Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kimberly & Tim P
Kimberly & Tim P The Woodlands, Texas | November 21 2016
AMAZING! Have a new puppy and a 8yr old dog. Bob immediately taught our older dog to stop barking at the door. Even more amazing was our first night with our new puppy in the kennel. Bob taught us how to stop the puppy from crying in the kennel, when to take her out to go pee and how to place her immediately back in the kennel for a restful night sleep for all of us. All on the first visit and first day of puppy arriving home. Can't speak highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Dawn O
Dawn O Channahon, Illinois | November 21 2016
Vicky was very nice and easy to work with. She seemed to have good understanding of Bentley and his needs and gave us great tools to help him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Peter V Naples, Florida | November 21 2016
Very understandable to the point training and was easy to implement. GREAT!! June and Colin Glass are great people to work with. Everything we experienced was first class. Great training for people who needed help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This client's wife suffers from reduced mobility and ability since a very serious car crash, and so needs to be able to control this energetic 1-year old German Pointer. They enlisted the dog on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and now the dog is walking beautifully on her new Wagg Walker, not pulling her Owner at all. A lovely couple whose dog is now in total harmony with them.
review image
Paula C Marco Island, Florida | November 21 2016
I was amazed at all the tools and how effective they were. I was looking for help me to train our puppy and our pack. So comprehensive, yet simple. I am so happy we found June and Colin Glass. I am so eager to continue training while feeling so confident that I know what to do for our dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Mary T
Mary T Spring City, Pennsylvania | November 21 2016
Jeri was great, personable, attentive, responsive and fun! Mazie is doing so much better now that we Speak Dog. I understand Mazie’s behavior better and it helps us love her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S Des Moines, Iowa | November 20 2016
We had taken Oreo to a beginner dog training class, and she did learn tricks, but that did not address our concern with her behavior. Our dog, Oreo was always barking and lunging at our older son, was afraid of new things and most people, was worried about where everyone in the house was, exhibited nervous chewing and almost never relaxed. We tried looking up information online, took her to a beginner dog class to learn tricks, but nothing was changing. The beginning dog class instructor suggested we look for a certified pet behaviorist. We found Deb Boswell at Bark Busters and scheduled the initial appointment. Deb arrived this afternoon at 2:30 to help us with Oreo. She took the time to meet with us in our home, and we crated Oreo while we talked to Deb about our concerns. Deb listened carefully, asked questions as we talked and taught us some new things about difference in meanings between dog and human interactions. After some discussion and instruction from Deb, we brought Oreo out and Deb observed as Oreo interacted with the family. After a few minutes, we put Oreo back in her crate and listened while Deb taught us about the specific behaviors that we should be concerned with. She gave us some tasks to work with Oreo and we brought Oreo back out again. After a few fits and starts, Oreo was responding extremely well and exactly the way that Deb had told us that she would. By the end of the session, with many different starts and stops, Oreo was able to calmly lay down in the same room as our son, relaxed visibly, stopped nervously chewing. It was truly wonderful. I had not expected that we would see such a dramatic change in our puppy on the first session. At the end of the session, Deb gave us homework to do with our dog. Her training instructions to us on how we should be dealing with Oreo were good and when we changed what we were doing, Oreo's behavior changed to match. Deb Boswell at Bark Busters is well worth the money we spent. She is so amazing, I never expected such good results so quickly. We are lucky to have her working with us. I recommend her and this program to anyone who is having problems. Don't give up, Deb can work wonders with you and your pup! Thank you, Deb and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jo C Ft Myers, Florida | November 19 2016
Could not have anticipated the positive changes in my dog's behavior after just one session with Patrick Logue using Bark Busters training program. Patrick is a caring professional. I plan to continue with the training program that Patrick outlined for me. I appreciate the instructional material and helpfulness I received. From my own personal experience with Patrick Logue and Bark Busters I recommend 100%. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | November 19 2016
Katherine is amazing. As usual! Jester loves her and responds really well to her. If you follow her instructions you really can't go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Randy and Kayla : It was great to get together with Kaylee and Jester again. It was almost 2 years since our last lesson. They just needed a refresher session to get back on track. There had been many changes in Juster's life.
Vanessa M
Vanessa M Houston, Texas | November 19 2016
My family and I were very impressed within 30 minutes of the first visit. LOLA is a 2yr. old large Shepard/Australian cattle dog mix. She flashes out the door when she has the opportunity to run after cars or cats, pulls me when I walk her, and has bitten guest that come to our home. I enjoy the home training versus boarding and training for 2-3 weeks. Just to think she's away from me not knowing how they are treating her, are they feeding her, maybe stuck in a crate until they have time to get to her. The home training gave me peace of mind knowing I can train her in my own space. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jimmy R Richmond, Texas | November 19 2016
Saw a great change in my dogs' behaviors within the first hour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall