Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 380

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anat T Skokie, Illinois | February 02 2016
Offerings, Customer Service, Timeliness, Quality Marlene and Brandon were absolutely wonderful. They were very patient, caring and knowledgeable. We were amazed how well our dog responded to their method and we are excited follow their lead and to see what's next. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services!! The fee is very reasonable as well. AnatT., Skokie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa M Cape Coral, Florida | February 02 2016
The education session was very informative and helpful in understanding how to communicate with our dog. Gauge, our adopted dog, also responded to the training techniques rather quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rhonda M Land O Lakes, Florida | February 02 2016
Joanne was very friendly, open and easy to talk with. I was amazed how easy the correct "commands" work so well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Guillaume T
Guillaume T Seattle, Washington | February 01 2016
Our Bark Busters training with David Wiley was comprehensive, offered in layman's terms, and certainly helped me understand our dog's thinking, and his daily interactions from his perspective. I came away with a better understanding of how my actions impact Shakespeare's passive training of us, as his owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Neil B Ramsey, New Jersey | February 01 2016
We had Greg come to our house to help us with a few aggression issues we are having with our 6 month Springer Spaniel. Greg was very detailed and explained and guided us on how we can get the best behavior from Beckham. Within no time the jumping on visitors, going for the garbage and jumping up on the table subsided. Not 100% but this is only our second day after the training. The tips and advice are fantastic and really work. It's amazing how quickly a dogs behavior can change if you know how to guide them (and react appropriately). Understanding why a situation comes up allows us to better react to it. The last 2 nights were the first 2 nights in a while since we were able to sit at the dinner table without having to worry about a mouth slipping in-between us trying to take our dinner :-) It's still earlier days but if we do the homework that Greg left us with, I don't see any reason why the great behavior would not continue. I looked at a variety of dog trainers before selecting Greg and I am glad I took the time to make the right decision. Greg will be coming back in a couple of weeks to work on some other things with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Brooke W Lexington, Kentucky | February 01 2016
I believe all dogs/owners could benefit from this dog training. Looking forward to the future with Bentley and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Paul & Nicole B Houston, Texas | January 31 2016
When we called Bark Busters we were at a cross roads either get help or re-home Henry for the safety of our dogs. Bob was honest and informative from the very beginning and said he would be able to tell us if he could help or not. He spent hours working with us and our dogs and it was amazing! We were able to see an immediate difference in their behavior. Before Bob even left we were able to walk two unruly dogs on the leash ourselves. We even were able to let them out in the house around our new baby! Don't get me wrong we still have work to do but because of the amazing techniques that Bob ensures that you learn we get to keep our four legged children and stay a complete family. There isn't a better person or team in Houston that I would recommend. Best part is there is no negativity to this training and even kids can learn to work with your animal the way Bob teaches. As for the price, it's beyond a value for your money. Bob comes to your home and leaves you with everything that you need to keep working with your animal and even has multiple options that best fit your needs. It's absolutely wonderful and we will be referring more people to Bob at Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jonathan K Tampa, Florida | January 31 2016
I was at my whit's end with two big dogs that had no manners, to the point I was ready to get rid of them, but my kids loved the dogs. Joanne was able to give me the tools and information necessary to turn things around after the very first session. In the last year I went from not being able to walk either dog on a leash to being able to walk both of them together without tugging or pulling. I even rescued a third big dog a few months ago and immediately added him to my contract to work with Joanne. I'd recommend Bark Busters and Joanne to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
Simply stated - Keith Aksom is masterful. We have had dogs for the past 40 plus years. This dog, however,has proven to put us to the test. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter before Keith worked with us. The true story, in his low key manner, trained "us' to become the "alpha leaders "with our dog. The strategies he showed us and we practiced with him has done the trick. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. I recommend Keith without reservation and with both confidence and enthusiasm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Mike and Susan L
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
We have had dogs and cats for the past 40 plus years. We rescued Louie this past July (2016) and settled into training this terrier mix puppy as we have done in the past... However, we soon realized Louie has 'quirky' issues and increasingly had taken over the house.... Looks can be deceiving. He is cute and only 15 pounds but a true 'terrier terrorist'. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter where we adopted him before Keith arrived on the scene. It was Keith Axsom, in his quiet and reassuring manner, who showed us how to take control and become alpha leaders. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. All is well. Our consistent use of the simple strategies has made all the difference. Louie is not being returned to the shelter. Simply stated, Keith was masterful. I recommend him without reservation with both confidence and enthusiasm. The only struggle is that both Susan and I are attempting to become alpha leaders with each other using the same techniques - tis not working~ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Mike and Susan were great, very enjoyable to work with! I'm thrilled for the results with Louie!