Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kathy and Dick S
Kathy and Dick S Port St Lucie, Florida | July 09 2017
I was referred to Bark Busters from our Veterinarian today. Our rescue dog Buddy was becoming very unhappy when we had company especially men. He would bark constantly and growl at them. My husband and I were concerned he would become aggressive towards people. Our car rides were a nightmare constant barking from both our dogs at tolls and gas stations. I called Karen at 10 AM for help today. Karen and Marc arrived at 2pm and by 4pm today we were thrilled with the noticeable improvement we saw in Buddy and his older brother Shorty. We were provided with instructions on how to communicate with our dogs to stop bad behavior. We would recommend Bark Busters to our family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Sunanda A
Sunanda A Sebastian, Florida | July 09 2017
We rescued Tulsi an adorable Schnauzer mix into our peaceful home where we already had two older dogs, Puja and Satchel. Tulsi became a constant barker. He was biting and was become food aggressive and made our other dogs very nervous causing them to bark constantly. We were very satisfied with our training lesson today. Karen gave us clear instruction with a lot examples on how to communicate with our dogs in a way they would understand. She was very patience with us and is coming back in a couple of weeks to check up on us. (very reassuring) We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends who are struggling with their misbehaving dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Donna H Richmond, Texas | July 09 2017
Wonderful! Very productive! Would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | July 09 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Gregory G
Gregory G Sunny Isles Beach, Florida | July 08 2017
Yoy are the best. you are real professional Thank You very much!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much, the pleasure is all mine
review image
Kristin D Austin, Texas | July 08 2017
We completed our first training session last Friday and immediately saw results! I was confident that our dog, Marley, would respond well to training, but not this well! We used to have to worry about friends or family coming over as she would lick and jump constantly, but this past week we have had groups of family and friends over with no problems at all. This is definitely a great investment I would recommend to anyone for their dog. Also, this is one of the only companies that offer lifetime support that isn't thousands of dollars! I highly recommend Lori and Bark Busters, and I am so excited to continue to work with Lori and Marley to establish rules, boundaries, and keeping Marley a happy sweet pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ben P
Ben P Chandler, Arizona | July 08 2017
Kristyn was great, she came and immediately got down to business on training both me and my dog. She did a solid job of explaining the process and why we were training the way that we were as well as potential drawbacks of other methods. After only one day my dog Lambeau is improving dramatically and I have no doubt that with continued practice he will be absolutely spectacular. Thanks to Kristyn for showing my fiance and I the ropes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Santos P
Santos P Vero Beach, Florida | July 07 2017
Marc was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped make Tiny and Murphy best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jasmine M Ave Maria, Florida | July 07 2017
Very easy to work with June and Colin. They are very nice and it is clear they love and enjoy working with dogs. Excellent in every aspect; I would recommend Bark Busters and look forward to continue to work with June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adult rescue dogs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Elizabeth B Dallas, Texas | July 07 2017
We noticed an immediate improvement after practicing the techniques Rebecca showed us. Ruby is responding well to training. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two other people since our first session. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management