Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 380

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Stuart S Haverstraw, New York | November 15 2015
Michelle is amazing. As soon as she met our beuatiful Minature Australian Shepherd Ferri we knew that she would be great to work with and that Ferri would be in good hands. Her methods are teachable, not only to our dog but to us. She is calm, thoughtful, clear and very caring. If you follow her training schedule you will see clear results. She provides weekly updates and really makes you and your dog feel special. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Stuart, I have loved working with you both and Ferri. She is a great little dog and you have done so well to make her a well-behaved member of your family. Well done! Michelle
Richard B
Richard B Seattle, Washington | November 14 2015
The first lesson was wonderful. David pointed out some things we were doing that needed to change but more than anything he showed us how to help Kylie learn to behave the way we need her to. We saw some great results right there in the first lesson. He is so friendly and kind and SO helpful! As we worked with her after the first lesson we started seeing results in all areas. There was a time when Kylie could not pass another dog on the street without getting afraid and starting to bark and cry. Now she's able to do that. It's just amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave and Sara M Tinley Park, Illinois | November 13 2015
Vicky was fantastic! We saw immediate results and would recommend her to anybody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Karen B
Karen B Colleyville, Texas | November 13 2015
We have 2 dogs we rescued as puppies. One of them started showing aggression when he became an adolescent and the vet recommended Bark Busters. I am shocked at how fast and effective this training has been. We saw improvement after just one session. Now 1 month later we have 2 well behaved dogs. We now know how to handle them quickly when there is any unwanted behavior. If we have any questions between sessions, Nancy has always been available by text. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Heidi H Naples, Florida | November 13 2015
The training techniques were very clear and explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I noticed immediate results by the end of the first lesson. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - much better than any I have heard of, with no negative side-effects. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to one of my friends, who also owns an Australian Shepherd. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Aussie Shepherd who is an absolute pleasure to train!
review image
John M Naples, Florida | November 12 2015
We are very glad we called them. We are happy with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program initiated for a lovely Labrador puppy, on the recommendation of the client's veterinarian.
Allison B
Allison B Orange Park, Florida | November 11 2015
Wow! That's my first thought after our first session. Linda was so helpful, made it easy, and the immediate results were amazing! We were able to do hands-on training and practice so I felt confident after. However, I love how I can contact her with any questions that may arise. The pups were so relaxed after training. They began to realize there was a new leader in charge, so they didn't have to be as tense. My little pup Bella even rolled over right next to me onto her back in a submissive state. She had NEVER done that before! So awesome! It's been several days since Linda has come over, and we have continued our practice. Things are still going well! Thank you, Linda, for all you've done to get our dogs trained (and even training us as owners)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Jody K
Jody K Limerick, Pennsylvania | November 11 2015
Jeri has helped me learn to handle Montana's puppy behaviors better. She was playfully biting, stealing things, chewing things and pulling on her leash. She has significantly improved in all areas. Although she does still act like a puppy, I am better able to correct her and refocus her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Penny P
Penny P RiverVale, New Jersey | November 11 2015
Greg has been wonderful helping us train our 4 year old shih tzu who thought she had to be the protector of the family. Coco would make it to the door before us and bark uncontrollably at our guests. No one could hug me or get close to me because Coco would try to attack them. Greg taught us how to control Coco's need to protect and realize that she is only 10 pounds. We were able to correct this behavior and now Coco realizes that we are in charge and are capable of decision makers and leaders. Thank you Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Sabine N Stamford, Connecticut | November 11 2015
Wow, the training is unbelievable. We have only seen Michael once and there already has been a huge change in the dogs. I read the prior reviews, and was a bit incredulous. Michael assisted with training my two dogs to stop going nuts when people come to the door, when they see somebody outside or see a dog along the walk. I have never seen anything like the results we got from Michael-I have had dogs all my life and have attended so many training classes and nothing has been as effective as Michael's training. Even my friends are surprised when they come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling