Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emily S
Emily S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 26 2019
I have been working with Michelle now for a couple of months, and it has been night and day with my 5 year old lab/pit mix. I reached out to them because Riley started showing signs of aggression and was a nightmare on the leash and when people would come over. Michelle has taught me techniques that immediately worked. She has been walking so much better on the leash now and cannot wait to continue to see her progress. - Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Debbie M Wake Forest, North Carolina | June 26 2019
We liked Sonja right away. Within two minutes of meeting the dogs she surprised us how she had the jumping under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Carrie N Dundee, Yamhill, Oregon | June 25 2019
Great all around. Pennie is a completely different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Dick : Carrie is the perfect dog owner! Smart, thorough and dedicated to training her dog Pennie. I couldn't ask for a better client! :-)
Angela D
Angela D Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | June 24 2019
Training was amazing. I couldn’t believe I saw results within the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Christy M Haverford, Pennsylvania | June 24 2019
Donald has been working with us and our goldendoodle puppy. He has been a big help in teaching us techniques to train her. He follows up with us and has continued to give us support through the process. We are seeing some positive progress in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Marilyn J
Marilyn J Austin, Travis, Texas | June 24 2019
My 4 lb Chihuahua puppy was the meanest dog I had ever owned. She would growl and bite anyone who came near her or me and that’s including family members. She would start fights and even injure other dogs if I couldn’t get to her quick enough. I was starting to believe she was born with a brain injury. She would start fights. She has bitten strangers. She tried to bite my grandchildren. I couldn’t take her anywhere because she couldn’t be trusted. I felt like a prisoner in my own home. I called Bark Busters for an appointment. They were gracious enough to work us in sooner than later since I had a biter. Lori Carr came to my house and worked her magic. By the end of our session I had a whole new puppy dog. Lola went from monster to the sweetest dog within a three hour session. Family members who were used to her growling and trying to bite couldn’t believe it. I just tell them that Lola had counseling with the Dog Whisperer and now she understands how life works! My life literally went from living heck with anxiety and worry to calm and happy! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lori : Marilyn, Thank you for the review and feedback. It was my pleasure to help you with Lola and I am so happy to hear that she is doing well and she is living her best life now! Please call me anytime you need help.
review image
Debra H Guilford, Connecticut | June 23 2019
We are so happy that we met you, after just 1 session we feel like we have a much better understanding of the way we had been communicating with Riley and feel more confident moving forward. It has only been 4 days and we already are noticing a huge difference in her anxiety and behavior, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lina N
Lina N Windermere, Florida | June 23 2019
Sydney quickly reacted and corrected her behavior in response to the techniques and leadership shown. The techniques were easy to learn and I quickly saw a noticeable difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Sydney is a great dog adopted from local shelter
Courtney/Chris F
Courtney/Chris F Orlando, Florida | June 22 2019
I had high expectations coming in and they were exceeded. I feel like I have the tools needed to perfect the behaviors that have been causing us the most trouble. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Owners and dogs where both quick learners
Alexis R
Alexis R Port St Lucie, Florida | June 22 2019
Before Marc came, I felt hopeless and like there was no hope for my dog, Benji. After today's visit, I am confident and hopeful that I will have the dog I've always wanted and known Benji can be. I cannot believe the improvements after one lesson. I couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall