Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 364

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
Trish G
Trish G Apex, North Carolina | November 08 2015
This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Valerie R Sherwood, Oregon | November 07 2015
Dick repeated and reinforced the basic techniques without being condescending. I liked that there were NO treats required for rewards. Dick is a very dynamic speaker. Dick followed up with a phone call and took his time to re-emphasize important aspects. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ashley R
Ashley R Hawthorne, New Jersey | November 07 2015
BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jo P
Jo P Pottstown, Pennsylvania | November 07 2015
Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Molli & Paul W Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | November 06 2015
Phyllis was such a delight to work with - she was very thorough & knowledgeable. She gave us tools to be better dog owners. My dogs have responded well to the training. The barking has deceased, they don't freak out at the door when someone knocks, and the anxiety that one of my dogs has always had has diminished - she seems much happier & more content. Thank you, Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Kelly B San Antonio, Texas | November 06 2015
Great experience! The training is very helpful and give us simple techniques to practice. We have seen changes already in our dog. We've learned so much from just our first visit & wish we would have started sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Melissa W San Antonio, Texas | November 06 2015
After 1 training session, Leia's separation anxiety significantly improving. It took 30 minutes to calm Leia after session, 5 minutes second time and continues to improve. Yoda a bit more challenging with exercises. Consistency is key. Never give up! I know I have made mistakes early out of the gate but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Barb R San Antonio, Texas | November 06 2015
Phyllis explained all aspects of what Bark Busters can do for our dogs. She was very patient, consistent and kind to our dogs. Phyllis's explanations were detailed and she offered excellent tips on housebreaking our 8 yr. old boxer. The handouts were great and emphasized important training regimens to follow. We have seen immediate results with our Gina! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Ana & Hector O San Antonio, Texas | November 06 2015
Phyllis is great! Very patient & knowledgeable, also does an excellent job explaining the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety