Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 365

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ashley S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 04 2016
Ryan is absolutely wonderful! After one session with our dogs they were responding to the training and much easier to handle. After 3 sessions we have seen a huge improvement in both our dogs - they are happier in our home and they respond quickly to corrections. Many of their behaviors have been eliminated completely. Would absolutely recommend this training and I have!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Scottie K Valrico, Florida | January 03 2016
Joanne provided us with the tools to help my wife and I manage our dog, Jetter. We thought the training was going to be more focused on the dog; however, what we learned was that it was us who needed the training. Since acquiring the basic skills, our experience with training Jetter has turned around 180 degrees. We want to thank Joanne and Bark Busters for providing us with the tools and support we needed to properly train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Nancy C
Nancy C Hamden, Connecticut | January 03 2016
The training has been very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Teri S Runnemede, New Jersey | January 02 2016
Out of desperation I called Bark Busters for help with my little Yorkie Poo named Sookie as she was totally out of control - running my household. I left my number and was immediately contacted by our local representative Kurt Schroeder's office. I gave my info and Kurt called me that same day to introduce himself and confirm our appointment - which was within a couple of days of my phone call. I was very impressed with his phone call of introduction. Kurt was right on time. I felt very comfortable with his presentation of what to expect and what we were going to accomplish with Sookie. She is a three year old little love who is quite the little DIVA. I am amazed at the strides she has taken with just one visit and Kurt's direction. His knowledge of dogs is vast. The Bark Busters approach is one that I am very comfortable with... I feel confident that we will easily be able to address my concerns within the plan from Bark Busters that I chose. I am impressed and so glad that Kurt is here to help me with Sookie. He even called our home the next day to see how Sookie was responding to me after our initial visit. That follow-up phone call meant a lot to me. Thank you to Kurt and Bark Busters for truly showing me the right direction that I needed with my little lovey Sookie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joyce T Des Moines, Iowa | January 02 2016
Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!
review image
Diane & Todd L Spring Lake, Michigan | January 02 2016
Thank you so much Sheri. Moose and Thor are much better behaved and under our control now. Especially the barking and front door when we have visitors. Looking forward to even more improvements! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : "Good on'ya"! With two big dogs it is nice to feel "in control"!
review image
Jenny P Cocoa, Florida | January 01 2016
Terry Nickerson was awesome! Molly is our two year old Rhodesian ridgeback and journey is our 6month old Lhasa apso, at the end of our first 4 hour session Molly was submitting to our commands and walked perfectly on the leash. Journey is also learning good things from her sisters example. Thank you terry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Terry : Thanks Jenny! Keep up the good work!
review image
Katia D Wesley Chapel, Florida | January 01 2016
Having used other training methods, I love that this doesn't rely on treats (which can cause other problems such as weight gain if excessive) or the prong collar. It feels like a more natural way for us to communicate with our dogs without gimmicks. We're far from done, but the initial signs (almost instant) of improvement in attention are heartening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Natalia G Dallas, Texas | December 31 2015
Rebecca is great and really knows what she is doing. She goes the extra mile to be available and has great advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Stacy G
Stacy G Bayonne, New Jersey | December 30 2015
I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling