Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 379

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Brad T
Brad T Sherwood, Wisconsin | September 29 2015
We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nancy P Tampa, Florida | September 29 2015
Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Nikky and Frank S
Nikky and Frank S Bethany, Connecticut | September 28 2015
Very good value for money and Cabella instantly responded to many of the exercises. Richard and Vicki are passionate about what they do and if a certain technique was not working very well they were willing to modify it or try a new one to achieve the desired results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Amber G Beaverton, Oregon | September 27 2015
When I moved from a house in to an apartment my dog Kona who is a shih - tzu struggled with adjusting. Leaving for work was a struggle because Kona has really bad seperation anxiety, she would bark and cry. Sometimes she would jump at the door and jump on me. After making my appointment with Dick Messenger I was excited to start fresh with Kona. After just a few short weeks of me working with Kona she was a whole new dog! When I left for work instead of the barking and crying she would quietly lay down in my bedroom and I would leave for work. Thank you so much Dick Messenger!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol J Naples, Florida | September 27 2015
I observed noticeable results by the end of the (single lesson) training, and later that day I was able to put the training to work for me. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for this large rescue dog, whom this retired lady was immediately able to control with the Wagg Walker.
review image
Katherine M Toms River, New Jersey | September 26 2015
Paul Pagano is an exceptional dog trainer. He has completely transformed our home from a crazy house run by spoiled dogs to a peaceful place. We contacted Paul because our two Maltese dogs were barking constantly; struggling with potty training; and embarrassing us whenever we had company. Paul helped us address each issue. Neighbors and friends from the dog park are shocked by the transformation. Our dogs are calm and obedient and most importantly...quiet! Paul is the utmost professional. He is our own local dog whisperer! My husband and I highly recommend Paul and Barkbusters! Thank you, Paul, for teaching us how to lead our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kathy R Brighton, Michigan | September 26 2015
I was really impressed with how quickly and well Bacardi´responded to Ruth's methods. Now I just have to remember to be consistent with applying them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Leslie R Chicago, Illinois | September 26 2015
Janet was wonderful. She told us what she was going to do, how she was going to help us and she didn't give us unrealistic expectations. She was helpful, clear and made it a very pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Karen M Lutz, Florida | September 26 2015
EXCELLENT training exercises. Joanne is very professional and knowledgeable. We see a major difference in our dog's behavior after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 25 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.