Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 382

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
DR Stanford G Chicago, Illinois | September 12 2015
Our dog was a rescue that we were asked to give a home to. Fortunately the previous owner hired Bark Busters to help us because when we took the dog it bit me the first day and was very nervous. After the first session with BB and me doing to the letter what they said to do the change has been amazing. The dog has almost completely adjusted to us. I was amazed that the two trainers, Marlene and Howard, were so marvelous at picking up the solution to the problems in such a short period of tim.e Plus they are both gracious helpful positive and bright. I recommend them WITHOUT any hesitation Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Crystal R
Crystal R Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 12 2015
Ryan was amazing! He was able to teach us how to be better pack leaders for our dogs without ever being condescending. Within the very first visit our dogs were already staying off the furniture, not rushing the doors and listening to our commands. They stopped showing the signs of anxiety they usually show with new people in the house. He worked very well with our pets and never once made us feel uncomfortable or unhappy with his methods of training. He explained everything to us in a way that made so much sense that it made it easy to want to continue with the training. We never felt overwhelmed!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cindy B Naples, Florida | September 11 2015
We were amazed at how well the dogs responded after one visit they are listening and following our orders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cathy M Naples, Florida | September 11 2015
I was very pleased at the training and results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Program (Single Lesson) during which this retired couple's dog was successfully introduced to the Wagg Walker.
review image
Linda E Naples, Florida | September 11 2015
Colin and June are awesome. Very informative. They explain everything to us and show us what we need to do to reinforce what we've learned. EXCELLENT. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for a Great Dane puppy.
review image
Elaine L Naples, Florida | September 11 2015
I tell everyone about the incredible change in Gracie after the Bark Busters techniques were applied. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Gracie because of all the disruption and problems she was causing with Brady. I am so happy to be able to keep her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dog - Silver Program, and when we visited the dogs again yesterday (9/9) they were doing very well indeed.
Janet C
Janet C Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | September 11 2015
After our first session with Bark Busters and Jeri, our dog's behavior improved. It is amazing how learning to identify certain behaviors and using simple commands has changes our lives and brought peace and harmony back into our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Caroline J
Caroline J Cary, North Carolina | September 10 2015
Jerry has been instrumental in our success working with our rescue dog, Laci. She is a two year old Dachshund we rescued from "Saving Grace Rescue" two months ago. We have used his techniques and continue to see improvements that include aggression towards my husband. He is now able to walk her on a leash and she accepts him as her pack leader. We continue to utilize his home training program that I highly recommend in a loving, positive way, and through Jerry's guidance and his work with our family, we see improvements each day. Thank you Jerry for helping us see the impossible can be accomplished! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Gary S Chilton, Wisconsin | September 10 2015
Excellent Training for all dog lovers. This is simple to learn. Very amazing to have my pup learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Lilly is a 9 month old Black and Tan Coonhound/Labrador mix. She had resisted her owner's attempts to train her. Once they learned to speak dog, she began listening very well! No more jumping, barking, and causing commotion all over the house. Happy dogs, happy owners!
review image
Susan and Paul P Flemington, New Jersey | September 10 2015
Keith is a miracle worker!! We have a very aggressive male Husky who started fearsome dog fights with our male Golden. Both dogs would end up injured as a result of these fights; (my husband was also injured when he tried to intervene). Nothing we did made any difference and we thought our only recourse was to find our beloved Golden a new home (Chip is unadoptable). I didn't hold much hope when my husband set up an appointment with Keith. To our utter amazement, Keith had Chip under control in the first THREE MINUTES of his first visit. He taught us to be pack leaders (and we thought we already were after 20 years of rescuing dogs...HA!). Keith is absolutely AMAZING and we recommend him without reservation. Keith did what we considered to be an impossibility. Thank you, Keith!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Keith : Susan and Paul are not only nice people, but are awesome with their dogs. Great job Susan and Paul!