Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 381

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Stephanie P Portland, Oregon | September 23 2015
The Bark Busters techniques were and still are effective. Dick was very helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Yvonne T
Yvonne T Goose Creek, South Carolina | September 23 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate improvement my pooch showed during our first session! I am positively thrilled with the initial results. The time that my dog and I spend practicing are really fun. I can't thank "Bark Busters" enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 22 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 22 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Sharon F Coral Springs, Florida | September 22 2015
Bosco is a 3 year old Havanese that barked, jumped and was out if control when someone came to the door. Susan gave us the tools to keep him back from the door and wait until we released him. We worked with Bosco every day for at least 20 minutes and within a few days he did it perfectly. We now can answer the door, receive food or packages with him waiting away from the door until we say it's ok to come. We use the same technique when landscapers or other maintenance people are around. What a difference to not hear barking when someone arrives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jake and Sarah G Chicago, Illinois | September 22 2015
Howard and Marlene were very helpful with our dog. She has been having issues with being fearful/protective when guest are in our home. They explained everything in a way that made sense and gave us the tools we had been missing to help solve our problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lisa T Tualatin, Oregon | September 21 2015
From the first phone conversation I had with Al, I felt there was hope for our dogs' behavior. Both Al and Lisa exude a cheerful confidence and were very thorough explaining the Bark Busters approach - Day 1 we saw a marked improvement in our dogs !! We now have tools to use that are effective and humane - we look forward to each session. Love Lisa's creative ideas and willingness to listen, observe, take notes, and involve us in the process. We highly recommend Lisa and Al and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Nicole D
Nicole D Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | September 21 2015
So far I have seen definite improvement in their behavior. Jeri is always responsive with questions and issues and she definitely is very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawn S Westminster, Maryland | September 21 2015
My 2 year old Bichon had some highly annoying habits that were causing a lit of tension in the house. Upon the suggestion of our vets and vet techs who have used Dave for their OWN dogs, I called Dave to work with Bella. As soon as he walked into the house she had a sense that HE was in charge, not her. He was loving and kind but firm and explained why she was exhibiting certain behaviors which helped me understand her better and know why I had to have consistency with training her. I am still employing several tactics that while seemingly simple, have let her know that I am alpha, not her, such as going in the door first. Thanks to Dave, the tensions in our house are eased quite a bit and she is a happier pooch! It was a smart investment in my relationship with this pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Anita S Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 20 2015
Christine was truly wonderful. My dog has definitely shown some improvement after just the first visit...though more practice is needed in certain areas of course. Christine had lots of patience though, with me and my dog, and had lots of simple yet helpful tips on getting the behavior I desire from my dog. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Getting my dog to walk nicely on a leash and relaxing with us as a family in front of the tv were two problem areas for me before her visit, and after her one visit, I'm actually enjoying our walk together each day, and can have her with us as a family during our down time. Thanks Christine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling