Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Natalie M Ankeny, Iowa | June 21 2016
My family is very excited about the work we began with Deb during our first visit. We have been struggling with some behaviors of our one-year-old goldendoodle: running away from us, jumping, demanding our attention. When Deb came to our house, she spent a considerable amount of time listening to our concerns, and then moved us into teaching some techniques to help us respond to these behaviors more appropriately. All the techniques she showed us are easy to use anywhere and by anyone, including our kids. We look forward to continuing our work with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erica G Tempe, Arizona | June 21 2016
Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gary L Frederick, Colorado | June 21 2016
Peter is an awesome trainer! I have had four trainers trying to train my dog Mandy. They all said it would take along time to get her trained. Peter came in and educated us on how are dogs brains worked and how to build trust and how to be a pack leader. Within 2 weeks of our first visit, Mandy is calmer and learning everyday. I would refer him to anyone that wants a real trainer with real results. Thanks Peter for all you have done for my dogs and my family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Happy to help! So glad we were able to get your dog the help she needed. Pete
review image
Ken V Plano, Texas | June 21 2016
We feel very confident that we can be property trained to help our dogs behave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathleen & Vince P Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | June 20 2016
€œPeter is wonderful with dogs. He really understands them and helped us as a family learn to be patient and consistent with the training. The whole training process was a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Malcolm H
Malcolm H Frisco, Texas | June 20 2016
Mr Call is very experienced and knowledgeable trainer who has already helped me immensely with understanding and training my dog. Thank you so much for all your help. I really appreciated your guidance with the puppy. I already feel much more prepared to teach her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jonathan M Teaneck, New Jersey | June 19 2016
Greg was great! We told him the issues we needed help with and he gave us great tips that we have been successfully practicing since. He was very flexible in accommodating our time. He was great with Nikki, who (magically) did everything he asked after months of ignoring us (!). Our son treated us to the session as a Mother's Day gift because he said we (not Nikki) needed training. He was right and Greg provided it. Great job, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Colin R Chicago, Illinois | June 19 2016
Marlene, Howard and Brandon have been an invaluable resource to our household pack. Having two dogs with drastically different personalities has been extremely challenging. As the problems piled up, we finally realized we needed professional help. We are so thankful to have found Bark Busters. After only the first visit, we were able to completely correct issues that have been a nuisance for over a year. Before Bark Busters, we were forced to adjust our lives to accommodate our dogs and "band-aid" situations instead of addressing them head on. Now after every session, we are left feeling confident and excited to further improve our lives with our dogs. The Marks family has always been so accommodating and responsive, and they are always there for a quick text or phone call. We feel very fortunate to have them in our lives, and can not be more thankful. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry