Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 36

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sue Anne & Gary B Boynton Beach, Florida | March 28 2018
Once Marc gave me the "Language" my dog started to understand. Now it is time for me to fine tune my language so that I can continue with consistency. I am so happy I found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Hugh E Bonita Springs, Florida | March 28 2018
He is great. We just need to maintain discipline Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Penny S Portland, Oregon | March 28 2018
I'm very excited to have Maddie be better behaved. It's going to be hard work, but we can do it and I think she'll be happier for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Janine S
Janine S Naples, Florida | March 28 2018
Great help and collar equipment for pulling. Great help with decreasing/stopping barking at the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-month old female golden doodle puppy enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Donna S Hillsboro, Oregon | March 28 2018
Dick Messenger is wonderful. He listened to my issues with my dog and helped train me to better understand Emma and how to train her correctly. He is very patient, enthusiastic and a great trainer. I am so glad I found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah and David N Portland, Oregon | March 28 2018
With the very first session, first "drill" my dogs responded and recognized the changing of leadership! I was so proud of them. I had no idea they were capable of being trained. I trust Dick's word that my consistent work will pay off. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie E Portland, Oregon | March 28 2018
Dick has been a wonderful asset and resource during this difficult time. My sweet boy Max is the best dog I've ever had with the exception of his severe separation anxiety. I am already seeing great improvements in his behavior. Hoping to continue on this path to complete behavior modification. Dick has been very patient with the process. So grateful to have found him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen T
Karen T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is a wonderful trainer! First, an hour 1:1 training me how to be an excellent 'Doodle mom. Then two hours 1:2 helping Hannah and I become a great team. David was calm, clear, patient, funny and uber dog-smart. Hannah was puzzled by how he ignored her for the first 5 minutes. Then he had her at 'Hello'! In an urban setting with no fenced yard, I felt very challenged around enough exercise, how to have a pleasant walk meeting other dogs and calming a territorial streak. With David's techniques, tools and patience, 2 months later Hannah and I are a winning team. I cannot believe the improvements - and they started the minute we met. I have remained diligent and the lessons David taught are still practiced every day. The Bark Buster harness is the best investment, except for David, that I could have made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Tony T
Tony T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is fantastic! My wife and I adopted our big-headed and bigger-hearted 65lb pit Dottie five months ago. Out of the box, she came with severe separation anxiety and was quite the wild beast on walks. After only a few sessions, David has helped us to get Dottie comfortable in her crate while we are away, and has her walking like a show dog champ. We can't sing David's praises more loudly. His professionalism is outstanding, always responsive and available. He has many times adjusted his schedule to ours, meeting on weekends and early mornings. David has consistently handled our anxieties and frustrations as new dog parents with endless patience and compassion. We couldn't do this without him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Mary P
Mary P Thomasville, Georgia | March 27 2018
I saw immediate response during the first training session within minutes. Alaska went from total definace of being on a leash, jumping and nipping, knocking her food out of my hands, etc, to walking right at my side, sits and waits until released during feeding time and following commands. We went from questioning our decision on bringing such a high energy puppy into our home that seemed so out of control to being excited about the new addition to our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Alaska is a sweetheart! Looking forward to watching her grow up!