Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 449

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tanya B Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2015
Our therapist [Kendra] reviewed our daily homework plan and and all questions and it was very helpful! I would recommend Bark Busters [and Kendra] because they know what they are doing and are very knowledgeable, too! Only first day and we learned so much. We can not wait to continue this journey in helping our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim P Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2015
5 stars/excellent in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Morgan B
Morgan B Issaquah, Washington | July 14 2015
What a remarkable difference in my dachshund within the first two hour session! Walker has some aggression issues as well as pulling on the leash, barking and growling, jumping up on people, and crowding the door way. He also has some marking habits that we are looking forward to breaking (we think this has to do with him thinking he is in charge). In the first session Walker was able to walk loosely on a leash and follow commands to wait for me to go through a door first. Walker has also improved on letting visitors in to the house without barking/growling/jumping and violating their space. Our next session we are going to work on his aggression towards other dogs while on a leash. We ended up signing up for a year long guarantee. We were given homework to work on for ourselves and Walker that we will be working on daily. I can't wait to see what the future sessions hold and look forward to learning more about how to communicate with my four legged friend. Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bonnie H Glendale, Arizona | July 14 2015
Michelle is very outgoing and personable and we all liked her from the start. Our 8 week old puppy, Jamie, took to her right away and laid at the bottom of her feet as she talked with us about how to teach him how to be integrated into our family. We are using the techniques she taught us and he seems to be responding well. We are looking forward to our next appointment so we can learn more and have the best trained puppy we have ever had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this review. I look forward to watching him grow with you!
review image
Karen O West Haven, Connecticut | July 14 2015
I look forward to more sessions with Richard. I feel he knows just what we need to help Louie over come his territorial behavioral problems. I have total faith that we will work well together (all of us). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Megan H San Antonio, Texas | July 14 2015
My husband I were astonished at how quickly our dogs responded to Phyllis and our commands during our first visit! Phyllis was very calm & professional with us and our dogs. She explained each challenge clearly and her demonstrations were easy to comprehend and follow. It is quiet apparent that Phyllis loves what she does. We would highly recommend Phyllis & Bark Busters to other family & friends. Thank you for making this process and success achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shauna A Denver, Colorado | July 13 2015
We just had a great first session with Robin. My dog always barks and runs to the door when people come in. We worked on "door programming" and control. Within the hour my husband and I had learned several great techniques and our dog is already responding to the training! Looking forward to our future sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Gail B
Gail B Urbandale, Iowa | July 13 2015
I tend to adopt dogs from shelters - typically dogs who were abused in the past. Unfortunately that means lots of behavior problems. We couldn't take our dogs for walks, they barked all the time, and one was pretty aggressive. I have to be honest, after the first session, I had my doubts but did the assigned exercises. After the first visit, there was a noticeable decrease with indoor barking and people can ring the doorbell without fear of being attacked. Since the second visit, I was able to take one dog for a walk and while we were outside the next door neighbor commented that he saw the bark buster van in our driveway and the dogs really cut down on barking. There is still a lot of work to be done. One dog is still limited to walking up and down the driveway, but I just keep remembering Deb talking about baby steps. It is just amazing how she was able to come in to our home and bond with the dogs as well as she did. I love the emphasis training with positive reinforcement. I think the biggest change of her training was me...and helping me understand that it is ok to be the alpha dog and having the dogs run amok hurt them more than helped. She is patient not only with the dogs, but with their owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to hear that things are improving! Keep up the great work. Thanks for your kind words!
review image
Rose Mary C Paw Paw, Michigan | July 13 2015
Very good training. We have been working with Rosie each day and she is responding well. The techniques make sense and are effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lisa N
Lisa N Tucson, Arizona | July 13 2015
After only our first session with Joe and Marci, I already feel confident that we are heading in the right direction with our behavioral issues. I learned so much about his behavior, why he is acting the way he is and what I and my family can do to help with his fear based issues. It is easy to think, he is that way because of his breed or not trainable. I have a new found knowledge and awareness. I am excited about our next session! Thank you, Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Joe and Marci : We really enjoyed working with Lisa and her dog. Teaching families about why dogs behave the way they do and how best to communicate with them to get the results you want is a favorite part of our job!