Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy M Milwaukie, Oregon | September 02 2018
I am very pleased with the method of training and the instructor is very friendly, caring and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to others looking for well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
M K East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | September 01 2018
Before we brought our puppy home we met with Richard and Vicki to help prepare us and our home for our new bundle of joy. The advice they gave us made a smooth transition from our puppy's mother/siblings home to his new "forever home". Richard and Vicki were there for us with help on the first night home and how to make our dog more comfortable with us. Our puppy is well adjusted and happy thanks to the advice and training from Richard and Vicki. I highly recommend Bark Busters to those bringing home a new puppy/dog. They can help solve all dog issues too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Suzan W Vero Beach, Florida | September 01 2018
Very happy with the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kristine N Lake Worth, Florida | September 01 2018
The training was extremely informative and helpful. both dog's improved in the first session. Mark was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate F Irvington, Westchester, New York | August 31 2018
We've seen a real difference in our puppy, Shadow, since our first lesson with Nicole five days ago. She's still relatively timid, but we now have some disciplinary strategies that don't scare her and actually do work. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Kate! It's amazing how small changes in communication can make a pup more comfortable in a short period of time. Keep up the great work!
Rusty A
Rusty A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 31 2018
Luis did an amazing job in helping me understand dog behavior. I found the initial consultation process very insightful and more importantly Pax was responding quickly and effectively to each new command. I highly recommend Luis to anyone who is serious about correcting bad behavior and establishing new ones for a truly enjoyable experience with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Luis : Pax is such a wonderful dog and I’m very happy to help you with his education. Thank you!
Jeremy C
Jeremy C Lake Worth, Palm Beach, Florida | August 31 2018
Marc and the Bark Buster team were great! They knew exactly what they were doing and are very effective in training all types of unwanted behaviors. My dog pulls on the leash and barks at anyone who knocks on the door. After just one visit, both of these issues have resolved and he is a much calmer, less anxious dog. Being a manager at a local animal hospital, I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to all my clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Christine A
Christine A Loxahatchee, Florida | August 31 2018
They came to my house and taught me how to work with my dogs (stubborn, difficult to train American bulldogs!) and within an hour got great results!! I'm amazed and couldn't be happier! It was all done so gently and without force! Amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Sandy & Rob K
Sandy & Rob K Boynton Beach, Florida | August 31 2018
We were amazed how quickly Shana Listened. Very impressive with how Shana responded to the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Karen M
Karen M Naples, Florida | August 31 2018
The change in my dog's behavior was nothing less than stunning. I hope I can continue with the instructed knowledge to maintain these behaviors. I do feel supported and know I can get help if I need it from my trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : This fear-aggressive dog had previously been the victim of another trainer who scared the dog even more. He was a pleasure for us to train, as despite an initially (understandably) hostile reception, he quickly understood that we were no threat to him or his owner, and was substantially less stressed even by the end of our first lesson. This client will enjoy the full benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support, and we are already looking forward to our next lesson. So thank you for your kind words, Karen, and also for rescuing your dog from the Shelter. :-)