Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jonathan K Tampa, Florida | January 31 2016
I was at my whit's end with two big dogs that had no manners, to the point I was ready to get rid of them, but my kids loved the dogs. Joanne was able to give me the tools and information necessary to turn things around after the very first session. In the last year I went from not being able to walk either dog on a leash to being able to walk both of them together without tugging or pulling. I even rescued a third big dog a few months ago and immediately added him to my contract to work with Joanne. I'd recommend Bark Busters and Joanne to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
Simply stated - Keith Aksom is masterful. We have had dogs for the past 40 plus years. This dog, however,has proven to put us to the test. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter before Keith worked with us. The true story, in his low key manner, trained "us' to become the "alpha leaders "with our dog. The strategies he showed us and we practiced with him has done the trick. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. I recommend Keith without reservation and with both confidence and enthusiasm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Mike and Susan L
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
We have had dogs and cats for the past 40 plus years. We rescued Louie this past July (2016) and settled into training this terrier mix puppy as we have done in the past... However, we soon realized Louie has 'quirky' issues and increasingly had taken over the house.... Looks can be deceiving. He is cute and only 15 pounds but a true 'terrier terrorist'. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter where we adopted him before Keith arrived on the scene. It was Keith Axsom, in his quiet and reassuring manner, who showed us how to take control and become alpha leaders. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. All is well. Our consistent use of the simple strategies has made all the difference. Louie is not being returned to the shelter. Simply stated, Keith was masterful. I recommend him without reservation with both confidence and enthusiasm. The only struggle is that both Susan and I are attempting to become alpha leaders with each other using the same techniques - tis not working~ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Mike and Susan were great, very enjoyable to work with! I'm thrilled for the results with Louie!
review image
Katie P Denver, Colorado | January 30 2016
Scott worked with Finny, our 3-year-old lab mix, for the first time this past Friday. He is some kind of magical dog whisperer--we saw results immediately! Finny has always had pretty high anxiety, has pulled and barked on the leash, and has barked for attention since the day he joined our family, and after just two days of going through the exercises Scott showed us, Finny is more relaxed, is much easier to manage on-leash, and has hardly barked at all. He is so much more at peace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barb S Denver, Colorado | January 29 2016
Our newly adopted dog went from barking constantly both inside and outside the house to very little barking anywhere. Scott gave us the tips and tools to apply and it's been very easy. As other things have arisen, Scott was easy to schedule and bring back. I have asked if aliens replaced my dog with one that now behaves. The training has, and continues to make our lives much easier. I would recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a top notch dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Monica F Naples, Florida | January 29 2016
They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program just started for a young terrier mix puppy.
review image
Danica C Happy Valley, Oregon | January 29 2016
Dick is the best dog trainer! I cannot believe how quickly I have seen results from my dog. Not only was Dick great during our time together, he also followed up and was easily accessible when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Lisa M
Lisa M East Norriton, Pennsylvania | January 28 2016
Jeri was very straightforward, knowledgeable and effective in her methods. We were very pleased to have detailed directions and practical tools to help us in our training. We especially liked that the training is done in our home where we are all familiar and comfortable and it made it much easier to have everyone present and able to participate rather than trying to coordinate schedules and round everyone up...including the dog...and go somewhere for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brenda N PALATINE, Illinois | January 27 2016
We benefited much from Brad's training us to train our beloved dog. She is much more well-behaved now and our household is more peaceful. Brad is very dedicated to his profession and customized his training to fit our specific situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Stan and Jeri L Naples, Florida | January 27 2016
We couldn't believe our eyes or ears; the change was remarkable. We've been telling friends about Bark Busters. Our problem is that we have met the enemy, and the enemy is us. We must follow through on what we learned!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This response was submitted after just the first lesson of our Two Dog Silver Program.