Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 449

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robert and Dianna K Seymour, Connecticut | April 11 2015
We were very HAPPY with Richard. He is a very patient man. It is nice to be able to train our dog without using treats, you know he is learning our commands and not because there is a treat waiting for him. We have a long way to go yet, we have been doing inside training the past few day, and he is coming along nicely. Looking forward to being able to train him for his walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lori W
Lori W Naples, Florida | April 10 2015
We couldn't be more pleased with our two sessions with Patrick! After our first session my husband and I were literally in awe of how Kitt's attitude and reaction changed for the better! Patrick reenacted being our pool guy (who Kitt would normally want to bite if he had the chance) and with the dog language and actions he taught us, he instantly ignored him and wanted in the house. When the pool guy actually came the next week it was a miracle in how he didn't give him a second thought after we used our wonderful dog language! The same went for our yard crew when they came, once I showed him I was the pack leader by using the bah word he could have cared less they were out there! Our lesson was so rewarding and Patrick is so knowledgeable and professional we are so grateful to him for making us feel so relaxed and helping us to understand how a dog thinks. Would recommend and will to all my friends! Thank You Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Kellyq D Appleton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
Maverick responded to training right away. He was exhausted when we were done with the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Maverick is a small Cockapoo, who appears to be more Poodle than Cocker. The mental stimulation really wore him out! He's a really cute little guy!
review image
Tad S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
Zoe responded quickly and effectively to the techniques discussed today. I was very impressed with the changes in such a short time - the quietest she has ever been with a visitor. I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth over the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoe is an adorable Dachshund/Corgi mix. Her barking had recently become something other than just noise, and her owner wanted to make sure she was going down the right behavior path. She took to Bark Busters very easily and I think she really enjoyed working too!
review image
Jennifer H Chilton, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
We are excited to use these techniques to train Fletcher. I feel that he will respond to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Fletcher is an 8 year old Maltese/Shih Tzu mix who was a very anxious little boy! The owners thought they were making him feel better, but they were giving him the opposite information as what they wanted to give him. Fletcher responded very well to the training and should be feeling better very soon!
review image
Mary Jo A Kaukauna, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
We enjoyed having Ruth spend time with us and our "boys". We are amazed at how responsive Diesel has been to our bah command in such a short time. We are excited to begin putting everything we learned into practice. Ruth is also a pleasure to visit with and has a great wealth of knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : The whole family was involved in training Boz and Diesel! This is the way training works the best. Boz is an 11 year old English Cocker Spaniel, who wasn't so sure an unmannered large mixed breed dog was such a good idea at first! Soon Diesel began to listen and stop jumping on everyone, and Boz felt better about the whole thing.
review image
Jamie D Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
Well thought out plan to work with dogs' issues. 1st Meeting Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Makaita is a sweet mixed breed dog. She was very nervous about others because her owners were showing good human leadership, but not as much canine leadership. Once her owners learned to speak dog, Makaita started to improve right away.
Bailey Z
Bailey Z Waxhaw, North Carolina | April 09 2015
We couldn't be happier with the changes we have seen in our dog immediately following even our first lesson. We have a very good dog, but Christie helped us to address some issues that were causing stress for us and for our dog. I thought they were just normal things that you had to deal with when having a dog, but amazingly now having people come to the door and come into our house is not a stressful experience because she no longer barks at and jumps all over everyone. She is so much calmer and seems so much happier in general which makes everything more peaceful and makes boundaries easier to set. Christie was extremely helpful in working with us to achieve exactly what works best for our family and we saw immediate changes in our dog that we never knew were possible. She addressed all of our questions and concerns and has been there for us whenever we need. We are so thrilled that we called Bark Busters and wish we hadn't waited so long- everyone is amazed at the dramatic changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Heather and Chris P
Heather and Chris P Milford, Connecticut | April 09 2015
We have been working with Bark Busters for 4 months now. I have seen a significant improvement with my dog's behavior. Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers. They take the training in gradual steps, making it easier for our dog and us. They are reliable and extremely knowledgeable. When we call, if we are encountering difficulties during training, they are quick to respond with help and feedback. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kit K Nixa, Missouri | April 09 2015
The training with Stan was very positive and I can say with confidence that I have been able to keep their behavior moving forward on my own. The reinforcement is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety