Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 380

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Karen M Lutz, Florida | September 26 2015
EXCELLENT training exercises. Joanne is very professional and knowledgeable. We see a major difference in our dog's behavior after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Hilary A Waupaca, Wisconsin | September 25 2015
I was very impressed that both my dogs listened to me almost immediately. I got them to stop jumping on people who came to the door in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bully is an American Bulldog mix and Marley is a Lab/Beagle mix. Both dogs were a little overly friendly with strangers. In the first session, they learned that their owners were going to take over as the leaders. This caused them to not worry about people coming to the door, and only a small woof was needed, not barking for 5 minutes. They no longer felt the need to jump on people. Bully will be working on other dog issues once the owners have time to practice their new roles with the dogs.
review image
Deb M Kaukauna, Wisconsin | September 25 2015
I was very happy and very impressed of how well it went for the first time here. I'm looking forward to more training with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Reina is a typical German Shepherd mix. She was trying to protect the family by scaring everyone away. The barking would have been ok as a warning, but the family was not able to stop it once it started. They soon learned to communicate with Reina a little differently, and Reina understood immediately. She truly wants to please her family and isn't nearly as confident as what she was trying to portray herself to be!
review image
Hilary W Green Bay, Wisconsin | September 25 2015
Very informative. We noticed an improvement with our dog's barking within the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Benji is a 2 year old Cocker Spaniel who really was trying to protect his family to the extent that no one could even walk by without him barking incessantly. Luckily his family learned how to speak dog! The results were very noticable quickly.
review image
Marla L Hopewell Junction, New York | September 25 2015
Previous trainers I had had just used treats to get the dogs to sit and stay. So many treats were used I was worried about my pups gaining weight. Barbara gave me 3 essential tools to use and they have changed out lives with our dogs to a more enjoyable and positive experience. Truthfully, it was an overnight change, at least for us. She also explained the progression of the basic commands and how they will benefit in future situations. This was something that had never been explained to me in the past. I thank you, Barbara, for helping us create a peaceful home with our two furry friends - Piccola and Lexi! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shanon H Peachtree City, Georgia | September 25 2015
Great training!! Gracie started showing great improvement in the unwanted behaviors as well as her comfort level to unknown people after the first session. I love knowing how my behaviors towards my dog contributed to the problem and now know how to fix those problems. The program is easy to understand and easy to follow. I feel my bond with Gracie is much stronger. Thank You!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Raimonda C
Raimonda C States Island, New York | September 24 2015
Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you very much! You guys were a lot of fun to work with.
review image
Bob & Suzi S Fort Myers, Florida | September 24 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris C Pleasant Vally, New York | September 23 2015
The training tech niques were very easy to follow and very informative. The results of the training were very effective and had noticeable results. Barbara was awesome! Chief loved her too! The value of the training where the problems happen in and around the home and knowing exactly what to do to achieve the desired result from Chief were the things I needed. I feel armed with the knowledge I needed to get the results I saw. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bill M
Bill M Newport Beach, California | September 23 2015
Thanks for all your help in getting started with our Golden Retriever puppy. It really made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting