Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura B las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Hire Lissette and Derek - you won't regret it! My dogs are my children and my world. But my leniency had resulted in them running amuck, and none of us were happy. After thorough online research, I found Lissette and Derek. The reviews were oustanding, and their and Bark Buster's humane training fits my outlook. After the very first session, the dogs were already behaving better and were clearly more relaxed. No whistles or shock collars - just some easy exercises that provide instant results. With 5 minutes of "homework" a day, my dogs are quickly developing good habits. Lissette and Derek are thoroughly knowledgeable about dog behavior and explained why the dogs do what they do. With that information, I understand what is happening and why Lissette and Derek's exercises work. We are on the way to a very happy home and I am extremely grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judith G n las vegas, Nevada | June 10 2016
Derek and lissette great people. They are animal lovers and know everything about dogs, very knowledgeble. Their tecnique is humain and it works. The best in town. If you have any questions they will answer them immediatly. I would recommend them to anyone with a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Marshall S Spring, Texas | June 09 2016
I was shocked at the results after the first training. Our Buddy turned into a different acting animal! He now knows that I am the Alpha! No more tugging on the leash and charging the front door when the doorbell rings. What a pleasure to have him as a well behaved companion. Thanks again Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ronda B Miramar, Florida | June 09 2016
Daisy is a very shy dog, who I rescued two years ago. Most of the time, she got along with my husband, but would growl or bark at him, if he made sudden movements. She also lunged and barked playfully at other dogs we passed on our walks, and although she meant no harm, she startled many pet owners. Luis showed my husband and me how to be the pack leaders, and we saw results within a couple of days. She no longer barks or growls at my husband, and she walks beside me and doesn't pull on her leash. She's doing better with passing other dogs on walks. She does very well, if the other dog is well-behaved, but she struggles to control herself when the other dog is barking and lunging toward her. I'm confident she'll master walking by all of the dogs very soon! Luis was very kind, very patient, and very knowledgable. I have recommended him to several people in our neighborhood. He really transformed our fur baby in only one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to continue helping you and Daisy.
review image
JoAnn R Orland Park, Illinois | June 09 2016
Axl is calmer and more obedient. Very happy with the training methods and Vicky our trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Christy S Des Moines, Iowa | June 09 2016
We watched Deb Boswell transform herself before our very eyes. Suddenly, her whole demeaner changed and she presented our dog's point of view. It was an amazing, edifying and charming experience. Deb had the knowledge we needed to help our dear little rescue dog. The results were immediate and lasting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words!
review image
Rachel F Woodbridge, Connecticut | June 09 2016
Richard did a wonderful job helping us understand how to communicate with our puppy, Winston. Winston is a very large, friendly pup who doesn't understand his size. Our major issue was jumping up on people who come into the house. Winston (and we) picked up on this type of training much better than treat training and clicker training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Amy C Austin, Texas | June 09 2016
Lori was AMAZING today - spot on with assessment, how to handle and 'treat' then FIX(!) the issues. She's also a delight to be around... 5-stars FOR SURE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa B Littleton, Colorado | June 09 2016
adopted a shelter Dog, Jimmy, that had a lot of issues. He had tons of nervous energy and was terrified of my son. I called Dan at Bark Busters and set up an appointment for him at our home. I am so glad I did! The difference he has helped me make in Jimmy is amazing. He taught us how to help Jimmy dump the nervous energy and how to help him build trust with my son. It has all worked wonderfully. Dan has a gift with dogs and I'm so glad I found him to help us with ours! Thanks Dan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
review image
April B Tampa, Florida | June 09 2016
It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks for the feedback April. Obviously puppies as young as Nike need a lot of work and require continued guidance and training. One session certainly will not resolve everything. I have sent you an e-mail with some additional tips and reminders, so please keep an eye out for that.