Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
AManda & Chase V
AManda & Chase V Allegan, Michigan | August 06 2016
We love the techniques we have learned so far and are happy to see improvements so fast!! can't wait to keep learning, practicing and improving even more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks so much Amanda - You guys are doing a great job learning and helping Lucy learn what you like.
review image
Annmarie Z Joliet, Illinois | August 05 2016
I was very distressed that my PTSD/Seizure Alert Service Dog was showing aggressive behavior (barking & growling) based on fear. After only 1 session I had a much less fearful dog. He actually looks forward to his training. I can't recommend Vicky enough! Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
review image
Nicole L Jacksonville, Florida | August 05 2016
Linda did an incredible job helping me with Palmer and I can already tell such a difference! I could even tell a difference that same dya. She taught Palmer how to walk on her leash next to me, when she used to pull me along, she now walks beside me. She also helped teach me what to do when she barks, chews things that are not her toys, and jumps up on people. I am so happy that Linda came out to help us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Charles H Seattle, Washington | August 05 2016
David was very helpful, nice, and professional. He taught us many ways to deal with our 7-year-old lab's aggression related to separation anxiety. He was patient, and creative with his technique due to our unique situation. Baloo is an even better dog now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Grace W
Grace W Tallahassee, Florida | August 05 2016
Leigh Ann has been amazing helping with Harbor's aggression and fear! She's already walking and behaving better after one lesson. The new "bah" method works amazingly with her. I have a new bond with my dog thanks to Leigh Ann. I can't wait to learn more from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ed C Glendale, Arizona | August 04 2016
Michelle demonstrated an exceptional knowledge of assessing our dog, Pedie and our challenges. We witnessed improvements on the first visit and feel that we will succeed in training Pedie when it felt we would have no other choice then to have him euthanized. Unfortunately, he developed a major infection and required surgery which has given us a little set back on his training. However, I feel there is hope that we will be successful in addressing his aggression and biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review. Saving dogs and keeping families together is the mission of Bark Busters. Pedie showed himself to be very trainable and with work and consistency I think you will continue to see many improvements. Get well soon Pedie!
Deyanira R
Deyanira R Iowa city, Iowa | August 04 2016
Janie saved us!!! We have 3 wonderful dogs that are all male. The recent member to our family was Blu. He is one year old and went through some aggression problems! It started with Blu biting someone to him fearing new people that came to our house. I was fearful every time someone would show up to our door! After the first session I saw great improvements in my dog. He was calm when the doorbell range, didn't get into the trash, My dog blu was finally listening to us for the first time in a long time! I am so grateful that I found janie words cant express! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Janie : Thank you so much for your kind words. Blu, Rocko and Bud are all terrific dogs, and now that they understand what you want you can all relax and enjoy each other. You all did really well. Congrats to you!
review image
Janice W Clive, Iowa | August 04 2016
I was so impressed with our trainer(Deb Boswell). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jennifer W Louisville, Kentucky | August 04 2016
We were having so many issues with Milo that we were at the point of surrendering him to the Humane Society. We decided to try Bark Busters. He is responding well to the training and we love the new behavior of our dog! Thanks to Bark Busters we are able to keep our baby boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pammy F Lexington, Kentucky | August 04 2016
Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling