Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joseph C Lake Forest, Illinois | March 10 2016
Excellent trainer, really cares!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Toileting
Susan P
Susan P Denver, Colorado | March 10 2016
Our training with Scott has been less about our puppy and more about us as trainers. We called Scott when our puppy was 9 months old (and 90 lbs!). We had become frustrated with other training methods, because they just weren't making changes in our puppy's behavior and were exhausting for us. The result was no one was happy - us or the puppy. Scott has helped us, and helps us still, to take a dominant but loving approach to training our puppy. The approach is simple and so much more effective than having to be physical with our puppy or use a string of commands to stop a behavior. The result has been that Dave (the puppy) is well trained and so are we! We are truly grateful to Scott for making us better dog owners - and Dave is really happy we called him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Robin A
Robin A Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | March 10 2016
James is amazing! From the moment he stepped through our door, his presence exuded calmness and confidence. James thoroughly explained the methods, tools and techniques to help us create that same sense of calm in our home. Our 6lb Chihuahua, Rey, was exhibiting extreme aggression and had bitten both of us multiple times. James gave us greater insight into why Rey was so aggressive. In a word; Fear. The tools that James taught us how to use, have proven to be very effective. Rey is guarding less, and is much calmer, and far less aggressive. Our big boy, Little Man, is a nervous and anxious guy who was demanding and super hyper. Now, Little Man has stopped his barking for attention, and is a calm and quite guy in the house. We are so grateful for James and Michele. Without Bark Busters, we would have been forced to make a very difficult decision. Now, we are a very happy family, with calm, well-behaved dogs. Thanks for giving us the knowledge to be better pet owners! Robin & Iza Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tracy T Lakeland, Minnesota | March 10 2016
We rescued our dog, Hobo, from a shelter when he was 8 months old. We've had him for about 2 1/2 years, and he's had stranger anxiety for most of that time. We tried medication and working with our vet to try to get past his anxiety, but these only helped slightly. We started working with Steve about 6 months ago, and Hobo has made some great strides. We've mainly worked on leadership training and making Hobo feel secure in the knowledge that we're in control and will take care of him. He still has a way to go, but Hobo's making some real progress now. We're very happy we started working with Steve. He's been wonderful to work with and has been very supportive with our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Denise T Lehigh Acres, Florida | March 10 2016
Patrick was well organized, professional, articulate and training started immediately and is already working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Matt G Rosenberg, Texas | March 10 2016
Everything went great. Dramatic results. Can't wait to see what's in-store. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Abby H Lexington, Kentucky | March 10 2016
Excellent marks on all aspects. It was obvious Kendra liked what she did. And, her assurances to call or email anytime seemed genuine and helped put me at ease. It was helpful to see her demonstrate the techniques and explain what type of reactions from my dog are healthy even though I perceived some differently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | March 09 2016
I had an issue where my dog was barking at other dogs, and it escalated to her barking at people she did not recognize. Marlene came out and worked with me and Chela and gave me new behaviors to try. She said it would take 3-5 weeks for this behavior to become ingrained in Chela. She was right to the day! Now I know how to be the alpha and make sure she is praised when she does the right thing - but is given signals when dogs are approaching to remind her how to behave. Walks are so much more pleasant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a dog that I had seen a couple years ago and lives in an apartment and a a high traffic neighborhood. Lots of changes had caused Chela to worry. As a Bark Busters client, we came back to help -- no charge!
review image
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gilbert H
Gilbert H Miami, Florida | March 09 2016
Very helpful, so far at least a 75% increase in how well our dog is behaving. Luis is gentle and firm with our little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Is truly my pleasure