Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 368

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathi H Riverview, Florida | October 19 2015
Joanne gave us great tips for every situation we spoke about. Its truly amazing how fast Drake is catching on. Drake has been a little mopey about all this, but doing better. My neighbor came over on Sunday - first time since training, and couldn't believe the difference. Drake did not rush up to her, he stayed in his boundaries. Even after telling him "free" he still behaved. Thank You!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Rachel G
Rachel G Jacksonville, Florida | October 19 2015
Linda has been such a great help with our two dogs. She came in and educated us on how to communicate with our pets. We have seen amazing results in just a short amount of time. We are focusing on setting boundaries for our front door so that guests can come in without tripping over our excited dogs who like to greet them. We also work on not pulling on the leash. The training has been amazing. The first day of our training, Linda showed us how to work/speak to them and we saw results that same day. The dogs really responded to Linda and actually walked like show dogs when she walked them to demonstrate. After the first training, the dogs continue to surprise us how well they react. They are learning to stay and sit; not entering past the boundaries we set for our front door. With the leash, it has been great to see them walk beside us and not pull us down the street. We are finally becoming leaders of our pack and the dogs welcome it. I recommend Bark Busters and Linda to anyone looking for training for their pets. She has been a tremendous help for us to re-establish some boundaries with our dogs. Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeannette E Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 19 2015
My husband and I tried several different training methods with our previous pet. Some were good, some ok, and some were horrible, but all-in-all I never found a method that worked or "clicked" with me. Since I had not been successful in the past I was skeptical about Bark Busters but was open minded. I have to say my husband and I were completely impressed with Ryan and his training methods. He took the time to explain to us what we have been searching for for many years. We only worked a short amount of time with Aspen, but that was all it took! In 48 hours I have been able to stop not only Aspen, but my parents' dogs from rushing and barking at the door when someone arrives, and stop them from jumping on visitors. I have NEVER been able to hold such control of my dog as I am now and this happened within 1 hour after Ryan left. I am simply amazed at not only how simple the methods are but how effective they are. We absolutely LOVE IT! Thank you, Ryan. You were awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Stephen B Dallas, Texas | October 19 2015
Very professional, experienced trainer. Was able to teach us as well as the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Annelie R Woodland Park, Colorado | October 19 2015
When WE are consistent Max is consistent and practically a completely new dog. One we can trust and control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Carol B Palmer Lake, Colorado | October 19 2015
Ryan is the best! He listens! Always professional, always! We saw massive improvement after the first visit. Our dog is so much more fun now. Thanks Ryan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Vivian G Poughkeepsie, New York | October 19 2015
I always said the problems with dogs is the people who own them. Once people understand how to communicate with the dog, it makes life so much easier for both the people and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 18 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stephany R Aurora, Colorado | October 18 2015
Robin is a wonderful teacher! She was very knowledgeable and made learning how to train Snow easy for me to understand and accomplish. My favorite part is how the training was customized to my dog so now I can work in the areas she needs most. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
sheryl B phila, Pennsylvania | October 18 2015
Donald is a very patient and knowledgable trainer. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He ia always available for phone calls and visits if needed. He really helped me with Jackie Bown's aggression(fear based) with other dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling