019
Pat was very thorough and did a very good job explaining. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Katie M
Katie M Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | December 02 2019
We called Bark Busters as our lovely 4 year old pitbull started to growl at our daughter, along with all her other bad habits we never addressed. We were so worried we would not be able to keep Lucy for fear she might turn on our daughter. After our very first day with Jeri, Lucy was a new dog. It has been 1 month and Lucy has never growled or even looked at Rylie in a bad way. Lucy has stopped jumping on people when they come in the home, she started using her dog bed vs the couch as a place to hang out during the day. And we had a party full of kids that she was great with. We still have work to do with the leash training but on a daily basis our days have been a whole new relaxing experience. Jeri is amazing at teaching us what to do and how to correct Lucy. Jeri is always available to answer questions and help when needed! If you want results listen to your training and do your homework, if you don't train with her your dog everyday you wont see results, Jeri gives the tools but you have to follow through to maintain good doggie habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Laurette M
Laurette M Delray Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Very helpful and training was wonderful would recommend this to everyone who has a difficult dog, I have had dogs all my life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Innes B
Innes B Palm Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Very informative and great information provided to help our dog. Training techniques were exactly what was needed. Big difference seen in Gatsby within just a couple of hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Becky B Okeechobee, Florida | December 02 2019
Amazing ow quickly this works. Even Gabe our old guy learned, the younger ones were amazing how they caught on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bob & Cindy M
Bob & Cindy M Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Marc is terrific. We can't believe how easy he made our three puppies (Mini-Aussies) listen, obey and learn. Behaviors that we have had problems with for five years were addressed and successfully resolved within minutes. Amazing. Would defiantly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Stephanie Y
Stephanie Y Naples, Florida | December 02 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling