Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jess W
Jess W Nanuet, New York | February 09 2022
Michelle has been so helpful. She is there to give you, the pet owner, all of the tools to best communicate with your pup and therefore build a greater bond! Bowie is my first dog and in a few short months he's become a completely different dog because I've become a better owner thanks to Michelle. We haven't covered everything yet, but we are on our way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! Bowie is a great dog and you have done amazingly with him. I'm here to help every step of the way and look forward to it! ~Michelle PS Love this photo!
Sheila K
Sheila K Sebastian, Florida | February 09 2022
Was able to see significant changes in Sadies behavior using this technique. Was amazed! Sadie responded to my commands very quickly. Low stress teaching manner. I am very pleased with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lisa R
Lisa R Vero Beach, Florida | February 09 2022
Charlie responded well today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kent / Joana F
Kent / Joana F Aliso Veijo, California | February 09 2022
Training steps were explained extremely well. We were able to see noticeable changed in our dog's behavior. We would definitely recommend this service to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Darma has been reactive to dogs for most of her life, today was the first time she didn't react. With consistency she will continue to improve. Calo is new to the family, and we are teaching her the basics. She responded very well to our training techniques. I am really looking forward to seeing her grow!
Vanessa S
Vanessa S Saratoga, California | February 09 2022
Got a lot of great information and then worked on behavior practice with doors, recall, leashes, and other dogs. Very excited to see improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda G Rochester, Monroe, New York | February 08 2022
Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Leslie R
Leslie R Wilsonville, Oregon | February 08 2022
We are so happy with Bark Busters and Dick Messenger! Dick is a dynamic, educational and empowering teacher/trainer. He most certainly respects and honors the Bark Busters methodology ….. ….. and the results of our dog’s training are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Valerie C
Valerie C Mission Viejo, California | February 08 2022
Laika responded very quickly to the instructions. We learned ways to correct her behavior that saw immediate results. We're looking forward to incorporating what we learned into our daily habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Laika is a very smart dog and needs some mental stimulation in her daily life. We addressed her behavior and also her on leash reactivity. She responded very well, and I am looking forward to her progress.
Dianne J
Dianne J Palo Alto, California | February 08 2022
Clear communicator, Professional, Good Results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew B Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | February 07 2022
A staggering success! Holly and Scott in Loveland, Colorado, proved that the Bark Busters system works. Choose this method if you’re willing to put in the effort. As much support and guidance as your pooch will need, Holly & Scott will be there for you. Our bundle of ‘joy’ is a wire fox terrier. We know that if we want this to be a happy long-term happy pet, we’ll need to put in the hours necessary for success. No shortcuts here, just results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall