Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 364

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beverley G Ann Arbor, Michigan | March 09 2016
Ruth is EXCELLENT. Modeled everything, instructed me, guided me to train my dog in items listed below. I've used several trainers with other dogs. Ruth, and the Barkbusters system approach to training is the best, by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
David T Naples, Florida | March 09 2016
Colin and June made the training experience enjoyable. They focused on the issues we were interested in. After 3 days we already notice a difference in our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jennifer B
Jennifer B Westminster, Colorado | March 08 2016
Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes! It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend. Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ellen T Hastings on Hudson, New York | March 08 2016
The training was very helpful and we have started to see changes in behavior. I do believe that this training is the right training for Molly. We enjoyed having Mark in our home I feel that training Molly in her own environment was crucial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kaci A
Kaci A Dallas, Texas | March 08 2016
Rebecca is an awesome trainer, of humans & dogs! The methods she taught us have been effective and all 3 dogs responded quickly. My 10 & 7 year old dogs are doing amazing on leash now. They have both pulled their entire lives until we worked with Rebecca. She kept things simple and to the point to accommodate the 2 min. attention span of our 15 week old puppy as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for anyone that wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rose W Tampa, Florida | March 08 2016
I am very happy. It was explained that though my issue is aggression, we need to connect other issues I wasn't aware of in order to solve the aggression. I'm happy to have found understanding and patient trainers (Cathy and Jeff Drier) We have a way to go but so far I think this will be very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Rose Thank you for your comments. We think you are on the right path and with consistency we are sure you will be successful. Cleveland and Patina have been responding well to what you are doing We notice they are both calmer and more responsive to you.
review image
Katie F Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | March 07 2016
Donald was extremely helpful with training for my dog Pelham. He had previously worked with us when I had relocated back to the Philadelphia area in June, however I recently relocated to a new apartment in the city and wanted a refresher on our training. Donald was very accommodating with scheduling and was able to set up a time quickly. The biggest issue I have with my dog is his aggressive barking when visitors enter my apartment, as well as barking at noises in the hallway. Donald worked with us on these issues as well as leash walking. Pelham was very responsive to the training and I immediately noticed positive improvements. Donald also sent a timely follow up email reviewing the key points of what we had gone over and what items to practice which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend his training services!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
lela C
lela C reno, Nevada | March 07 2016
Katherine is so awesome.. I had real doubts about this program and wow I was wrong.my dogs had multiple issues and had control of the house.. in one session the barking and listening was almost squared away.. thank you thank you thank you Katherine. .can't wait for next lesson. . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Katherine : Lela, I'm looking forward to our next lesson also!
review image
Emily and Thomas H Lexington, Kentucky | March 07 2016
The educational illustrations were helpful and made sense. Kendra shared her experiences with similar dogs/families and really took in interest in the information I shared. She made sure I understood all the homework and techniques before moving on. Emphasis was placed on my role and how to carry out homework. All aspects of the program seem feasible, well researched and effective. My experience was positive. After only a few days of implementing the homework I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior and feel confident carrying out the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Hanna C Reno, Nevada | March 06 2016
My boyfriend and I moved from Sacramento to Reno last summer. When he was about 4 months old, our German Shepherd Riley started showing signs of aggression. We had him in training for a while, which helped a lot; but we were worried how he was going to react to our roommates when they moved in. We knew we needed to start with a trainer here in Reno, and after several different consultations, we finally found Kathy. We were a bit skeptical about the "Bark Busters Way" at first, but couldn't believe how quickly Riley reacted. After they all moved in, we had another session with our roommates where Kathy helped Riley adjust to them and taught them how to behave around him in the meantime. Long story short, now Riley loves them all! They play with him in the backyard, take him on walks, (and I know they feed him Vienna sausages when we aren't home). Thanks to Kathy, we now have peace of mind when we leave the house and when we introduce Riley to new people. With the one very reasonable payment we made, we appreciate being able to call or e-mail Kathy day or night if any new problems arise, and know she will make time for us as soon as we need her. Whether it be tomorrow, or ten years from now, we know we have Bark Busters to turn to for excellent and effective training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Katherine : When I first met Hanna's dog he was muzzled. Second lesson no muzzle was needed. He's a great dog with very committed dog owners!