Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sue S Green Bay, Brown, Wisconsin | April 25 2019
We had a very good first day of training. Ruth is a wonderful person and Sophie liked her right away. I feel we got a lot accomplished in 3 hours. Shirley can now hold Sophie on her lap without being bitten. Both Shirley and Sophie are more relaxed with each other. Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable 4 month old Shih Tzu/Yorkshire Terrier puppy. Shirley is Sue's Mother-in-law, and Sophie is Shirley's puppy. Shirley had never had a puppy before and she is 92! I worked with Sue, her husband and Shirley to help them get control of the puppy biting, mainly, but we also worked on some obedience items and housetraining. Sophie is a sweet little pup who just needed someone to show her the rules. So cute!
review image
SHAWN R White plains, New York | April 25 2019
We had used Nicole service 3 yrs ago when we got our rottie Kali and now have used her again for our new addition Rakim a rescue pitbull/border terrier mix. Her knowledge and care were phenomenal. She understood our concerns and the different approach for both our dogs. She was very patient and also had literature for use to work from. Would use her again. And definitely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Shawn! It's been a pleasure to work with Kali and Rakim, and I look forward to continuing to see them progress.
Char W
Char W Daytona, Florida | April 25 2019
Learned much about why Izzy behaves as she does. Same dog, much improved behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sharon T Rockledge, Florida | April 25 2019
Very thorough, informative. Trainer [Harv] is VERY patient with owners! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Paul & Mary M Titusville, Florida | April 25 2019
We would absolutely recommend this training. We have a dog that was rescued and you gave us the tools to make this a happy successful home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sara T Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 24 2019
We just moved to Connecticut and Richard was incredible to work with. He showed us how to deal with issues that arise with having 4 dogs, especially since one is still new to our family. My husband and I have just as much work to do as the dogs, and I’m sure with Richard’s guidance, we will all get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sherri M
Sherri M Boynton Beach, Florida | April 24 2019
Very professional and addressed all our concerns. Gave us a lot of clear ways to address problems we have been having. Hopefully we can 1/2 as good a job (Ha Ha) as Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathleen J
Kathleen J Debary, Florida | April 24 2019
Willie responded well to John and then to me. John was helpful giving me guidance to ensure I was consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute Morkie
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Angela R
Angela R Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | April 23 2019
I have a Frenchie named Mazie and a YorkiePoo named Bradley. Mazie is about 16 months old and has been with me since she was 8 weeks old. Until working with Lissette, Mazie ran the roost. She wasn't unruly or horrible, she just didn't want to be told what to do. Frenchie's are known to be stubborn. Thanks to Lissette's guidance, we are working toward Mazie knowing better. Leash pulling and jumping on guests are her weaknesses. Bradley is about 7 months old and we adopted him about a month ago. He has the sweetest personality and is very eager to learn and to please. His weakness is marking territory and resource guarding. I absolutely love that Bark Busters does not use a clicker or treats in their training methods. Everything has been easy to learn, and I have noticed that as long as I remain consistent, the pups are behaving better each day. THAT IS THE KEY: remain consistent and put in the work. As with parenting, our pets will become a product of what we teach, or do not teach them. Lissette has also shared information on better diet, supplements, and a holistic approach to the care of my dogs. I am looking forward to more sessions to continue increasing the love-ability of my fur babies. This is a true investment in the long-term health and happiness of them. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting