Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 382

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alexa O Lexington, Kentucky | November 06 2015
The training was very successful and our puppy Charlie responded immediately. Our therapist, Kendra, was knowledgeable and friendly. We discussed the issues we were experiencing and she gave us practical solutions that we could use right away. I look forward to working with her in the future and seeing continued progress and success with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jo P
Jo P Pottstown, Pennsylvania | November 06 2015
Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Ashley R
Ashley R Hawthorne, New Jersey | November 06 2015
BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dan I Rosenberg, Texas | November 06 2015
Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Joanna H
Joanna H New Milford, New Jersey | November 05 2015
Finally, dog training that just "clicks" and makes sense!! Greg was so welcoming from the very first time we spoke to him via e-mail. My fiance and I contacted Greg because our 3 year old rescue pitbull, Lola, had started to chew on furniture and various items around the house when we would leave her alone. After a lot of research, we decided to set up a meeting with Greg. He asked us a few questions before meeting with us which I thought was very beneficial because he already had the story of what exactly was happening and what we had done so far to attempt to correct the behavior. He came to our house and spent 1.5 hours with us, talking to us and explaining what he does and why it works and then we went through the various techniques with Lola. She responded right away to his techniques! My fiance and I are so relieved that we now have great advice and have been taught techniques to help Lola make positive decisions versus making bad decisions and chewing on furniture! We also told Greg about our issue with toys, Lola chews all of them and they only last about a couple of hours before we have to put them in the garbage. He showed us the toy from Bark Busters called "Game Changer". Lola has been playing with it for hours and she is not able to destroy it yayy!! We highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for some extra support and help with their dog. He was professional, nice, and very educated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Corine M Jupiter, Florida | November 05 2015
Our Pomeranian is 10 years old. Very high-stressed and spoiled dog, but our baby. Our biggest issue was with him constantly barking at other dogs, people, cars, trucks, just about everything. It was embarrassing to take him for a walk. We live in a small community that is a big circle, and even tho he is only 9 lbs, he has been nicknamed the "Terror of Brier Circle". (others call him "Cujo"). We were concerned with a trainer using "electric shock" techniques or similar things, but with Mary, its all natural. Nothing at all to hurt my baby. After the FIRST visit with Mary, we saw a HUGE improvement. We kept applying all of the techniques she showed us. After TWO visits, he is a completely different dog. We are still working on a few other issues, but barking was the main issue. When he would see another dog, he would go ballistic, barking, straining, trying disparately to charge at the other dogs. For the first time yesterday while walking him, I was able to stop and chat with a woman who was walking her dog and he just sat there by my side very quiet. I was shocked!!! We never thought anyone could help him but Mary has proved us wrong. She is absolutely amazing. For all of you out there who think your dog is untrainable, I am sorry to say YOU ARE WRONG. Give Mary a try. You will be amazed at the difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trish G
Trish G Apex, North Carolina | November 05 2015
This was amazing! Jerry helped us immensely with our new Doberman puppy. We were able to really get our new Doberman under control and well trained plus we were able to help our 3 year old Havanese get along with him. She was also able to brush up on a few things. Definitely recommending this to anyone looking to help your dog new or old with door manners, walking skills, and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan B Naples, Florida | November 05 2015
Greatest trainers in the world. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dog Gold Program for this retired lady.
review image
Amiee A Spring Lake, Michigan | November 05 2015
Wow, I had a vendor at the house this morning and no barking, they stayed back away from the door! And the toilet issues are taken care of as well. And Izzy's separation problems seem to be gone too. Thanks Sheri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Your welcome, Amiee. You did a good job!
Diane K
Diane K Surprise, Arizona | November 04 2015
Do you have a dog that barks? Chases after people? Digs holes? Jumps on visitors? Have you gone to puppy training classes with no luck? Than you MUST call Michelle. Michelle's technique and approach to train our seven month old puppy, Jade, is brilliant. She uses a combination of several behavioral modifications and emphasizes the use of body language. She was patient in explaining her techniques and demonstrating them as well. She taught us some very vital information regarding our interaction and roles with our dog. I highly recommend her if you want effective results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was fun working with your family and meeting the unique challenges you had with your dog. Thank you for trusting me.