Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 379

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Vida F Beaverton, Oregon | November 11 2015
Lisa is very personal. Spending so much time with me on her first visit made me feel important. She wants us to be successful! Definitely saw immediate results both from my dog Sydney and from me, too. I feel more confident handling my dog. I appreciate how the training is not treat driven. It's about leadership and showing Sydney who's in control. The training was interesting and enjoyable. I look forward to it every day. I'm so happy I connected/found the Holzers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Debbie S
Debbie S Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Jeri has helped us understand what is normal puppy behavior and how to help curb it so that Libby is not out of control when she gets older. Most importantly, we are able to understand and not lose our patience with her We now have a better understanding on why it is so important that everyone is on board with the training process and the effort it takes to make sure that we all work towards one common goal, a happy well behaved family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Adrienne P
Adrienne P Cape Coral, Florida | November 10 2015
Saw improvement with one, two hour lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen H Maple Glen, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Pete with Bark Busters is our "Dog Whisperer". His dog sense & ability to understand and train all dogs is incredible. He is knowledgeable of many methods & tools to use for various dog personalities and temperaments. He schedules weekly group dog walks that are extremely helpful! Pete has assisted me with my energetic/aggressive boxer. Pete also has helped my daughter and son with their lab mix that likes to bark. I highly recommend Pete every chance I get! He is the Best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Carol N Springfield, Missouri | November 09 2015
Stan Murray was very knowledgable and professional. His personality is easy to interact with. The training session was a positive advancement in correcting Rex's behavior. We look forward to working with Stan as Rex progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 08 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
Diana K
Diana K Aliso Viejo, California | November 08 2015
My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Gabrelle H San Antonio, Texas | November 08 2015
Phyllis has been absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is very patient and positive which makes the experience so fun. She has helped create a better quality of life for us and our three dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 07 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
review image
Alexa O Lexington, Kentucky | November 06 2015
The training was very successful and our puppy Charlie responded immediately. Our therapist, Kendra, was knowledgeable and friendly. We discussed the issues we were experiencing and she gave us practical solutions that we could use right away. I look forward to working with her in the future and seeing continued progress and success with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management