Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Greg K
Greg K Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 18 2016
We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Jeanne C
Jeanne C Tequesta, Florida | April 18 2016
As we near the end of of training I have experienced a marked improvement with my 1.5 year old GSD while walking on leash and not lunging at other dogs or squirrels, at maintaining his boundary at the front door, at attention seeking behavior and following basic commands. Mary was an integral teacher in this process and helped me to understand my dog's behavior as well as teach me how to work with him in a very positive way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarah S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 18 2016
Great help with training puppy as to avoid bad habits from forming. I needed the education to be a good dog owner of a well behaved puppy. Ruth took the time to explain, demonstrate, watch me and make suggestions and gave me ideas to help and homework to make the program work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Lila Rose was a 7 week old Golden Doodle puppy when I started working with her and her owner. She started listening to her owner and seeing her as her safe place and leader. Starting puppies out with the right training from the start really helps to avoid bad behaviors in the first place!
review image
Mary Ellen A Lexington, Kentucky | April 18 2016
I would recommend Bark Busters because understanding how canines think and act has been crucial to training my two puppies. With Kendra's teachings we saw immediate changes after her first visit, which we are reinforcing. We are so grateful to have found Kendra! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Katelin P Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
Working with David Wiley has been a pleasure! Molly is a 17-week-old and he has really helped us manage our typical puppy problems. While Molly is still a work in progress he has given us a great foundation of dog obedience and we have seen a quick response from our pup. David has made three visits to our house but he is always available by phone or email if we have some immediate questions for him. I feel like we've really learned how to train our puppy to grow into a wonderful dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Rachael W
Rachael W Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
David Wiley was amazing!! My dog had issues jumping and mouthing and it was becoming really stressful for me. I was not able to control him on walks because he would pull too hard and chase every fuzzy or feathered creature he would see. David gave me clear direction and I felt very comfortable with him in my home. His direction was constructive and made sure I understood everything. He also answered all of my questions with impressive detail. Now my dog is an amazing mush that I can take just about anywhere without a second thought. I brought him to a BBQ where he met about 30 strangers and he didn't jump or mouth any of them! I recommend David to all of my friends in the Seattle area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Chi L
Chi L Seattle, Washington | April 17 2016
We have a 7 y/o medium sized black lab mix and a large, 2 y/o German Shepherd, both males, and who both can be quite excitable towards strangers and strange dogs. Knowing that large dogs can be quite intimidating, especially when they are pulling and barking at other dogs, our goal was to be able to take them out and walk them both with confidence, and without having to make great detours on the threat of aggression towards other dogs. We shopped around for trainers and had come across Bark Busters, but decided to go for their services when 1. they were the only company that seemed to share the same training values as us and 2. our vet recommended David. And we are so glad we did! David always listened to our needs and goals, always showed up on time, and followed up with us after our training sessions. He was personable yet professional, and gave us the tools and exercises to work with our dogs to train them to not bark at other dogs, to not pull on walks, to focus on us, and several other behaviours around the house. In just two months, we are now able to take them to restaurants with other dogs, and have even been complimented repeatedly on our well-behaved dogs. It is such a relief and really makes for a happier household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura T Katy, Texas | April 17 2016
Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa P
Lisa P Port St Lucie, Florida | April 16 2016
I have a dog named Rocky. He is a mini pin but the whole neighborhood called him a meanie pin. He would pull, grawl, bark, snarl and try to attack. Even in our home, we couldn't have people over. Rocky almost bit a few people. There was no controlling him, not even at the vet's office. We would have to go through the back so he wouldn't see other dogs or people. We were getting so stressed out over this until we met Mary Johnson. She has done wonders for us and Rocky. I actually have received compliments about his recent behavior. We were actually able to walk through the front office door at the vet's office with no problem. My next door neighbor just complimented him also. Rocky actually let Teddy sniff him ( neighbors dog). Carol - Teddy's mom- is amazed of Rocky's transformation. It's like we have a brand new dog. My neighbor across the street also saw the difference in him. They were surprised that we were able to have a conversation with each other without his barking or growling. They gave him a good boy and was wagging his tail. I don't know what we would have done if it wasn't for Mary and Bark Busters. I now can say we have a great little dog that I can be proud of. Thank you Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kathy P
Kathy P San Pedro, California | April 16 2016
Recently we called Bark Busters (Sue Doyle) to help us out with our 9 mo. old cavapoo, Sue was great she guided us in the right direction. Sue comes to your home which was a huge help. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety