Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 447

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura M Highland, Indiana | May 30 2015
Easy to follow. Vicky showed us hands techniques making it easy to comprehend. Vicky was very confident and smooth with commands - held dogs' attention. I was very pleased. No yelling or pulling - nothing aggressive. Very impressed with how my dogs responded to Vicky's methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Michele G Dade City, Florida | May 30 2015
Very well versed and articulate. Was able to crate train my puppy right away. Joanne was very self confident (which she deserves the right to be). She goes through the entire program and explains everything to the letter. Very impressed and I look forward to her next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sidney L
Sidney L Baltimore, Maryland | May 30 2015
I adopted a rescue 4-yr-old Jack Russell terrier and he barked constantly,starting at 7:00 A.M. and ending about 7:00 P.M. I tried 3 trainers to no avail and decided Bark Busters would be my last attempt to cure Ace of his barking.Anne George spent hours at my house on May 29th,working with me and instructing me in my home on measures to correct this problem and others.Today, one day later, Ace has barked 3 short times,and I am amazed that I was able to establish so much control over him in just one day. I'm certain that following Anne's detailed instructions, Ace and I will have a great time together.They surely live up to their name Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kathy H Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
I was surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Alex is a 5 month old Golden Doodle, and Coco is a 6 month old Morkie. Having 2 puppies is a lot of work! The family realized this and called Bark Busters for help. Alex's jumping stopped very quickly, and soon both dogs were listening much better.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
John and Nichole B Raleigh, North Carolina | May 30 2015
Awesome trainer. Great results 1st visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Carol T
Carol T New Haven, Connecticut | May 29 2015
Richard was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any questions. I felt very comfortable asking him for advice and feel much more confident having gone through the training. I can see a big improvement in my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrea B
Andrea B Chicago, Illinois | May 29 2015
I’m so so grateful for Bark Busters. After our move to Chicago, my dog, Jojo was barking constantly and was very anxious most of the time. We had one session with Marlene and I was amazed at all the positive changes he was making. Marlene taught me how to communicate with my dog in his language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Great dog and owner!
review image
John & Jessica W Oak Forest, Illinois | May 29 2015
We had Vicky come out to our house today for our first lesson. We feel confident with her guidence that she can help us train our 11 month old lab that has anxiety! She was very kind and patient with Rocky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Janet G Lexington, Kentucky | May 29 2015
The BEST INVESTMENT I could have ever made in my dog! Constant support, intuitive training, effective programs. Don't let the price tag scare you away, with Kendra's expert tactics and proven advice, this is the best investment in ensuring you have a happy and loving puppy for years! I sought out Bark Busters after I adopted my dog (7 months old at the time) from the local humane society. As he had been a stray for who knows how long, he had many reactive tendencies & occasional (& unpredictable) aggressive actions; the local PetSmart training classes weren't cutting it, website tips weren't working, and treat training was less than effective. It wasn't until I reached out to Kendra & started my dog on the Bark Busters approach that I finally saw dramatic improvements in his behavior and train-ability! With Bark Busters, you are taught how to communicate in a 'language' your dog instinctively understands rather than trying to train your dog how to understand english. I started to see improvements in the first session and a well-behaved version of my dog after only 2 months! I want to emphasize the biggest benefit of working with Kendra: constant training support!! Kendra has, without fail, responded to every question or training issue I have sought advice from her on with the utmost patience, thorough detail, and effective output. At the end of the day, your dog's training can only be as effective as the effort YOU put in as an owner. The Bark Busters program is the only program I have found that educates the owner and gives the support and tools needed for a successful training experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall