Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy K Lithia, Florida | April 19 2016
We are very pleased with the techniques that Joanne has shown us and feel that Goodly is responding very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jessica P Brandon, Florida | April 19 2016
First thought, trainer seems knowledgeable and confident. After just moments of the start of training, I could see my dog starting to listen and obey commands. Very happy with first visit ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Garth B Red Hook, New York | April 19 2016
I didn't think our dog was trainable- he is, and it works! So far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Breanne H ardmore, Pennsylvania | April 18 2016
We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Breanne H ardmore, Pennsylvania | April 18 2016
We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Greg K
Greg K Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 18 2016
We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Jeanne C
Jeanne C Tequesta, Florida | April 18 2016
As we near the end of of training I have experienced a marked improvement with my 1.5 year old GSD while walking on leash and not lunging at other dogs or squirrels, at maintaining his boundary at the front door, at attention seeking behavior and following basic commands. Mary was an integral teacher in this process and helped me to understand my dog's behavior as well as teach me how to work with him in a very positive way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarah S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 18 2016
Great help with training puppy as to avoid bad habits from forming. I needed the education to be a good dog owner of a well behaved puppy. Ruth took the time to explain, demonstrate, watch me and make suggestions and gave me ideas to help and homework to make the program work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Lila Rose was a 7 week old Golden Doodle puppy when I started working with her and her owner. She started listening to her owner and seeing her as her safe place and leader. Starting puppies out with the right training from the start really helps to avoid bad behaviors in the first place!
review image
Mary Ellen A Lexington, Kentucky | April 18 2016
I would recommend Bark Busters because understanding how canines think and act has been crucial to training my two puppies. With Kendra's teachings we saw immediate changes after her first visit, which we are reinforcing. We are so grateful to have found Kendra! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Katelin P Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
Working with David Wiley has been a pleasure! Molly is a 17-week-old and he has really helped us manage our typical puppy problems. While Molly is still a work in progress he has given us a great foundation of dog obedience and we have seen a quick response from our pup. David has made three visits to our house but he is always available by phone or email if we have some immediate questions for him. I feel like we've really learned how to train our puppy to grow into a wonderful dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting