Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 405

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jennifer M Louisville, Kentucky | September 02 2015
Jasmine has responded super to the training Doug started us on! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lucie H Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 02 2015
I appreciated Ken sitting down with us to explain why/how the techniques would work before we worked with Kona. I enjoyed learning how to better communicate with Kona and become a leader she could trust. Kona is a rescue and has a hard time trusting and putting her guard down, but with Ken's help she has become more relaxed and trusting of us. We are excited to see how much more progress we can make! Thanks Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carol B Monument, Colorado | September 01 2015
Fury was biting and mouthing as well as misbehaving endlessly. She would not listen at all. We were not fulfilling our roles as alpha's and at a loss as to what to do. We did our homework and Ryan at Bark Busters was recommended time and time again by our Vets office. We were very pleased with his clear explanations and demonstrations. Fury, a strong willed stubborn Shiloh Shepherd, responded very well to Ryan. It was immediate, seriously, immediate. We changed our mind from a two month training package to a year to ensure we all learned and stayed on track. After a couple hours with Ryan, there we were with Fury. Our corrections weren't textbook, but they were good enough because we saw IMMEDIATE improvement. I expect great things from my Furiosa and I have Ryan and Bark Busters to thank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jessica W Stratford, Connecticut | September 01 2015
Our dog Jersey had several major medical procedures done in a short amount of time and as a result developed a fear of people and began to nip if you went near an area that had been worked on by the vet. This new behavior was not the fun loving dog that we knew Jersey was and we reached out to Michael. Michael was great and easy to work with. Before we even set up an appointment, Michael gave us some great advice and techniques that we could start to implement over the phone to help our dog become less fearful. His advice was wonderful, and we started to see our dog return to his normal happy normal self within days. Michael was great and managed to fit us in for a home visit the next week. After only one session he had our dog paying attention and listening on the leash. We couldn't be more grateful for everything Michael has done to help us. He uses simple and easy to understand methods and exercises that had us communicating better with all our animals on the first day. Michael was extremely dedicated and wouldn't leave our first session without knowing that Jersey was going to be helped. Our dog was a little more stubborn than most, but Michael took that time and effort to help correct our dogs behavior and we are extremely appreciative of him and his training abilities. We have praised his work and have recommended his training to others as a result of our training session with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily H Hoboken, New Jersey | September 01 2015
Training through Bark Busters has gone great! We started to see the effects of training on the very first day. Our rottie/aussie mix is an extremely energetic pup and we thought we would never be able to train her, and particularly keeps her from jumping up and stealing things from all over the house, but we were proved wrong! Greg Kleva was really great at addressing the issues we had and truly teaching us the value of earning the respect of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Kelli B
Kelli B Dallas, Texas | September 01 2015
The training with Bark Busters has been great! Rebecca is very helpful and available for any problems we have. I especially like this training program in that it's personalized for each dog. They address each behavioral problem as it arises. I would highly recommend this service to other people who wish to train their dogs, no matter what their age or problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Vicki D Aurora, Colorado | September 01 2015
Becky is a fabulous trainer - very calm, confident and extremely loving to our dogs. This is our second set of dogs trained by her and we couldn't be happier with their progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Elaine L Naples, Florida | September 01 2015
I tell everyone about the incredible change in Gracie after the Bark Busters techniques were applied. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to keep Gracie because of all the disruption and problems she was causing with Brady. I am so happy to be able to keep her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dog - Silver Program, and when we visited the dogs again yesterday (9/9) they were doing very well indeed.
review image
Claire and Matt H Lexington, Kentucky | September 01 2015
Kendra was thorough and friendly throughout and very knowledgeable, personable and professional. We have already referred her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Megan R Aurora, Colorado | August 31 2015
I am amazed! Robin is extremely knowledgable and a great teacher. I appreciate her not judging us for our many wrong doings. I could not believe how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques she taught in a two hour session. When Robin held my front door open I thought for sure my dogs would bolt. There's no way she could have caught them if they ran past her. But to my utter amazement, they sat perfectly still! I couldn't believe it. What is this magic? It's "Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way!" I'm looking forward to our next training sessions and seeing my dogs "unleash" their full potential! Thank you Robin, thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry