Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kevin M
Kevin M Vero Beach, Florida | January 13 2019
Marc was very friendly and knowledgeable about how dogs operate.We feel comfortable with the exercises. We love the leash and collar! We saw a big difference in her response, Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Shawn & Mary C
Shawn & Mary C Sebastian, Florida | January 13 2019
I was surprised at how my dog took to the training so quickly. I should have called years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Danielle P Henderson, Nevada | January 13 2019
I'm so happy to have found Derek and Lissette! I absolutely love that there is no harm done during the training of your animal. My puppy had serious anxiety and acted out because of this. They have helped Bruno so much! It's so nice to know that they are only a phone call away forever! I highly recommend Bark Busters if you want to have an amazing training experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra L Flushing, New York | January 12 2019
I am very impressed with how fast my puppy caught onto the training. After only one session my puppy is considerably better! I still have some issues that I need to address, but I am confident that this was a very good investment for my dog and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | January 12 2019
Mark and Karen are great! And I am astonished at how much my dogs changed in just a couple of hours. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Renee C
Renee C Naples, Florida | January 12 2019
Our first training went well! The training process was thoroughly explained in terms easy to understand. Brock seemed to react to the new commands/equipment right away. We look forward to working with Colin and June Glass for the next year and watching Brock grow into a well-behaved, mature dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Great Pyrynees Mountain Dog enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Cambri B Richmond, Texas | January 12 2019
Pat explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. I now fell empowered to train Willa and look forward to the peace that having this training will bring to our home. I really appreciate the immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy M Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2019
We had trained with Bark Busters 4 years ago. They were the 4th trainer we worked with for our new pup and her older brother. We were happy to say back then that we found the right place to deal with our reactive pup's transition to her forever home. It was pretty shaky back then. We were overwhelmed with her behaviors. Christine (trainer back then) really took the time to explain all her behaviors and gave complete exercises to help us all progress. We were relieved and so grateful to her. Fast forward 4 years. Pup started attacking her older brother who is now elderly and a little on the frail side. We were nervous about this new behavior and wanted to make certain our pup was not going to be a danger for our other pup or people. Derek got back to us very quickly. (Especially when you consider we contacted 5 other trainers and only got a reply from one of them.) Derek and I chatted on the phone for close to an hour about our concerns and gave us some easy to implement strategies to start immediately until he could come out. He quickly brought up the lifetime guarantee and that there would not be a charge for him to comeback out and help us. (I was shocked that it really was true). When Derek came out he was extremely helpful. We have some new exercises to work on with our pups. We will not make the same mistake and not continue the techniques the rest of our pups' lives! The other important thing to note is how our dogs reacted to Derek. Our normally very reactive pup was on alert but for her very calm. His confident demeanor helped all of us be more confident. In one session we made good progress with our pup. We are so grateful to Bark Busters and Derek. While we know we need to be more aware with our reactive pup, we are optimistic about the future!! Thank you Derek!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Suzie D
Suzie D Newport Beach, Orange, California | January 11 2019
Gracie is my 3rd Doberman Rescue so I'd of liked to think I had this obedience thing down...little did I know...this one was a WILD ANIMAL, taken from the pack way too young, in addition to the fact that she was my first female dobie. Holidays were approaching and I NEEDED HELP FAST!! So I called on Lisa at Bark Busters! She took the drive and came all the way out to spend 2 hours getting to know Gracie and I, provided all the tools insight and follow up I needed to not only get me through the family visit and chaos through the holidays, but also dealt with separation anxiety, listen and obey (for as long as a puppy can remember...it takes practice and repetition) and she provided me the homework and proactive follow up phone calls, emails and materials that helped with whatever additional issues might pop up along the way. Best of all, I know Lisa is there to support me any time I need a hand, just a phone call or an email away....now that's Peace of mind and a new friend who cares, about Gracie's well being, AND mine! Oh YES, and MY BACK!! The WAGG WALKER Harness she offered is the cure to my aching back! No more pulling! and Now IM the BOSS on our daily walks to the park, at the beach, wherever we go, a much happier doggie and Dobie Mama! Thanks Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Holly A
Holly A Aliso Viejo, California | January 11 2019
Thank you to Lisa! She helped so much with my rescue dog who had a fear of people, over excitement, and slight aggression issues towards other dogs while walking. I researched in home dog training for a while and this was the most reasonably priced. Lisa gave us all the tools we needed to learn how to communicate effectively with Dream and get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : 1/11/2019 Thank YOU, Holly! You followed my suggestions, used the Wagg Walker & both you and Dream are WINNERS! Great Students! A+++++++ Lisa