Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christina T
Christina T Naples, Florida | November 21 2017
Has never been better on a leash. Both me and my dog enjoy the time together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 1-year old male GSD Mix enrolled in our Silver (one year guarantee) program, who has responded superbly with his Owner to our training.
review image
Ben C Catonsville, Maryland | November 20 2017
I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Denise P
Denise P Johnstown, Colorado | November 20 2017
AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Stephanie G Peekskill, New York | November 20 2017
Nicole's training has really helped my dog to become more calm and obedient while we walk him and also in our family home. Our dog always used to bark at other dogs when we walked him and now he doesn't, he stays calm around other dogs. He used to always rush to the front door when there were people there and now he stays back. Nicole was able to help us with these changes after just one session. I couldn't have hoped for a better result. These changes in our dog help our whole family have an easier relationship with him. He also seems happier to have this training apart of his life. I am very glad that I invested in Bark Busters and in Nicole. Nicole was very friendly with my dog and very reassuring and knowledgeable. She also was flexible with scheduling times for training and just really nice and easygoing. If you're having some trouble with your dog then Bark Busters can help you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia T
Alicia T Deltona, Florida | November 20 2017
John helped us correct lifelong leash aggression from our Labrador and jumping when visitors come over in just a few hours! We can't believe there progress! We can now enjoy calm walks and order pizza without worry! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Annie M Seattle, Washington | November 20 2017
#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer E Valrico, Florida | November 19 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
James P Pampano Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
VERY happy with my transformed dogs and Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debra M Juno Beach, Florida | November 19 2017
I learned how to properly communicate with my dogs. They learned boundaries and now I know how to address unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Renee B Davidson, North Carolina | November 18 2017
"UNBELIEVABLE ! It was a miracle to see our dogs just in minutes change dramatically and with our control too. Thank you, thank you Diane and John!! A huge weight has been lifted off our shoulders....can't wait for more of your miracles!!! Our babies now seem at ease....phew" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management