Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Megan M
Megan M Austin, Travis, Texas | February 16 2022
We had a great training session with Damon coming to our home a little over a week ago! He was patient and took time to explain Milo's behavior (barking at and jumping up on guests) and how we can better communicate with him to show him he doesn't have to be in charge. Since our training session we have been consistent in our training and Milo has showed some major improvement! We still have a ways to go to improve, but we have been nothing but impressed and hopeful that we can create a calm environment for guests moving forward and show Milo that visitors are not scary. Can't wait to have Damon back out to continue working soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : A great pup and family! Looking forward to working with them in the future. Good boy, Milo!
Rachel A
Rachel A Boynton Beach, Florida | February 16 2022
We learned a lot about why Stella does the things she does and ways to improve her behavior. We will continue to work with Stella. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Yvette M Denver, Denver, Colorado | February 15 2022
Wish I had done this sooner. Two days after moving cross country, we had our first session with Dan. We saw results the same day. Dan was patient & explained how to get the intended behavior results. This training was worth the investment. My Buddy is no longer a maniacal barker. As a result, we are both much more relaxed in public settings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Bobbi S
Bobbi S Dana Point, California | February 15 2022
Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie is the new addition to the family; he has never been walked before and had no concept of the leash. After working with him during our first session he was walking great! Bobbi was really pleased with how he responded. Skyler responded very well!
Andrea T
Andrea T Staten Island, Richmond, New York | February 14 2022
Robert was amazing, he explained everything to me and Roni loved him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Roni is such a sweet puppy.
review image
Patricia M Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | February 14 2022
Learned a lot. A great experience. Leigh Ann was very patient with all the barking she was dealing with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
CHarlotte L
CHarlotte L Mission Viejo, California | February 14 2022
My dog quickly learned from the training techniques that I was given and was a lot better by the end of the 1st session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlotte was really nice to work with and her pup Daisy picked up quickly. She is a rescue that was found on the street. We are teaching her the basics and also over coming her fearful aggression around men and people. She responded very well during our 1st session. Now that Charlotte is the pack leader Daisy can relax.
Gazelle P
Gazelle P Irvine, California | February 14 2022
I didn't know what to expect on the training (especially without using treats) but withing the first two training exercises, she immediately responded, and we learned so much in just a few hours. I can't wait to apply it to our everyday life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Honeybee is a very sweet pup! She has a lot to learn when it comes to being a well-behaved pup, but she was so responsive during our first session she is going to do great. Gazelle was very surprised in the way her pup responded. I am looking forward to her growing and the progress she will make.
Adam S
Adam S Lake Worth, Florida | February 13 2022
Very clear & concise instructions. You can see immediate results with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
kamia S takoma park, Maryland | February 13 2022
Great training with a unique approach that absolutely works! My dog would not come out of her crate and would growl aggressively when my boyfriend came to visit and now she is sitting on the couch with us! I'm very satisfied! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Hi Kamia, We are so happy to hear that Lumee is feeling much more comfortable around guests like your boyfriend. That is amazing progress that you have made in just the past couple weeks. Our approach is unique in helping our clients communicate with there beloved dogs by tapping into that natural K9 communication. Thats how you can see such success so quickly by essentially speaking there language. Keep up the great work and let us know if you need anything at all. You have our lifetime support guarantee! Bark Busters Mid MD - Ben & Kelly