Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 421

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Katy C
Katy C Coral Gables, Florida | July 26 2015
It is an absolute pleasure to be working with Luis. We rescued Riley last November, and my husband and I were his last hope. At first we thought we could handle the aggression and anxiety that Riley was experiencing - then we decided to call on Luis to see if he could help us. In the first training my husband and I learned so much, and are so thankful for all of Luis' help and guidance thus far. During the first session we saw improvement without having to bribe him with treats or with force. We are very excited to have Riley at his 100% potential in the upcoming weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words! Is my pleasure.
review image
Rae H Shoreline, Washington | July 26 2015
David Wiley is professional, polite and above all, very knowledgeable. He was very patient in giving his instructions and demonstrated how to accomplish my goals. I feel comfortable in knowing that I can turn to David with questions when they arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Josie and John O
Josie and John O Denver, Colorado | July 26 2015
Robin chose the perfect profession and passion! She is engaged, patient, and extremely helpful with our new puppy, Blu. He is 15 weeks old and within minutes he adhered to our new code of correcting behavior. What's best about her method is that it utilizes no treats, gimmicks, or physical threats. I highly recommend her business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Karlin H
Karlin H Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | July 26 2015
Jeri was great!! Lola began responding to the training immediately. It has been a few short weeks and we already see a huge difference. She seems much more manageable - only hoping time and more training will continue to improve even more. Very pleased with the progress out dog is making. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Anand B Katy, Texas | July 25 2015
We had a great training experience. Thanks a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Priscilla H
Priscilla H Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 25 2015
We rescued a boxer mix named Kailo when she was about 6 months old (that was about 4 yrs ago). She had tremendous separation anxiety and we thought we tried EVERYTHING. She was fine as long as we were home, but as soon as we left...she created havoc. Chewing, barking, crying, etc. We used a thunder shirt, kenneled her, didn't kennel her, and eventually put her in daycare for her safety and the safety of our home. Last fall she escaped out of the house after we left for the movies, fortunately, my husband forgot his wallet and we found her in the front yard upon our return for the wallet. It was then that we reached out to James and Michelle for help. Michelle spoke with me at length on the telephone and James came out to the house to train the owners. It was not "easy" at first to do our homework, but WOW what a difference! Fast forward 6 months, and our little girl is now staying home alone (in the company of her little brother, which was a great suggestion from James), she does not need the kennel, is better behaved when walking and overall, shows much more confidence than she did in the past. Kailo is by no means the poster pup, but she is a much happier canine and our home is much more peaceful from her perspective. We are admittedly still working with the little brother (he is 6 mos old), but I am confident that with the skills that James has taught us and the continued support via email and telephone that we are on our way! Honestly...I wish we would contacted Bark Busters 3 1/2 years ago...the initial deterrent was the upfront cost, but had we done this before, we would have saved a LOT of money and grief and anxiety on both the human family members and the canine one. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynn D Highlands Ranch, Colorado | July 25 2015
Kathy was amazing!! Our dog Rusty was so crazy, jumping, barking and pulling the leash! Kathy taught us how to communicate with him in a way he would understand. Him caught on right away! Everything made so much sense! We can not thank Kathy enough for helping us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
liatt S aventura, Florida | July 24 2015
Luis was awesome! We highly recommend working with him and Bark Busters if you are experiencing any kind of issue with your dog. Within a day we have a brand new puppy! Its incredible to see! THANK YOU LUIS AND BARK BUSTERS!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
review image
Lynne S Appleton, Wisconsin | July 24 2015
My main concern was Remi having occasional bowel movements in the house. The techniques Ruth Suggested worked! I don't get many visitors, so I could not train to the door crowding issue - I am looking forward to some help with walks and staying in the yard - setting boundaries. So far, so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Nicci M Magnolia/Seattle, Washington | July 23 2015
I got in touch with David Wiley as our French Bulldog Atticus was having pretty serious dog aggression issues, as well as a couple of other minor things. David spent the first lesson giving me some basic tips, showing me how to change my hold on the leash and making me walk up and down our little driveway giving me pointers all along. I was able, on subsequent walks with Atticus, to be more confident and not as anxious about bumping into other dogs. With time, our walks got better and better and things are hugely improved. David trained us both with incredible patience and calmness which I think contributed to my increased comfort on our walks. On our last lesson we went up to the off leash dog park and though we couldn't go inside with Atticus, we walked up and down outside so that he had more exposure to other dogs. I've done this a few more times and I think pretty soon Atticus might be just fine dealing with other dogs. This has been a great experience and I would highly recommend David Wiley to anyone looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling