Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cindy M Lithia, Florida | March 16 2016
All we can say is thank you! I fell in love with my dog after thinking that day would never come so fast! One day - a lifetime of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kathy W Houston, Texas | March 16 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed that my puppies learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sheila B Louisville, Kentucky | March 16 2016
The initial results were amazing. I couldn't believe how well my dog responded. I can tell that our relationship will be less stressed and life with Molly will be so much more enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Douglas D Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 16 2016
Keith was great! In 2 sessions we solved all most all of Stella's issues. Truthfully, any regression is on us as we need to be consistent with Keith's methods. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Douglas and Julie with their rescued Sato dog Stella!
review image
Alexa P San Antonio, Texas | March 16 2016
Phyllis was so patient and helpful. We've already started to see a change in Oro. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tiphane G
Tiphane G Denver, Colorado | March 15 2016
Robin was so helpful in teaching me how to "speak dog" and learn how to be the pack leader so my frenchie could rely on me to make the decisions. Dolce (the frenchie) is super hyper and tends to jump or bite when greeting new people at the door but Robin taught me the right tools on almost immediately stopping this behavior! I didn't even have to touch or yell to correct Dolce. I couldn't be more happy with Robin's visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim P Palm Bay, Florida | March 15 2016
I love Pam!! I loved my time with Pam, and look forward to our next training session! She listened to our needs and desires for our dog and addressed those issues first. (He no longer takes US for a walk, but we take him!!). What a difference just our first session has made. Pam was very clear, and she showed us how to reinforce these behaviors in between training sessions. (I'd be happy for you to share my review, but NOT to have my email posted.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lourdes & Mike M Pearland, Texas | March 15 2016
We have a half Australian shepherd half Lab 11 month old and he was wild. Jumping all over everyone, stealing things and taking them to the back yard, going for our food at diner time and digging. We could not leave him unguarded. Connie came last Friday and taught us a few things and has made all the difference in the world. With one command, Samson is now listening and doing so much better. Connie also recommended a few toys that we will have tomorrow to let him exert some energy. I am now teaching him to walk by me instead of in front of me and he is improving. Thank you Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jenelle R Greenville, Wisconsin | March 15 2016
Ruth was very good at teaching techniques that Ella responded to. I hnow have the tools and knowledge to teach Ella good puppy behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ella is believed to be a Great Pyrenees mix puppy. She was a willing student, once her owner learned how to get across to her what she wanted. What a beautiful puppy she is and so sweet!
review image
Jackie & Anthony T Norwalk, Connecticut | March 14 2016
I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry